QUOTE(=--ChoonG->> @ Sep 21 2005, 09:25 PM)
err... there was once lah... my fren punya fren sell vcd in pasar malam one... he told my fren... he can earn a 5 figure salary also in a month...
5 figures are like tens of hundreds... he is the tauke la i think.QUOTE(=--ChoonG->> @ Sep 21 2005, 09:32 PM)
reveur... regarding the salary column... my point of view...
u have three ways to fill it...
1) write a solid figure (Eg: RM1.8k)
2) write a solid figure which u think is a bit higher and put negotiable [Eg: RM2k (negotiable)]
3) write 'Negotiable' and answer it during interview when they ask
basically, a lot of ppl says the second method works best... they write higher and the hiring manager will deduct RM200 from the amount u expected usually... but that is not always true... i went for the 3rd method most of the time and the employer will think u r a bit different... coz not many ppl write negotiable (without an amount)... so u might have some bargaining power here... just my 2 cents
yeah, this works often. in my luck i wrote 1.8k but offered higher a bit instead... summore it's the kind of job i wanted. depends on ur luck, and type of job. u have three ways to fill it...
1) write a solid figure (Eg: RM1.8k)
2) write a solid figure which u think is a bit higher and put negotiable [Eg: RM2k (negotiable)]
3) write 'Negotiable' and answer it during interview when they ask
basically, a lot of ppl says the second method works best... they write higher and the hiring manager will deduct RM200 from the amount u expected usually... but that is not always true... i went for the 3rd method most of the time and the employer will think u r a bit different... coz not many ppl write negotiable (without an amount)... so u might have some bargaining power here... just my 2 cents
happy job hunting.
Sep 23 2005, 05:30 PM

0.0158sec