Lets talk salary!, What is the industry rate, we must unite

Lowyat
post Apr 9 2005, 01:53 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

Job Title : Inspektor
Job Description : Mengawal ketenteraman negara dan mengurangkan kes-kes jenayah.
Company : Balai Polis (Polis Diraja Malaysia)
Industry : Cawangan Jenayah
Tenur : Tetap
Experience before joining : fresh grad
Education: Diploma in IT (going to Degree)
Salary : RM 1200 + RM 420 House allowance + RM 115 allowance
Overtime: RM 100

Going to finish my degree soon an upgrade my pangkat to ASP soon!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Lowyat: Apr 9 2005, 01:58 AM
Lowyat
post Apr 9 2005, 02:00 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(cockerish @ Apr 9 2005, 01:56 AM)
are you for real???
Any problem? huh.gif
Lowyat
post Apr 9 2005, 03:08 PM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(cockerish @ Apr 9 2005, 02:35 AM)
hmm not bad. do IT can go work police.
do u get a gun? brows.gif
not bad. once u get ASP post, whats the salary like? if i have no choice once i finish studying in a few months with a degree, i dont mind going to work as a police officer. got my very own gun thumbup.gif
Yup..sure u will get a gun....u will got ur own gun training section and exam also...very hard....ur hand must be very powerful to hold the gun when u take the first shot, if not..."bahaya" always use by the trainer

This post has been edited by Lowyat: Apr 9 2005, 03:11 PM
Lowyat
post Apr 9 2005, 03:18 PM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(magnumao @ Apr 9 2005, 01:46 PM)
Wow cool.gif  cool.gif Police Inspector here, salute!!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif serious crime plain clothe summore thumbup.gif
where u station??

In fact the pay not bad leh, the figures u given add up abt 2k liao
how much would it up after u get degree / become asp?
Actually when i finish my training, i will send to Jabatan Logistik (Bahagian Teknologi Maklumat ), But because the Jabatan Siasatan Jenayah not enough kakitangan, have to move there. But after ASP, don't know which Bahagian have to move. Inspector also a lot of work need to think and work man..what work??confidential here, Sorry. Can't tell.

If become ASP, i think the salary will be like this...kira-kiralah cause i also haven't become the ASP yet:

Job Title : Asistan Superintendan Polis (ASP)
Job Description : Mengawal ketenteraman negara dan mengurangkan kes-kes jenayah.
Company : Balai Polis (Polis Diraja Malaysia)
Industry : Belum tahu
Tenur : Tetap
Experience before joining : fresh grad
Education: Degree
Salary : RM 1700 + RM 450 House allowance + RM 170 allowance
Overtime: RM 100

Hope i can become ASP soon !! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Lowyat: Apr 9 2005, 03:20 PM
Lowyat
post Apr 9 2005, 07:25 PM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(magnumao @ Apr 9 2005, 03:52 PM)
So overall how long u been in the force already? ur degree part-time or full-time? in IT? govt pay for u?

Good luck to u dude for ur ASP quest flex.gif Make sure urself contribute to the wellbeing of rakyat hor smile.gif
Training took me almost 9 - 12 months. I think is 10 months, then i join the force already 1 year. Now Having my part time degree in inforamtion system. I can apply the scholarship with gov if i want. I still got 3 months to finsih my degree cuase my degree programme duration is 1 year only. If want to promote faster have to study lor..if not susah naik pangkat leh....

Thanks in advance for the wishes!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Lowyat: Apr 9 2005, 07:25 PM
Lowyat
post Apr 9 2005, 08:18 PM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Flame_Master @ Apr 9 2005, 08:07 PM)
Hey man this is cool. Now we can have a real policeman who can help to see that there is less fraud in Bulk Sales/whatever sales.  thumbup.gif

Off topic a bit to Lowyat: There seems to be quite a lot of police bashing in LYN, what do you think?
oh!! Really? I din't feel it by the way, hehehe...Just be good, we also cannot do anything. biggrin.gif
Lowyat
post Apr 10 2005, 03:06 PM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Flame_Master @ Apr 10 2005, 02:45 PM)
err..one more question, do inspectors like you get free police accomodation and transport?

he..he..... hope dun mind we asking so many questions....since ur profession is very different from us lowyatners (computer and engineering)
Sure, Goverment will provide the accomodation for you if you are single from other place such as kedah to KL, Perak to Kedah or Kelantan to Penang. You can stay outside if you want because house allowance already set for you. Spend it or save it, that's all. Transport no need to say lah, pakai police car lor, but not always the car is ready for you because my leaders need to use also, when the car is free, then i use. if not use own car claim the minyak from goverment.

how much u draw during the 10 mths training?

It is up to you, because the food is provided by them. If want to go outside eat everyday then u have to pay yourself. But i tell you, it is very damn tired when you training and you wouldn't feel want to go out side and eat, just think about SLEEP....

This post has been edited by Lowyat: Apr 10 2005, 03:08 PM
Lowyat
post Apr 29 2005, 03:00 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Apr 28 2005, 03:49 AM)
I've been telling my wife that I want to go be a police, after facing to much working pressure as an engineer, in Quality Control.

What's the pressure you're facing as an inspector?
a lot pressure...u know wat, policeman... everything come out from my ketua is arahan... must follow no question to ask. Ok, i give one example, one day, my ketua ask me go to Pudu Jail and bring one Bantuan. Actually me is inspector wat, no need to do this, but it is an order from my ketua, so i go there with a Sarjan, But this Bantuan is quite dangerous, that's why i want to go there.

Sometime people come and report thier lost their motor, IC, car, money, rantai. We have to try our best to find it back. planning to catch a thief , everything must set accurate and confidentally, if not kena pecat or send to court. what a pressure.

May i know what is your age now? you really want to join force? Welcome...
Lowyat
post Apr 29 2005, 03:05 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Apr 28 2005, 03:58 AM)
I remember going through an ads for Police recruitment, ASP is paid different depend on your field of degree. If I'm not mistaken, a degree in law will be paid highest, but a degree in accounting will be paid lowest.
Yup, you are right. it depend on what you study. i knew one policeman, he is study post-mortem, salary quite high but always touch the body.
Lowyat
post Apr 29 2005, 02:17 PM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Apr 29 2005, 03:49 AM)
Police could so easily get fired? I thought it's one of those "iron rice bowl".
What's the pressure of finding lost stuff for civiliance? Civiliance won't complain you if you couldn't recover their lost item...
And btw, being an inspector shall got a lot a subordinates right? Carry out order shouldn't be that hard.
NO.. what i mean is the confidential case. Bocor the confidential mean the operation fail. Pecat or face court.

Subordinates?? But mostly is Pak Cik, I am still can consider young young man, sometimes hard to open mouth to order pak cik to the work. Better do it myself...

We have to at least find back the lost stuff for the civiliance, at least must try to find back. for example, 10 people report, we must set target to find back 2 or 3 at least. if not...this will happen soon le:
Mostly complain not civiliance, it is the insurance agents. They will say us only sit down in office goyang kaki(cuase they have to pay back the insurance money to the car or motor owner once police really cannot find back the transport).When they complain the ketua will check one. cuase we will send the report once we found back the lost stuff. Then they will do an analysis to see which area always lost stuff, and the performance of the policeman. So, The pressure is coming from behind everyday.

This post has been edited by Lowyat: Apr 29 2005, 02:28 PM

0.0175sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:27 AM