Lets talk salary!, What is the industry rate, we must unite

alchemisT
post Jul 6 2005, 12:38 AM

478 posts

Hi...After 5 years u r still with RM 2750? I suggest you come to KL. At least things are better than S'wak.

QUOTE(relaxjack @ Jan 13 2005, 09:36 PM)
Job Title : not sure
Job Responsibilities : Prepare and submit tender, Drafting, Supervise work at site, attend meetings, correspondence, answering phone, etc. (almost 1 leg kicking)
Company : Private
Industry : Engineering, Construction
Tenur : permanent
Employment Level : Dunno..
Experience before joining : 5yrs
Duration with current company: 3 months
Salary : RM 2750

I'm sure i can get a better salary in KL but in Miri, i wonder if im underpaid or overpaid.  sad.gif

Any feedback from fellow Sarawakian?
alchemisT
post Jul 6 2005, 12:52 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Feb 6 2005, 01:42 AM)
gal working in civil n construction must be so hard.. right? coz my company civil engineer is working so hard.. hav to go over to site everyday..
Gals in the construction industry usually do consulting jobs. There're some female engineers who're site personnels but after a while, they cannot tahan...they will switch to some other office jobs like D&T or QS. Site personnels tend to get old fast.
alchemisT
post Jul 11 2005, 12:56 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 10 2005, 04:54 PM)

u cant compare Sarawak with KL. It's diff. It's just like some1 working in Malacca for RM2.5K as jnr prog with 1 yr exp compare to the some1 with same position and working exp in KL earning RM3K. That guy in Malacca can live comfortably and owning a D/S link hse in Malacca whereby this KL guy is pondering with the monthly drawn salary, what and which hsing area he cld afford.

True...but he wants more salary...
There's always a way to save even when you're away from home.
alchemisT
post Jul 27 2005, 01:28 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(relaxjack @ Jul 12 2005, 09:41 PM)
alchemist, u really cant compare Miri with KL. Look at the amount of pages for vacancy in the star and compare it with Miri local paper.....  hardly see any construction here except for housing.  if i have a choice, i would go back KL. anyway, u got a high pay vacancy for me ah???  biggrin.gif
I shall keep those opportunities to myself 1st!
=P

Yeah...i agree Miri's construction industry is comparitively slow.

If you really want an offer, look for those sub-contractors. They pay very high, one new freshgrad from UK got RM3k, like any other jobs, the higher the pay...the more responsibilities...eg...get f*cked up by every parties during the project.

*Hint: I was in SMART Project in KL, so you want good opportunities, go look for those involved in that job.

0.0169sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:19 AM