Mar 1 2006, 03:14 PM
15,855 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(WildChai @ Mar 1 2006, 02:11 PM) Well...my bro's in the oil/gas. So he tells me about the prospect of working abroad and offshore in the oil/gas industry. Is Wireline another term for well logging??Although high paying job but have to u too have to pay a price...if got international contract, you'll b posted in an area for a few weeks to a few months. After that place kautim liao....u'll be moving on to other places. Places like canada, india, russia, UAE and other countries. Basically, u'll be away from your family and home alot. That's the price u have to pay. Wireline is related to any aspect of logging that employs an electrical cable to lower tools into the borehole and to transmit data. Wireline logging is distinct from measurements-while-drilling (MWD) and mud logging. Dreamer |
Mar 10 2006, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(netfan @ Mar 10 2006, 12:28 PM) Say, what kind of professional level job can earn RM120K+/year (or RM10K/month) go to www.jobsdb.com.my and search for jobs in IT. Then, sort the result by salary in descending order by clicking on the salary column header twice. You will have your answer up to the moment.in Malaysia? Self-employed or business ownership doesn't count. Anybody? Dreamer This post has been edited by dreamer101: Mar 10 2006, 09:03 PM |
May 4 2006, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 4 2006, 08:14 PM) I not yet start work.They ask me to go work on this coming monday and sign the offer letter. Should I reject the job offer and find other job? What database do you know and what database will be used on your new job?? IMHO, if you have never use Oracle database and the new job provide you exposure to Oracle, it may be worthwhile to stay there for a while.Dreamer |
May 4 2006, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 4 2006, 09:20 PM) IMO, you should post this question at the main forum and ask for opinion. Plus, provide as much background information on yourself as possible. For example, which university do you graduate from.Dreamer This post has been edited by dreamer101: May 4 2006, 09:53 PM |
Sep 26 2007, 06:00 AM