Lets talk salary!, What is the industry rate, we must unite
kelvinyam
Apr 28 2005, 03:49 AM
I've been telling my wife that I want to go be a police, after facing to much working pressure as an engineer, in Quality Control. What's the pressure you're facing as an inspector? QUOTE(Lowyat @ Apr 9 2005, 01:53 AM) Job Title : Inspektor Job Description : Mengawal ketenteraman negara dan mengurangkan kes-kes jenayah. Company : Balai Polis (Polis Diraja Malaysia) Industry : Cawangan Jenayah Tenur : Tetap Experience before joining : fresh grad Education: Diploma in IT (going to Degree) Salary : RM 1200 + RM 420 House allowance + RM 115 allowance Overtime: RM 100 Going to finish my degree soon an upgrade my pangkat to ASP soon!!! 
kelvinyam
Apr 28 2005, 03:58 AM
I remember going through an ads for Police recruitment, ASP is paid different depend on your field of degree. If I'm not mistaken, a degree in law will be paid highest, but a degree in accounting will be paid lowest. QUOTE(Lowyat @ Apr 9 2005, 03:18 PM) Actually when i finish my training, i will send to Jabatan Logistik (Bahagian Teknologi Maklumat ), But because the Jabatan Siasatan Jenayah not enough kakitangan, have to move there. But after ASP, don't know which Bahagian have to move. Inspector also a lot of work need to think and work man..what work??confidential here, Sorry. Can't tell. If become ASP, i think the salary will be like this...kira-kiralah cause i also haven't become the ASP yet: Job Title : Asistan Superintendan Polis (ASP) Job Description : Mengawal ketenteraman negara dan mengurangkan kes-kes jenayah. Company : Balai Polis (Polis Diraja Malaysia) Industry : Belum tahu Tenur : Tetap Experience before joining : fresh grad Education: Degree Salary : RM 1700 + RM 450 House allowance + RM 170 allowance Overtime: RM 100 Hope i can become ASP soon !! 
kelvinyam
Apr 29 2005, 03:49 AM
Police could so easily get fired? I thought it's one of those "iron rice bowl". What's the pressure of finding lost stuff for civiliance? Civiliance won't complain you if you couldn't recover their lost item... And btw, being an inspector shall got a lot a subordinates right? Carry out order shouldn't be that hard. QUOTE(Lowyat @ Apr 29 2005, 03:00 AM) a lot pressure...u know wat, policeman... everything come out from my ketua is arahan... must follow no question to ask. Ok, i give one example, one day, my ketua ask me go to Pudu Jail and bring one Bantuan. Actually me is inspector wat, no need to do this, but it is an order from my ketua, so i go there with a Sarjan, But this Bantuan is quite dangerous, that's why i want to go there. Sometime people come and report thier lost their motor, IC, car, money, rantai. We have to try our best to find it back. planning to catch a thief , everything must set accurate and confidentally, if not kena pecat or send to court. what a pressure. May i know what is your age now? you really want to join force? Welcome...
kelvinyam
Apr 29 2005, 03:50 AM
I guess the best part of being a police is no need to pay for speed trap
kelvinyam
May 1 2005, 07:16 AM
So pressure ahh... make me think twice to become police now... now where's my engineering report? QUOTE(Lowyat @ Apr 29 2005, 02:17 PM) NO.. what i mean is the confidential case. Bocor the confidential mean the operation fail. Pecat or face court. Subordinates?? But mostly is Pak Cik, I am still can consider young young man, sometimes hard to open mouth to order pak cik to the work. Better do it myself... We have to at least find back the lost stuff for the civiliance, at least must try to find back. for example, 10 people report, we must set target to find back 2 or 3 at least. if not...this will happen soon le: Mostly complain not civiliance, it is the insurance agents. They will say us only sit down in office goyang kaki(cuase they have to pay back the insurance money to the car or motor owner once police really cannot find back the transport).When they complain the ketua will check one. cuase we will send the report once we found back the lost stuff. Then they will do an analysis to see which area always lost stuff, and the performance of the policeman. So, The pressure is coming from behind everyday.