Job Desciption : Coding, system support
Company : small shop
Industry : IT
Tenur : permanent
Employment Level : junior
Experience before joining : 6 months industrial trainning
Work for : 2 months plus
salary : RM 1500 basic and 350 allowance

i aslo graduated from Tunku Abdul Rahman College with degree from Campbell University (US).
Degree CGPA is 3.69
Advance CGPA is 3.75

This is my first and only offer....When i apply and they straight away hire me with the above paid.

I think that i am underpaid !! Am i correct?

but since i am too scare cant get job, so i accept the offer without consider so much.

i am not regret since this is the decision i make but hopefully i can have better paid later...

g00glesYYl
post May 15 2006, 11:39 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

i am saying underpaid bcoz my friends got higher paid than me.. sad.gif ..
But it is ok...as long as i have job.. rolleyes.gif ..just learn as much as i can....

thanks for the advice... thumbup.gif
g00glesYYl
post May 15 2006, 04:34 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ May 15 2006, 12:44 PM)
with the CGPA you got, I think you should look for a bigger firm and get at least 2K.
unless this small shop give you excellent exposure, else 6 months is good enough to stay there.
the small shop now is actually giving me exposure but i cant say it is excellent exposure... blush.gif ...

It trains me my technical skill (programming)
and also having the opportunity to touch on other area as boss bring us for feasibility study. So, it help to to improve my communication and PR skill...
instead of sit there code only, i still can learn to understand other and communication.

But, it is a small shop as i mention, the senior is great but not as great as some other core expert..i understand we must follow a great mentor to learn. The senior may be not the one... tongue.gif

i actually believe that i will continue to stay here for 1 to 2 years and then look for other bigger firm...i dun no bobtiang say "6 months" is enough or not...but i just "see one step, then walk one step". laugh.gif what else can i say... laugh.gif

BUT, i believe that i hav no experience on this b4. So, what i thinking now may be wrong!!

i also believe that there is many ppl have the experience and different thought compare with me...Hope you all can share with me... notworthy.gif
g00glesYYl
post May 23 2006, 12:07 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(chryln @ May 23 2006, 01:04 PM)
hi everyone!
i m fresh graduate and currently finding for a job as an IT helpdesk....
i hv a situation here... since most of time the company who wants to hire ppl will ask for our expected salary to be mentioned in our resume...
so i did it... can someone tell me wut is the market price for this position, pls???
n wat if i wanna negotiate the salary to be more than wut i stated in my resume during interview??? is that possible???
any advice???
it much depend on ur company....international company mean beautiful starting paid and local small company normally hav their own budget.. smile.gif
g00glesYYl
post May 26 2006, 02:18 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(python_king @ May 26 2006, 01:50 PM)
This is my 1st job, major as php programmer in KL, degree holder with CGPA 2.8, RM1.6k..
am i underpaid? somemore i need to wait half year for confirmation..
my cgpa is around 3.69 and only getting about 1.8k. But i am appreciate this job as very hard to find job now... sad.gif
g00glesYYl
post May 29 2006, 07:02 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

but with my cgpa, 3.69, i only getting 1.8k ...but i never apply to intel or dell b4
g00glesYYl
post Mar 8 2007, 05:52 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

How much 1 year programming experience's technical analyst (banking industry, cobol/java) can earn?
g00glesYYl
post Apr 20 2007, 03:22 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(intoxicated @ Apr 20 2007, 12:52 PM)
Current job title: SAP Specialist
Salary: RM4500 (including allowances)
Education: Degree
Work experience: 2 years+

Do you think my salary is reasonable?  hmm.gif
Erm.. u hav ur degree in 21 yrs old? shocking.gif
g00glesYYl
post Jun 13 2007, 09:18 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(ed1torz @ Jun 13 2007, 03:20 AM)
This thread should be closed.
It's not a references no more.
It's a war-room i recon.

-End of DotCom-
Correct... this is a pinned thread... too much bullshit here. Should close and re-open which strictly bull-shit / spamming / question not allow.

0.0433sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:14 AM