Lets talk salary!, What is the industry rate, we must unite

toda6866
post Jul 17 2006, 01:51 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(netfan @ Jul 17 2006, 10:32 AM)
always hiding from Immigration or Labor dept raids and have to share bedroom with 5 other illegals, very difficult restaurants/sweatshop life.
seems similiar situation to our indonesian counterparts........u see, when the G says 'proud 2 b malaysian' we all know we want to, but question is - how?
toda6866
post Nov 23 2006, 05:22 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(netfan @ Nov 12 2006, 12:48 PM)
Perhaps not in toilets in Malaysia, you know how bad they can be... :-)

Some Japs companies have sleep in bunkers or sleepracks for staff who stays in office.
It is more like a 2nd home for them...slave to company..

Japan has same about standard of living like in UK, US or Aust.
Cost of living is very expensive..

I said..RM30K gross is about avg paid for highly experienced tech and comparing Japan to other Western countries, but you don't to have work those long hours.

It will probably take the same tech working in Malaysia 10 years or more to earn equivalent wages in Japan.
In western countries, even if they are locking a screw half-way, they would throw the spanner aside when the clock ticks five whistling.gif
toda6866
post Dec 14 2006, 03:06 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(redlum @ Nov 25 2006, 09:48 PM)
According to who?
manager, of the my company witnessed that while he was visiting another subsidiary in europe.....he felt strange and so asked the staff....

guess wats the answer? "gotta go home walk my dog..."

for them, this is completely normal, their 'after-hours' will always be respected; heck, i bet 'OT' is not even in their dictionary. We, on the other hand is totally the opposite.

after all, there are so many differences about culture even among ourselves. As long as we achieve our targets... wish.gif n get paid reasonably, coz I dun think saying back occasionally to contribute more is called 'OT' nor going back 'punctually' is respected as 'after-hours' rights or watever they call it. I believe in flexibility and efficiency. I do what I have to do. cool2.gif
toda6866
post Jan 13 2007, 10:46 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(vincentmoo @ Jan 13 2007, 11:33 AM)
Previous Company : INTO SOLUTION
Field: SOFTWARE HOUSE
Company:NOT MNC
Job Description: Application programmer
Salary: rm1800
Allowance: NO
Bonus: no
Ezperience before joining: fresh grad

Current Company : YTL
Field: IT
Company:KL based
Job Description: IT SUPPORT
Salary: RM2500(including allowance and petrol)
Allowance: rm 500 allowance + rm 300 pertol
Experience before joining: 3 months
duration in current company : 1 year
AM I UNDERPAID??? sad.gif
everyone seems to ask the same question, AM I UNDERPAID? rclxub.gif

IMHO, many ppl get lower pay than u sweat.gif

0.0155sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:34 AM