12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

BenQ Performance Laptops V12, so is an onion club... somehow...

weiyap_tan
post Oct 12 2009, 10:55 PM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 12 2009, 10:53 PM)
what are you downloading weiyap?? 82 parts with each 99MB...8GB?? ohmy.gif
TOCA 3 for mac ... now done 17 parts di ... just wanna make it faster and save the 15 minutes waiting time ...
weiyap_tan
post Oct 12 2009, 10:56 PM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

@fan : that akg shud sounds better ... any idea how much the price?

Added on October 12, 2009, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 12 2009, 10:55 PM)
yalor..btw,fantasia...i think that ear-phone is good enough lor..what is the price??

@weiyap
use jdownloader lor...
yes...i am using jdownloader now ... if not how am i going to sit there and press each link ? ...lol

This post has been edited by weiyap_tan: Oct 12 2009, 10:57 PM
weiyap_tan
post Oct 12 2009, 11:01 PM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Oct 12 2009, 10:58 PM)
RM134... izzit bass=low frequency of sound?
134 only ? hmmm ...i wonder the sound quality ... at that price range ..it's hard to find a real good one ... just hope it won't shame it's own brand reputation ... yup, lower frequency range is most the bass ... but any frequency lower than 20hz, we r not able to hear it ... same thing with hihger than 20khz

Added on October 12, 2009, 11:01 pmhelp ...help ...i need a RS account ...can anyone borrow me???

This post has been edited by weiyap_tan: Oct 12 2009, 11:01 PM
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 12:43 AM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 13 2009, 12:31 AM)
agree with DoubleU, + RM300 get BD, worth it...

weiyap, heard before sound magic, right now using, really nice..dunno how is it compare to shenheisser ones..but this one suits my taste...bass strong enough, high and mid balance..hehe
oh ..how which model? i never try that b4, hmmmm....
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 01:04 AM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 13 2009, 12:59 AM)
yup, spot on  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif

not sleeping dudes?
nope ...still awake here ..hey, u got rapidshare de account not?
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 10:48 AM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 13 2009, 09:56 AM)
thanks weiyap
we must use the ori retail snow leopard to upgrade???
i was thinking of downloading the .iso torrent lol
i can live without the hybrid lol  smile.gif
Win7 of course is more convenient to install and tweak since we're already used to it...
see what a hardcore Mac user has to say when they are installing Win7 on their Mac lol

Added on October 13, 2009, 9:59 am
i've spoke to a few consultants and even some international companies are using pira ted software lol
the only copyright consultants are looking after is their drawings copyright not the software copyright

Added on October 13, 2009, 10:43 amdo i need to use chameleon 2.0-rc3 to install???
or just simply install from ideneb DVD??
not need retail ..the update can be downloaded from apple website for free.

@xproc: dun worry abt cs4 lah ... usually ppl use pirated de ...even my bro working in the design field also uses pirated version ...

@sordanny : no u dun need chameleon for s42 . u can if u want, the ori darwin bootloader handles things very well di

Added on October 13, 2009, 10:50 am
QUOTE(jakuraz @ Oct 13 2009, 10:46 AM)
hey anyone tried Nvidia driver 186.81?

i tried to install it on my S42 P8600 but can't.
it says the driver for the device is not found.
i alrdy on my nvidia gc ._.

btw i use win 7 32-bit.
but i think i downloaded the correct driver.
this is the driver name: 186.81_notebook_win7_winvista_32bit_international_whql
have u included the custom inf? u need to download the custom inf. extract the driver installer using winrar, and paste this custom inf inside ... summore, i think that driver is for single gpu de, not for hybrid

Added on October 13, 2009, 10:51 am
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 13 2009, 09:24 AM)
weiyap, why not u get one urself..i can [s]give u a few DDL sites[/] share some DDL resources with u if u want to, so that ur account will not be wasted
... sienz ... because i seldom download rapidshare de, usually using torrent ... but coz this game de torrent too little seed, so i wanna use rapidshare .
but it's ok lah .. now i finish download 2.7gb from that 7.92gb di ... maybe tomorrow can finish.

This post has been edited by weiyap_tan: Oct 13 2009, 10:51 AM
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 11:21 AM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 13 2009, 11:10 AM)
weiyap, is this true???

OMG i don't have ori Vista x64 only the 32bit version...
i thought it will work with any version of Windows....

so that means i just need to get the partitions right and active then i'm good to go for install
am i right???
No i havent' try installing it on a pendrive
how to do it???
yup, free on their website, the size is abt 700mb to upgrade from 10.5.7 to 10.5.8

once u make active the rite partition, u r good to go
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 11:30 AM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 13 2009, 11:28 AM)
can i make EFI partitions in Windows????
and, i can only dual boot with Vista/7 x64???
can i dual boot with 32 bit version of Vista/7
i am not sure abt that efi thing. but u can triple boot linux, wondows, and mac at the same time, regardless 32-bit or 64-bit
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 11:56 AM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 13 2009, 11:36 AM)
oh that's good news
i've read this previously:

"With EFI V8.0 you can now boot NTFS and FAT32 Partitions. So after you get EFI v8 working you can go ahead and install windows, but only x64 XP or vista will work, since those are the only ones that have EFI support."

Weiyap, the partition u made to install OSX is not in EFI format???
the author of the guide is running all his partitions in EFI not NTFS/FAT32
nope ... i only have one OS in my laptop ..only mac ...so my partition is in HFS+ format
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 12:38 PM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 13 2009, 12:34 PM)
Haha..i still remember xproc keep posting that he installed Win 7 using Pendrive only laugh.gif...we know xproc laugh.gif...
lol....so sad i not interested in windows anymore.....hahahah
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 02:39 PM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Oct 13 2009, 02:14 PM)
well, Mac OS X can read FAT32 though...

so u need another partition in FAt32, download the files to there, and u can read with Vista and Win7...
ntfs also can read. use paragon ntfs...cracked version available

hehe , my famiy oly left my sis using winodws ...me and my bro using mac, my mum and dad use ubuntu ...gf use ubuntu ..

yes, that guide is correct.

Added on October 13, 2009, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 13 2009, 02:13 PM)
OMG!!!!!!!
that means i can't access anything i downloaded using "Transmission"???????
sad.gif
yes u can, use paragon ntfs ...a plugin for mac

Added on October 13, 2009, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 13 2009, 01:40 PM)
i found a guide on how to do dual boot. Silly me don't have to do so much nonsense and let Darwin do the rest  smile.gif
Weiyap, pls verify the contents of the link below to see if this is the correct way to go
http://dailyapps.net/2008/03/hack-attack-d...-windows-vista/

Added on October 13, 2009, 1:42 pm
i want to test MacOS primarily because i've heard that it can download and torrent faster  laugh.gif
also it has less virus

and btw, which antivirus and softwares to use for OSX???
no need AV ... torrent using transmission is faster ...if u know to config ur router, it's easier to get the torrent port open ..i got it done on my belkin router di ...now even got jdownloader to reset my router automatically so that my rapidshare no need to wait 15 minutes anymore ...hhih

Added on October 13, 2009, 2:44 pmjohn i register di ... but still empty there. ...no post also ...hmmm...

This post has been edited by weiyap_tan: Oct 13 2009, 02:44 PM
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 02:59 PM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 13 2009, 02:58 PM)
what to generate john??? still empty lor...wait till a lot more people,then can get generate few..laugh.gif...i'm inviting my friend to your forum lor..
wah ... wanna dump lowyat di??? lol ....
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 03:02 PM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 13 2009, 03:00 PM)
OK i'll be testing to install tonight
hope everything will be problem free  smile.gif
good luck ... anything can post here and ask me
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 03:05 PM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 13 2009, 03:03 PM)
@angel
WD is good lor...same as SG...any brand will do lor...maybe can grab yourself a 2TB one...

1TB iirc is around RM300 plus lor...
oh..so cheap di? maybe shud get myself one soon...
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 03:12 PM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 13 2009, 03:10 PM)
thanks  rclxms.gif

any AV and software for Mac u can recommend??
no need AV ..software list i can give u a screenshot later
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 05:05 PM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 13 2009, 03:54 PM)
weiyap, using Paragon NTFS can access Win files on Mac but in Vista how to access .mkv files i've downloaded in the Mac partition? Or is it possible to download to the Win partition?

Added on October 13, 2009, 4:01 pmweiyap, from the dual boot guide it is written:

# Now Close Disk Utility and Select Utilities -> Darwin Boot. Type Y at the prompt.
# At the prompt when it asks for the Disk Number enter 0. For the Partition Number if your Leopard Partition is 2nd on the disk, then enter 2 and so on.
# Accept the following prompts and you should see a success prompt saying that so many block of data were written successfully.
# Now get back to the Leopard Install Screen. Choose the partition that you made in the beginning and follow the instructions on screen.
Please don’t select any patches etc during the installation, this is normally the reason for most failed installations. Just the plain install would do.
ok if i don't select any patches for the installation how to install the patches for things to work???
how did u solve the problem??
ignore that, just do the patches..usually ichx, sata, and keyboard patch ...driver use nvdarwin 256mb, azalia audio ..
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 05:21 PM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 13 2009, 05:19 PM)
ok and how about Paragon NTFS?
or are there any similar software that can access Mac data using Vista?
they r the only one..... now they got new version that allows vista to access mac as well .
weiyap_tan
post Oct 13 2009, 11:38 PM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 13 2009, 10:50 PM)
Just out from video conference.....
exhausted  yawn.gif
looks like the OSX project will have to be delayed to tomorrow =.="

just curious, have anyone seen any jack sparrow software for Mac in stores??
jack sparrow software? lol ...u dun need to find them , in mac we have a sfoftware caliserialreader ..it has the database updated monthly full with serial numbers ... rclxms.gif
weiyap_tan
post Oct 14 2009, 09:02 AM

Mr. Poison!!
2,384 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 14 2009, 07:57 AM)
hopefully tonight  smile.gif
keeping my fingers crossed...

mia, have u successfully install it?
any advise??
good luck to u too ...
weiyap_tan
post Oct 14 2009, 09:06 AM