Lets talk salary!, What is the industry rate, we must unite

tut
post Nov 14 2005, 09:47 PM

148 posts

Job Title : Engineer
Job Desciption :Supervising factory maintenance
Company : Public listed company, mainboard. A large group, if not the largest in msia.
Industry : Manufacturing. Consumer products.
Tenur : Permanent
Employment Level : Executive lvl.
Backgroud: Mech Engineering
Experience before joining : Zero (but already with this company for 2 years)
salary : RM 2k only + mileage claims around RM200 average; 60sen/km. No O.T. I started at RM1.7k only.
Working hours: 9am-6pm on avg, sometimes late. Saturdays 9am-1pm, sometimes fullday.

Regardless of what the bosses are telling me about how bright my future is in the company, they will lose me soon because they're too kiamsiap. Low wages, and just plain kiamsiap.. everyday think of cutting costs and saving money... pure chinaman style. Very unprofessional, they don't believe in investing in good, modern and updated equipment and tools... saying that they're a waste of money. So i'm stuck with tools from the 1970s and a typewriter.
tut
post Jan 7 2006, 07:50 AM

148 posts

normally how much salary would a mechanical engineer with a foreign bachelor's degree with 2 years experience expect from the employer?
tut
post Jan 9 2006, 08:47 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Assassin @ Jan 8 2006, 11:35 PM)
My company pay above RM2500 for a fresh engineer. Usually an engineer title get a fair pay for their expertise
you're with an MNC? or local company?
tut
post Feb 10 2006, 07:45 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(eric_guy77 @ Feb 10 2006, 03:00 AM)
Nope....food in Penang is very cheap.

Example: Teh Ice/ Kopi Ice still RM1.00 in Penang, Wan Tan Mee still got RM2.50 here leh
so can i assume now that the KL food sellers earn more salary than penang sellers??? I know i may be wrong on this.. but what the heck.. lol

KEYWORD : SALARY.
tut
post Mar 30 2006, 11:39 PM

148 posts

this reminds me of the CNY advertistment on TV.. about the 4 old ladies talking about their sons, and one of their sons makes 20k british pounds per operation. haha..

0.0465sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:30 AM