iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

Cyan7
post Nov 17 2009, 09:27 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(PS4 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:25 PM)
i ask for cancellation too...but they said you cant be cancel even it break the waiting datelines....wtf maxis....
Lol i wish their 'contract' includes the time period they promised.
Cyan7
post Nov 22 2009, 03:26 PM

124 posts

Today is my 16th days of waiting.. They promised 3-4 weeks.
So lets wait and see hehe will update if i get my phone =)
Btw i booked at MEP Subang Jaya.
Cyan7
post Nov 22 2009, 03:48 PM

124 posts

where u book amyhs99?
how long they ask u to wait?
Cyan7
post Nov 22 2009, 04:07 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 22 2009, 03:52 PM)
You want my suggestion, given what you have posted?

Go and get from GS your iPhone first and when your Maxis set becomes available, collect it and sell it at the prevailing market price which will probably earn you a few ringgit. I am quite sure by then the demand will still be there.
Provided if he/she really can't wait so badly for the phone. lol
Cyan7
post Nov 22 2009, 04:34 PM

124 posts

Hahahahaha im going vacation on 13th. Hope i get before that date.
Cyan7
post Nov 22 2009, 08:40 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(hazma82 @ Nov 22 2009, 07:29 PM)
today is my 18 days of waiting..hv no idea when i can get mine..
btw i booked mine at MEP Tmn Connaught..
Didn't they tell you how long is the waiting period?

This post has been edited by Cyan7: Nov 22 2009, 08:40 PM
Cyan7
post Nov 23 2009, 12:49 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Nov 23 2009, 12:33 PM)
well, it depends on your luck i guess. they are lucky to have it early. but i really wonder wat we can do to maxis if they deliver the phones to us later than the promised date. wonder if a complain letter will help.

The last time i complained to maxis was directly to the branch manager in charge. and it did speed up the process, but there were lots of hiccups here and there.
Hm i would like to check my status as well but i don't think i need as they ask me to wait atleast 3-4 weeks.
Today is only the 16th day of waiting.
If i call, i scare they thought im impatient or something..
Cyan7
post Nov 24 2009, 10:16 PM

124 posts

Just called them just now asking for my status, they said still pending. Sad.. 2 weeks +
Cyan7
post Nov 24 2009, 11:43 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 24 2009, 11:33 PM)
waiting period and branch?
Today is the 9th day for him.
They promised him 10 days waiting.
Cyan7
post Nov 25 2009, 04:18 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(yosen2000 @ Nov 25 2009, 01:33 PM)
mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
another frustration, i went to take the iPhone yesterday at MEP A**n Bukit Tinggi Klang. The customer service i attended replied that i can only get mine on thursday, i was huh, wth, then i told him i was called from center to notify me i can get today, and double check & confirm that, then
he told me, sorry sir we need to prepare some document before handling the iPhone to u, i thought my staff had called to inform u the date.
-i answer, yes i did receive a call for thursday pick up of my iPhone, but after that center one called me and checked for me again and confirm today can get.
-he answered, oh then can we gave u iPhone 1st then once i prepared the form on thursday, can u come & sign it.
-i answer, why so confuse, u guys didnt have communication which each other on this issue, why no one inform me the latest info. i'm fine come back to take it on thursday, but i'm now really frustrated with the arrangement and mis-communication among urs guy. Ok then can u call this person, named S** H*ng (i dont know the exact spelling), the name given by center to assist me, go ask him how to resolve this & wat's the arrangement.
he then go in back office, taken a box of iPhone out. I was huh, then ask him have u called?
-he answer, yes, and we decided to process your request of iPhone 1st.
-i was stunned, but answered ok, thanks.

then he do the handling process, get my IC, my sim card, click & type on the computer, filled up the form, opened the box of iPhone, take out and insert my existing sim card into iPhone, goto another computer to do UNLOCK, done take out sim card returned to me, after short while he doing something in front the computer, he told my iData 3 plan can only be activated by tomorrow and now using the iPhone everything will be on charge for the data used, i said ok then i wont insert sim card and start using it, and asked do i get inform when my iData 3 plan activated. He said he will called or i'll get sms, he also not sure. [this paragraph action was not in sequence, i cant recall, but processing time taken more than 30 mins]

i was like... ill... then i asked him, can u call me when my iData 3 plan activated because u will do the activation for me right, and i need to check my current credit limit & do upgrade of the credit limit, because i only get RM100 credit limit for my new Value Plus 50, added RM99 sure over credit limit, then i get barred for every billing cycle? he answered, this credit limit u have to call center to do it, here we cannot do one. wow great, adding more subscription plan to my existing Value Plus 50 plan will cause my self fall in the over credit limit threshold, i really dun understand. Then he said, he'll help me check out once my iData 3 plan activated, will my credit limit auto upgraded, if no he will let me know when he called me to notify my iData 3 activated, then i need to call center my self, another thumb up.

finally, prepared the contract document, i need to sign on a paper which all around stated 24 months, i was helo, my purchase was a 12 months contract, then he strike off 24 and write on 12, excellent right.

then i need to make payment, written a bill, RM1990, i corrected him that i did paid RM200 deposit, he go inside back office double check, strike off the RM1990, write RM1790, another wonderful action. Then i only hand in my credit card for payment of RM1790.

Signed the contract document, credit card receipt, get the iPhone, contract photostat copy & receipt for customer copy.

And that's it. Everything done, before i left, i asked him, many stock came in today, he answer everyone, all came in today, i tell him, u didnt know how many action i had taken.

anyway will update the call check from center this morning after lunch. also another frustration  vmad.gif
thanks guys
Hmm that's annoying.
What if u came from far, suddenly he said u can't collect today. That's worst.
They only focus on sales but not after sales service.
But anyway, happy for u that u received the phone.

Most important, CHECK the contract before u sign anything.
Or else, ur bound to the 24 months contract instead of 12 months.

This post has been edited by Cyan7: Nov 25 2009, 04:19 PM
Cyan7
post Nov 27 2009, 01:44 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Nov 26 2009, 11:58 PM)
for people looking forward to register for the iphone under maxis,
there will be a fair in alamanda putrajaya, this coming wednesday to saturday, will be keeping you guys posted, you should be getting the phone instantly after u sign up.
So tempting. How i wish i could get my set from there and my Rm200 deposit would be refundable..
My 3 week waiting, status still pending..
Cyan7
post Nov 28 2009, 11:17 AM

124 posts

Hello guys, i have a question to ask.
Firstly, I've booked, paid deposit Rm200, wrote my details in a form, the SA staff photostated my IC etc etc..
Okay let's say i don't want the phone already, and 1 of my friend want's it. So to save the Rm200 deposit, can my friend take over my place? I mean i'll go with him during the collection and ask them to photostat my friend's IC and sign up under his name instead of mine?
Cyan7
post Nov 28 2009, 10:22 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 28 2009, 02:23 PM)
I don't think the booking/reservation is transferrable but no harm trying. Go to the Maxis Centre or MEP where you booked and ask them but do it 'now' and not when you are collecting the phone. In that way, the chances of them acceding to your request are higher as not many like last minute things and surprises.
Yeah but someone in here does that before if i'm not mistaken. Wish i remember his nick =(
But forgotten who is he. The one transfered to his uncle.
Nvm, ill go and have a try, no harm trying hehe thanks PeeEl.
Cyan7
post Dec 3 2009, 06:22 PM

124 posts

Today my 27th days of waiting. Booked at MEP Taipan, USJ.
Called the MEP yesterday, a lady picked up my call and i asked her regarding my iphone status.
then she say not ready. I told her, one of her staff who attended me during the booking said i have to wait minimum 3 weeks, max 4 weeks.
The lady straight say "NO its 30 to 45 days." full stop.
I was like "but he told me.. (haven finish talking yet)"
The lady said "NO.. its 30 days minimum, 45 days max"

............????
from 3-4 weeks now change story, 30-45 days.
What to do? speechless. Just sit and continue waiting.

Cyan7
post Dec 3 2009, 06:59 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(kornelius @ Dec 3 2009, 06:47 PM)
For those who still want to get iPhone deal directly from Maxis center... less tension as they will help u out politely...
True. U will be attended by more polite CS staff i blieve.
Cyan7
post Dec 4 2009, 05:13 PM

124 posts

Hello, today got a msg from my friend who worked in the MEP Taipan saying that my phone reached already.
Total waiting days : 28 days (4 weeks sharp) <- As what the staff who attend me promised me.
Cyan7
post Dec 7 2009, 11:43 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 7 2009, 11:38 PM)
i booked for 16gb but kinda thking of switching to 32 after i'm in love with lossless audio tongue.gif.but i think 16gb should be more than enough for average users
Haha trust me, 16gb is sufficient enough.
Unless u really collect videos alot ehem hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Cyan7: Dec 7 2009, 11:44 PM

0.0476sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:14 AM