6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

clivengu
post Oct 19 2009, 03:28 PM

1,850 posts

Going to meet my lens seller now... wish me luck. need exchange/service d lens...
clivengu
post Oct 19 2009, 07:34 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Oct 19 2009, 03:39 PM)
good luck clive  rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Oct 19 2009, 04:20 PM)
@ clivengu: if the shop wont let u refund.. stand there and bising2 haha.. gluck in returning the lens..
I am just back from meeting the seller my feeling n mood now is :

He bring along an ex Alpha user (2-3 years ago he used A100 once) & try to convince me is the SONY Camera body problem.

"sony has the worst focusing"
"advice u to jump ship"
BLABLABLABLA!!!!!

Even tested oredi with obvious focusing problem...he still say is the camera body problem... Show him what I Have tested with other ppl Perfect Focusing Tamron lens & compare with my SUper Fuking OOF Tamron he still not convinced. or just don wanna accept the fact bcause if need to service.. he need to pay for the fee...

He asked me to go Calibrate my body sensor with sony first.. only then come back to him for sure..

I have learnt nvr again to buy any body/lenses from a non sony user seller... IF SONY SUCKS THEN DON SELL SONY LENS LAAA... then when anyproblem come back to u, u blame it on d brand. Moterfuker! !@$#!@$%!@#

sad.gif forgive me for me rudeness... i just omost exploded oredi if din express out~~~graaaaaa...........for a month now i cant take a proper Photos~!!!!

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Oct 19 2009, 06:20 PM)
hi hi...just bought A230 from foto EDAR...add me to user list ya!!^^,
Welcome To Alpha rclxms.gif . Finally u decided on the camera

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Oct 19 2009, 03:46 PM)
Can use UK number plate in Malaysia?
Cool~ it will be cool if can have Mustang GT with US number brows.gif

QUOTE(flashout @ Oct 19 2009, 06:30 PM)
Hi, i got one Alpa 100, yup, the first unit. I m not really a pro, but need it because of my craz over transformers and need a good photo.

I m not really good on photo tech and spec, as long as its good enough for me, I m OK.

I got the flash light, extra battery, back, and one zoom lense. A simple stuff, enough for beginner like me. And it being a while since i on chasing up the trend and news.

I was wondering, have sony come out the video shooting features yet?

Because most of the time i m shooting on small stuff like toys, what it the recommended lense? Not too expensive oh.. me kinna budget tide! :-)
So far Sony Dslr hasnt come out with Any video Shooting feature yet... i think is just a matter of time... if wan video.. getting a Sony Camcoder to do d job better smile.gif

If u wan such lens.. i believe Tamron Sp90 should work well for u.. just checkout Achew photos thumbup.gif ... I did shoot toys with 50mm F1.4 but i just couldnt get Close enough to the toys.. So is better u get a macro lens

clivengu
post Oct 19 2009, 08:09 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Oct 19 2009, 07:40 PM)
clivengu: can let us know who is this irresponsible seller? so that all of us avoid buying from him...
QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Oct 19 2009, 07:43 PM)
tamron does not have a guarantee meh?  hmm.gif
I got the lens cheaper from him..rm 1450 only.. he said got personal 6 months warranty..(some might know who is him oredi)
What i guess is.. thr is actually NO WARRANTY.. his personal Warranty means if thrs anything, he has to folk out his own money n pay for the repair/servicing.... Tats why he is sooooo reluctant to help me up... If let me choose again.. i rather go to shop n buy for rm 1650++ n save the trouble of trying to SHOW N PROVE to him that the lens has problem...n getting many arrows shot at me.

i wont ask u guys not to buy from him.. he got sell other accessory that can be cheaper than the outside.. filter+diffuser+camera bag etc etc...those things tat are less crucial n none-brand concious.. no problem.... but come to SOny lens my advice is better dont buy from him bcause he seems to be a bit AntiSony...(how can u expect to provide good service when the salesman don know the product/ or dont trust d product) what will u feel if u buy a car then thr is problem n only the salesman tell u.. this car brand not good one~ shakehead.gif
clivengu
post Oct 19 2009, 08:43 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 19 2009, 08:18 PM)
should have get a good copy from the bros here..and show him side by side....

but if i were u...already get enough from him..just treat it as a lesson learnt...i wont go back to show him whether its camera fault or lens fault....but well..if the repairing service is exp..i guess its ok to consider...but normally to calibrate the lens..shdnt b exp right..
if im rich i'll throw the lens back to him n buy new one. If rich i will not even look for him.. just go to shop outside selling more expensive lo.. But now every cent is my hard earn money.. RM has no value now sad.gif

Right now i need to play along with him lo.. okey 1st get my camera calibrate right...now i do find there's somehow abit of inaccuracy in focusing even on my 50mm.. but the tamron lens sure has even more serious..since i try other ppl tamron works fine on mybody.

IM SO GOD DAMN UNLUCKY.. CURSED! both new camera n lens r not working well... i hv not been shooting peacefully for over a month now im going CRAZYYYYYYYYYYYYY...... rclxub.gif
clivengu
post Oct 19 2009, 09:16 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Oct 19 2009, 08:55 PM)
clivengu: is not SONY used to be like that, but actually is Tamron used to be have front/back focus issue...but this seller is very irresponsible...
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 19 2009, 09:03 PM)
put the warning message in signature to warn other is it good idea  hmm.gif links to alphanatics too
is unfair for him if i put warning or say the seller name. bcause i did have good buying from him b4 this & actually did introduce ppl for him. Jus this time happen to b thrs is problem with the product only realise his "afterservice" arent so great... it sucks.
clivengu
post Oct 19 2009, 10:09 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 19 2009, 09:45 PM)
try talk to the seller, i dun think he also want to destroy his reputation in WTS
Tok oredi. Send A LOT of samples oredi. it only boils my blood even more everytime he replied.

First week when i sense my wedding photo f***ed up.. i notify him thrs might be a backfocusing problem... get back to him when i hf done more test...
his respond: "Tamron is sucks in focusing one... especially indoor.."

2nd week send him photos to clarify that thr is indeed problem...90% sure.. but cant confirm is body or lens problem yet
his respond: "Now u know sony limitation?"

3rd week... more samples....test in Broadday light....test on chart.
his respond: " u sure you get the right setting? What focusing mode u using? what? SPOT AF? Spot is for metering la bro.." (we just cant click rclxub.gif center focus for Canon terms i believe ) You go to shop test other Tamron lens u will find is the same one.."

4th week...Try with other A700 & test side by side with another member Tamron 1750.... result conclusion im pretty sure my copy cant Focus on the subject i wan .. I got samples but i don wanna keep spaming uneccessary pictures here..
his respond today: "Sony has the worst focusing....is usually the body problem"

then when test my camera n lens, talk with his friend( ex alpha) ... sony buffering oways slower la... focusing oways go back to infinity when restart camera la.. no good no good.. Talk in Cantonese as if i cant understand... vmad.gif i just cant speak doesnt mean im stupid. mayb im just sensitive.. but all i wan is hv a Useable Lens not a lecture on.. which BRAND IS BETTER~

their Conclusion: Ask me to bring n recalibrate my camera.. since their test shows tat .. my Side/bottom local focus point works better than the supposingly mor accurate center focus...

Aiya.. forgive me.. here i go again complaining.... u guys must b sick of me complaining whole month now...... sad.gif i cant help it...
clivengu
post Oct 19 2009, 11:42 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 19 2009, 10:21 PM)
clive, bombard him nia all over the forum! let his smell all over the place. he ought to have at least 1 to 1 for first month!!! i have no arguement of how good the focus chip of sony, but day by day, it is getting better. if he still talk rubbish, borrow some A900/A850 let it run on APS-C mode and shoot, it will be very sure that the problem is the lens or the lens, and the lens, or the lens, must be the lens... it canot be the body problem!!! i think all of us can give u a hand by puting him in our signature as blacklist seller, let him canT sell in lyn or alphnatics anymore!

this is about irresposiblility! how could it be? where is our consumer right? let's us march to dispute zone!

Added on October 19, 2009, 10:22 pmYL selling 1.5k new unit 1 year warranty
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 19 2009, 10:55 PM)
agreed agreed, i see similar ppl doing so, like the macgurvey (if not mistaken) from the computer hardware section putting a chinese guy picture in signature with cheater/con name call bla bla. may be you also can do so...
sweat.gif Not tat serious gua...he is not taking my money & run away without giving me anything.. just tat hav trouble with the afterservice... im trying to settle this without blood spill. What I'll do is to hv my body 100% sure working perfectly... then see if he still have any "alasan" not to bring my lens for checking... a very bad experience to learn from.

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 19 2009, 10:35 PM)
its so hard to shoot kids >.<

badly composed(it was taken in landscape)...had to crop more than 50%...now 11mp left only..lol...
anyway..added another layer with overlay in blending to have more dreamy/vibrant feel...

c&c r welcomed
Super vibrant.. the kid hv very nice running pose thumbup.gif potential model!

QUOTE(kysham @ Oct 19 2009, 11:03 PM)
clive: i suggest you warn the seller if he is not going to repair / exchange it for you, then you are going to disclose his name in the forums and he is not going to be able to sell to alpha members any more... and risks losing business to other buyers too....

did you do any testing BEFORE you paid for the lens?

anyway, the best other alternative I can think of is to go to futuromic and ask for a quotation on recalibration. expect to pay for it though..... either that, or go to Cheah Camera Repair at Mutiara Complex. wink.gif
I did Test before i pay for the lens.. But i Tested it the wrong way.. I test shooting near big objects such as .. My Hand, the cup on the table sweat.gif but actually wat i should do is to shoot further objects. IF after i calibrate my camera... n d problem remains... he will hv no choice but to bring it n pay for the servicing of the lens.

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Oct 19 2009, 11:04 PM)
clivengu: that is very very very bad after sales service..from what u said, he is not trying to understand at all...all he wants to do is just to push the blame to u....a genuine seller will try to understand customer's needs and wishes and try to fulfill it....i will boycott such seller..im sorry
Thats exactly wat i feell!! Thank god sm1 understand this.. the process of me trying to prove to him is so tiring

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Oct 19 2009, 11:04 PM)
why not get ur body calibrated with sony first and prove him that the lens has a problem...
Thats wat i intent to do.. i really wish i can finally settling down & can do shooting peacefully without wondering wats wrong with my gear..

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Oct 19 2009, 11:08 PM)
then this kinda seller can burn in hell haha..

i bought a grey unit before too 1200 only and it has fcusing problem too, after showing seller the pics, he agreed to change...but damn troublesome also la..say cannot scratches blah blah blah..my advise is dun buy third party lens...if want make sure non-grey one...
the same Tamron lens? Great that he agreed to change after u showing him the pics... i feel like im doing a lawsuit case.. trying to find every evidence to defend myself..n make sure i hv my right
clivengu
post Oct 20 2009, 12:21 AM

1,850 posts

hey guys, i wanna ask thos of you who have Flickr Pro account.. did u guys Pay it yearly? or earn it?
clivengu
post Oct 20 2009, 12:34 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 20 2009, 12:25 AM)

clivengu: Can it also be said that it is best not to buy underwater set if you're not sure if it focuses well?

Bear in mind that Sony will not calibrate your Alpha to work for a third-party lens.

On the A900 onwards (and some later A700 bodies) there is a focusing compensation table in camera. So certain tricky lenses (Minolta 50mm F1.4, Minolta 28-70mm F2.8G) will get a focusing compensation built-in. This is based on the Lens ID of the lens.

However, all Tamron and Sigma lenses use older Minolta lens IDs. My Sigma 17-35mm F2.8-4 EX, for example, has the same Lens ID as a Minolta 24mm F2.8. So if I had both the Sigma 17-35mm F2.8-4 EX and a Minolta 24mm F2.8, and one of them misfocuses but the other focuses perfectly, I cannot dial in any AF Finetune focus compensation on my A900, because I will fix focus for one lens and screw it up for the other.

You can try your luck with Sony flashing to a new V4 with the focusing compensation. If not find strangex2.
ic.. so is that mean i might hav tamron lens finetuned.. but then the 50mm will screw up.. either way.

I have oredi updated my A700 To V4.. There is this Focusing Compensation in it? i din know.. will check it...

Find strangex2. for manually open the bottom of the camera n adjust it?

Btw d otherday i heard sm1 says that Sony service centre dont know how to calibrate the focusing... hav to done it ourselves.. is it true? Was thinking to bring my camera to MV tomolo for d checking...
clivengu
post Oct 20 2009, 01:01 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 20 2009, 12:42 AM)
clivengu: No, you cannot access AF Finetune - this is only on the A850/A900.

However, there are some people on Dyxum, who have had focusing problems with their V4 A700. They sent it in, and it seems there might be a V4 without focus compensation, and a V4 with better focus compensation. So it's really a V5 but pretending to be a V4.

I'd say wait for your A100, then send your A700 in.
aha.. is getting more complicated rclxub.gif Anyway.. since my camera is underwarranty. i should be able to send in n ask them to check my focusing... I hope thr r some expert in Sony that can work the magic.

QUOTE(lehtung @ Oct 20 2009, 12:42 AM)
i tried 18-55mm on my A300 before, the colour is nicer and the MFD is so small!
but i found it hard to mount it onto my A300, its very very tight, dunno why..
D 1855mm when i first saw it , it gives me impression of Canon lens..looks different from normal sony kit lens

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 20 2009, 12:44 AM)
i heard of it too, something like if u generate enough traffic or vote or something... like points, enough for to buy another year of subscription
I thought it works like tat too.. My acc is oredi full 200 Pictures max... so nvr really update anymore photos... hv pay for the pro user... but im not pro le.. haha hv wait till i more pro then just pay for it.
clivengu
post Oct 20 2009, 01:19 AM

1,850 posts

braindead_fr3ak congrat on the prize smile.gif I was a day late when someone told me bout this Heritage contest.. it sounds fun...hving a full day shooting with d rest of the photographers.

Going out shooting with a Goal in mind is the best thing to do..
clivengu
post Oct 20 2009, 01:31 AM

1,850 posts

THIS....
IS...
ALPHA!
ROARRRR~~~!!!! flex.gif
clivengu
post Oct 20 2009, 04:32 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Oct 20 2009, 11:17 AM)

NIcely taken.. the first few photos very ada "mood" smile.gif

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 20 2009, 12:05 PM)
nope, u have to understand, it's actually harder for the metering AI to decide the exposure for 'darker (i hope No Racist issue here)' people... they usually will over expose a little to compasate it, thus you'll see photo a little brighter then usual just to able to see the constrast on the faces, thus also why, orang putih photo will always have nicer background due to faster shutter to compasate thier fair skin~  hence lower exposed background. even brown people will have slightly overexposed. thus where DRO comes in handy, but still, not enough for darker people sad.gif
very interesting theory that i hv nvr really thought about sweat.gif so darker skin we need flash or reflector.

last week, I send my A100 to sony service center hoping that they will fix my A100 expanding Rubber Grip for me FOC.. today Finally Sony has send me a sms:

"Dear xxx,estimation cost for your Service Job HIH24597 is Rm 483.00 Pls Call 1300881233 to confirm repair. Sony Malaysia."

shakehead.gif so bloody expensive! i omost can buy a secondhand body with that cost.... Those who got it repair for free is it during still warranty or after?

BTW.. yesterday i check every local AF point on my A700.. i find that on the Left-Right axis.. point is accurate... but the Up Down Axis.. it seems that the Real point is Lower than the Mark inside d viewfinder... can service center fix this for me?

clivengu
post Oct 20 2009, 09:08 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Oct 20 2009, 08:34 PM)
Argh! Got people selling 50mm f1.4 for Rm800. ): Aku stress giler. ):
secondhand? hahaha go try it! u'll love it

I just send my A700 for a recalibrate.. n collect my A100... rubber grip still d same.. crazy not worth it to fix it costing rm 480 for that.... sad.gif
clivengu
post Oct 20 2009, 10:08 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 20 2009, 09:52 PM)
flickr...

it never reduce any IQ of ur shots...infact..i use it as my 3rd backup for the photos..lol
but it does reduce size right? My sister try upload a 100% 3000x2000++ pixel photos.. n it was automatically shrink to 1000++ x 700 only.... has to do with free acc n pro acc?
clivengu
post Oct 20 2009, 10:18 PM

1,850 posts

since my flickr oredi full.. im now using Photobucket.. d file loading seem faster but the quality was much more degraded
clivengu
post Oct 21 2009, 02:09 AM

1,850 posts

Albert: haha. i should send in my A100 once i realise it start expanding. i just hope it doesnt drop off completely one day.

I send my A700 to recalibrate... together with my 1870mm kit n 50mm... the sony ppl say.. "ur 50mm serial number sticker tanggal oredi"

me: "oh... tats secondhand.. i donno wat happen to it!"

LOL... din say is grey item sweat.gif
clivengu
post Oct 21 2009, 02:17 AM

1,850 posts

haha.. not really.. i send in cause i only hv tat 2 sony lenses. so is better to make sure both of the lens works well..after calibrate d body

don wan later one lens work.... another lens cannot.
clivengu
post Oct 21 2009, 03:06 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Oct 21 2009, 02:21 AM)
clive, do they give u a delivery dateline on the calibration? im thinking of sending for calibration as well b4 the basic workshop.
they say around around 4 days to 1 week.. ur body need calibration too? mine was moved towards d bottom a bit from the original marks.
clivengu
post Oct 21 2009, 07:37 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Oct 21 2009, 10:14 AM)
guys... tamron 17-50 or F58?
i wan to get both but my finance controller didt approve it.  sweat.gif
so i hav to choose now n im confuse now... icon_question.gif
Get Both.. haha! but if u don hv a flash yet.. i suggest a flash... it is omost a MUST. n it could takes a long time to master it.

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Oct 21 2009, 10:50 AM)
flash 1st lol....lens u wait Tamron 1750VC for Sony mount! drool.gif
agree... could have better QC... i should hv wait... cry.gif

QUOTE(Hinika @ Oct 21 2009, 12:52 PM)
MY INTERNAL FLASH (BUILT-IN) WILL FIRE WHEN SHOOT WITH F42 IN WIRELESS MODE, ANYWHERE TO MAKE THE INTERNAL FLASH NOT FIRE IN WIRELESS MODE ? O.o"
haha.. some problem like me..thr r many case whr i don wan the Popup flash to flash... even i have reduced the power the d least... What i do in that case is to Block the pop up flash using my Palm n try to bounce the light to the top... DO NOT TOUCH the Flash or Cover it completely.... the Flash Could BURNT! n u'll smell burning smoke... sweat.gif

I'll consider getting the F2x in the future?? wats tat call?

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Oct 21 2009, 03:16 PM)
some spam
I like the photos ... nice textures on d first pic thumbup.gif

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Oct 21 2009, 06:42 PM)
nice exposure! rclxms.gif
just that the ring flash reflection is abit distracting, try with umbrella?
and if possible try to reflect some light from right to see the zeiss brows.gif
Looking at the bigger res photo i do agree that the reflection in front of the lens is a bit distracting.. I think the Sharpening of that area is too much...tat it has bcome Crispy~ mayb u should highlight a bit of the "ZEISS brows.gif "

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Oct 21 2009, 07:09 PM)
ARGH! Was playing with my friend's 135mm STF. Damn nice laaaa people! Ultra poison!
DIe la u... hahahhaa.. i wouldnt touch it if i were u.. the only antidote for that poison is to cure it with another poison... (using poison to cure the other poison... n it carries on icon_idea.gif )

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0468sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:26 AM