Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

clivengu
post Oct 21 2009, 07:59 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Oct 21 2009, 07:48 PM)
F20AM, but cannot trigger other flash unless u mount it on a850/a900
harr.. Tak boleh ???? adoi... din know that. then another way is to use a connector to connect to the F42/58.. but got cable flying around
clivengu
post Oct 21 2009, 08:00 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 21 2009, 07:59 PM)
omg, awesome shoot  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

THis...this is NOT A PHOTO... is a ...... ... a ... PAINTING~! shocking.gif
clivengu
post Oct 21 2009, 08:01 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Oct 21 2009, 08:00 PM)
get pocket wizard la  tongue.gif
pocket wizard.. i thought is to trigger studio light? can trigger then sony flashes as well? then problem solves lo..
clivengu
post Oct 21 2009, 08:20 PM

1,850 posts

Guys.. lets throw our 50mm into tong sampah n get the 135mm!

Ask sony sponsor us... we help help promote... Other brand will be OUUuuuu jealousnya~
clivengu
post Oct 21 2009, 11:21 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 21 2009, 11:10 PM)
haha...too exp for a manual lens man..i'd get it if i have too much money to spare n nothing else to buy...but right now...sigh..i think i better keep my money for 70200G...

or if i buy this one...i dont have to buy 70200G ???hahah  tongue.gif
135mm Vs 70200G? I have this idea in mind too..... sweat.gif but then.... probably will still choose the G
clivengu
post Oct 22 2009, 12:14 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 21 2009, 11:42 PM)
i dont know...if only i had both of them in my hand for 1week to see which one i like the most...muahahahaha....
haha..well..1 of the reason i keep shooting danbo/troopers is because...i have nothing else to shoot!!!  lol...i dont really go out often in singapore..coz no car..and i don like to squeeze with others in the train..lol..another thing is that i think i love to play around with lighting..flash..strobe..kinda fun =)

last but not least...i can get my rusty brain workout a lil bit...to think of something interesting to put in the picture..lol.....obviously the figurines r not going to be prettier than those car/computer fair models...so i had to make it interesting instead....haha..else everyone would prefer to see pretty girls >.<
Hahaha.. nothing to shoot... tats sounds just like me.. last time shooting my transformers toys, then now most of other times will be shooting food.... But then you have ur gf to shoot!!! I'll wish i can have someone i can try shooting potrait with.. i think i'll still prefer to shoot people.... but not stalking kind of shooting... i wan to do proper set up shooting with studio flashes etc.. unsure.gif

If im back in hometown there will be more things to shoot cause somehow the sun in my hometown more direct.. d sky more blue.. n d evening sun can really create very nice dramatic shadows.
clivengu
post Oct 22 2009, 02:48 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 22 2009, 02:21 AM)
achew: I would suggest you justify it by going out and taking pictures of Singapore in general! I went crazy just photographing everything I could! Shoot real bokeh instead of Photoshopping it in - the A850 begs you to!

The STF lens of course requires you to frame your pictures to have a busy background (which is then melted into creamy perfection by the STF.)

The lens aperture is physically F2.8. The DOF is the same as a F2.8 lens.

However, the Transmission value is the same as a F4.5 lens - meaning the shutter speed you get is the same as a lens at F4.5.
This is one hell special lens... like no others. is so unusual.. did other manufacture produce this kind of lens as well? Nikkor nikon?

I actually love street photography... but i just couldnt take my 50mm n walk infront of ppl n shoot them sweat.gif later kena beat up... shoot one time still okey.. if shoot eh.. setting not right .. set again n reshoot.. I'll be dead before i get a good pictures whistling.gif
clivengu
post Oct 22 2009, 04:12 PM

1,850 posts

Achew.. i suggest u try to use a layer mask..

Duplicate the original photo.. Give it the Smartblur (watever technique u r using)... then apply Layer Mask to the layer... Invert it...

Now use Brush to so that u can just apply to the face.. and for the hair & the eyes.. u will remain its detail.

clivengu
post Oct 22 2009, 04:43 PM

1,850 posts

when comes to Posing.... revoltech is the best.. hehe.. mayb i should take out my revoltech collection to shoot too... but all Evangelion...
clivengu
post Oct 22 2009, 04:51 PM

1,850 posts

LOL.. STF poison continues.....
clivengu
post Oct 22 2009, 10:33 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 22 2009, 07:29 PM)
come come, spread the STF feverrrrr

i think my skill dropped a lot >.< the color seem still not correct @.@
Not sure is it bcause hv seen achew smooth version.. now see yours a bit too sharp.. i don remember d original how oredi...show me d original.. let me give my pp skill a try brows.gif

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 22 2009, 09:27 PM)
A100 and kitty sold! sad.gif no lens wider than 28mm now T.T

need my 10-20 / 10-24 fast! who got sell? lai lai offer me wink.gif
Wow.. Tats fast.. yesterday just thinking.. n now sold!! BTW i collected my A700 + 50mm Today.. Very fast n good Sony Service!!!

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 22 2009, 05:49 PM)
haha..since when u shd trust the photos on the net?? =p

anyway..as long as the edited photo please our eyes..i guess it does no harm either..
This is wat i play with my friend photo...still Trust the photos on the net?

This post has been edited by clivengu: Oct 22 2009, 10:57 PM

clivengu
post Oct 22 2009, 10:58 PM

1,850 posts

Hm.. somehow the Gif animation doesnt replay after playing once..
clivengu
post Oct 23 2009, 01:09 AM

1,850 posts

Hhahaa everyone is playing PP with the Girl.. Now is my turn tongue.gif

Added on October 23, 2009, 1:12 amWow.. ..A550 Bundle with CZ.. cool..

I'll love to see more on that bag..dont know how much thing can fit in..

This post has been edited by clivengu: Oct 23 2009, 01:12 AM
clivengu
post Oct 24 2009, 03:14 AM

1,850 posts

Woa.. over 48 hours oredi.. still STF poison discussion ah?
clivengu
post Oct 24 2009, 07:31 AM

1,850 posts

Staying up whole night to do intensive testing on my A700 + 50mm Vs A700 + Tamron 1750mm Vs A700 + Sal1870....

stars:

TEST NO.1, Shooting Object around 40cm from the camera at 50mm, using F1.4, F2.8, F3.5

Result:
- Sony 50mm is sharpest at 0.5cm - 0.6cm behind focused target.
- Tamron at 50mm is sharpest at 1cm behind focused target

TEST NO.2, Shooting Object around 100cm from the camera at 50mm, using F1.4, F2.8, F3.5

Result:
- Sony 50mm is sharpest at +- 2cm behind focused target.
- Tamron at 50mm is sharpest at 5cmcm behind focused target

TEST NO.3, Testing Tamron at wide angle 24mm & 17mm at F2.8 & F3.2

Result:
- VERY inconsistent. At 24mm -17mm, backfocusing can be ranging around 1 cm to 2cm... usually d further the subject.. the further d backfocusing..

OTHER TEST: A700 + Kit lens... Very hard to determine... due to kit lens IQ & the F5.6 when zooming at 50-70mm.... but somehow it tells me that is omost the same with the Sony 50mm...

Conclusion: ... no conclusion... Looking at the result & analysis it at the most simple direct way... it could be.. My A700 has BF of 0.5 cm.... Tamron lens oso hv its own BF problem.. of 0.5cm ... therefore 0.5cm A700 + 0.5cm Tamron = 1cm of backfocusing at a distance of around 40cm from distance subject. the BF distance increase as subject further away... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

I am about to do operation on my A700 & Tune the focusing myself... not sure is that a death wish... could get worse... sad.gif
clivengu
post Oct 24 2009, 07:57 AM

1,850 posts

achew: good morning... it did... but i dont see any improvement... is remaining exactly the same... sad.gif
clivengu
post Oct 25 2009, 05:49 PM

1,850 posts

achew cannot resist oredi..... hahhahaa.. d more u try to Resist the harder it will be... dont hold back! Release your desire & fullfill your Hunger~! wahahhaa
clivengu
post Oct 25 2009, 10:30 PM

1,850 posts

YeS!! Good news!!! finally my gears are ready to go...after a month !!!!!!!

Manually tweaking My A700 body for a day, & today went out to tryout the result of the adjustment i made... Resulting 95% Accurate/acceptable focusing & great sharpness... rclxm9.gif

Both my 50mm F1.4 & Tamron 1750mm now works great, Sharp Spot on, with tamron Widest angle may still experience a slight tricky focusing... But im able to live with that tolerance.

So afterall.... it ends up is my new A700 body tat suffer from the major backfocusing... I apologize for the misjudging of the Tamron Lens & its seller. ... although im unhappy with the way he handle the case by trying to blame everything on specifically Alpha brand (unprofessionally) but he is still right about few things. It is the camera body that cause the problem.

personally, I will still do purchase from him on accessories etc but I doubt I will deal anything that related to Sony Alpha with him in future to avoid any unpleasant comment I do not wish to hear. I hope this could clear out any skeptical impression ppl might hav on the seller. Just hope that no one will blacklisted him after hearing just my frustrating comment previously. My comment is personal & shall not be taken to judgement. I found my way to solve my problem & happy with it & therefore I wanna clear out any misunderstanding input that i might brought to everyone.
clivengu
post Oct 25 2009, 10:52 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Oct 25 2009, 10:34 PM)
Nice one la clive. Now we can see "Transformers (Clive Edition) Episode 2" very soon. (:
Look like u going to be disappointed.. bcause... i have SOLD MY Bumblebeeee & SIDESWIPE!!!!! (to assist fund on my A700 + tamron).... hohoho...

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Oct 25 2009, 10:35 PM)
bro..how u manually tweak la?
open up the bottom... tweak with the 3 screws on the bottom.. Really quite nervous when im about to do that... sweat.gif
clivengu
post Oct 25 2009, 10:56 PM

1,850 posts

Thrs a hard plastic sticker around the Tripod Screwhole... Carefully tear open that peace.. to access to 3 screw underneath....

I just follow some comments & instruction from dyxum & dpreview ....& do it at my own risk tongue.gif

Added on October 25, 2009, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(porkchop @ Oct 25 2009, 10:55 PM)
ooo i know i know he peel off the sticker...but bro will it void warranty??
Hope it wont... as long as u din do any damage to it...they wont know u hav open it b4..

The Only way they will find out i hv tweak the screws is I have marked the original position of the screw with Red Paint.. hehe.. From some ppl's experience.. their screw was being Glued ... so the sony ppl might know they hv adjust the screws themselves. But mine dont have glue.

This post has been edited by clivengu: Oct 25 2009, 10:59 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0541sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:29 AM