347 posts

wah rb can join gh jam session? lol biggrin.gif
ramz
post Feb 4 2010, 01:08 PM

21,323 posts

i really miss my band games..... paige i also miss the moments we had together. jaming on beatles that is. online. i am clear enough?
DarkTenno
post Feb 4 2010, 01:31 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Feb 4 2010, 01:08 PM)
i really miss my band games..... paige i also miss the moments we had together. jaming on beatles that is. online. i am clear enough?
lol loud and clear tongue.gif
TSpaige.pc
post Feb 4 2010, 02:57 PM

120 posts

Lol i can jam online anytime just pm me
Or msn me lolx
viledante
post Feb 9 2010, 12:22 AM

414 posts

wan ask.

The Rockband guitar and stuff use the USB slot rite ?

and the Guitar Hero uses the battery and slot from the wiimote ?

so is GH stuff is better ? cause no nid to use USB slot and another set of battery ?
DarkTenno
post Feb 9 2010, 12:47 AM

347 posts

paige racun me to buy GH set lol but i like RB2 drum buutttt does not compiltable with GH games so getting GHWT drum set by the look of it
TSpaige.pc
post Feb 9 2010, 01:23 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Feb 9 2010, 12:22 AM)
wan ask.

The Rockband guitar and stuff use the USB slot rite ?

and the Guitar Hero uses the battery and slot from the wiimote ?

so is GH stuff is better ? cause no nid to use USB slot and another set of battery ?
Yup dante
The RB instruments uses usb slot
Make sure u get ROCK BAND 2 set not ROCK BAND / aka RB1 set

As for GH uses no battery but just wiimotes to detect.
So if 4 of you in ur house wanna play in band mode
Drummer
Guitarist
Bassist
Vocalist
Then u nid 4 wiimotes to detect EACH instruments

For Example lolx
If you wanna bash me up using guitar 1 wiimote will do

As i was telling DarkTenno in msn
Well i always wanted RB drums before i got my GHWT drums
But come to think of it , cos my wii is modded doh.gif for hassle free im using GHWT all instruments as it uses wiimotes to detect the game.
Whereas some of my friends who has RB set and modded wii , games version like RBLEGO and RBBEATLES
At first they had some problems in detecting ( cos modded wii )
But after some survey and installation
Everything is fine.

And as for DarkTenno
Errr i guess u need more antibiotics to prevent and cure. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by paige.pc: Feb 9 2010, 01:31 AM
viledante
post Feb 9 2010, 07:20 AM

414 posts

can i campur ? tongue.gif guitar i use GH, while MIC i use rb ? rclxub.gif

tho im not planning to get the drum. thinking of getting guitar and mic onli smile.gif
ramz
post Feb 9 2010, 08:02 AM

21,323 posts

what the...no drums? man u dono what u missing. but i guess is personal preference at the end, so is ok. but the drums man....its something else. the guitar is fun, but u can't really impress people (hey, we all live to impress). u r having fun and all, but people will think "what a wierd guy pressing buttons on a guitar like object". but the drums...can really impress. for gh drums, get 2 bass pedals, and play with metallica game.....promise u will get a high par with some highend drugs.

but drums need lot of practise...coz your legs and hands by nature r not coordinated. but ones the coordination kicks in.....wow.
TSpaige.pc
post Feb 9 2010, 10:10 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Feb 9 2010, 07:20 AM)
can i campur ? tongue.gif guitar i use GH, while MIC i use rb ? rclxub.gif

tho im not planning to get the drum. thinking of getting guitar and mic onli smile.gif
Yes you can im using Rb mic bought from PS3 owner
and ghwt guitar and ghwt drum biggrin.gif

Added on February 9, 2010, 10:11 am
QUOTE(ramz @ Feb 9 2010, 08:02 AM)
what the...no drums? man u dono what u missing. but i guess is personal preference at the end, so is ok. but the drums man....its something else.  the guitar is fun, but u can't really impress people (hey, we all live to impress). u r having fun and all, but people will think "what a wierd guy pressing buttons on a guitar like object". but the drums...can really impress. for gh drums, get 2 bass pedals, and play with metallica game.....promise u will get a high par with some highend drugs.

but drums need lot of practise...coz your legs and hands by nature r not coordinated. but ones the coordination kicks in.....wow.
And i totally agree with ramz brows.gif

This post has been edited by paige.pc: Feb 9 2010, 10:11 AM
TSpaige.pc
post Feb 9 2010, 11:05 AM

120 posts

Attached Image tongue.gif

Added on February 9, 2010, 11:15 amGuitar hero Van Halen updated page 1

This post has been edited by paige.pc: Feb 9 2010, 11:15 AM
viledante
post Feb 9 2010, 03:30 PM

414 posts

si paige showoff sad.gif

@ramz,
i wan the drum actually, but well, you know how much those thing cost, only can afford guitar for the time being =/
ramz
post Feb 9 2010, 03:44 PM

21,323 posts

in garage sale i sometimes see those things ada jual. 2nd hand ok oso. the drums are very durable. i have mine for nearly 1 year already. no signs of ware and tear, even on the red pad. the guitar will keep u busy for a bit too.....so maybe next gaji hor....
viledante
post Feb 9 2010, 04:45 PM

414 posts

lol mana ada next gaji i unemployed tongue.gif
TSpaige.pc
post Feb 9 2010, 05:24 PM

120 posts

Mana ada showoff
Sharing la.

Dante
Its hard to get second hand drum alone compare to guitar alone
Its like waiting a miracle to happen as i do keep track abt these stuff everyday for more than a year plus now.
Second hand Guitar alone is also not monthly thingy happen.

And if they do
Usually the TS wanna sell whole bundle.

And for the meantime
Rockafella is selling the second hand bundle of his.

I checked mudah.com pun takde yesterday
DarkTenno
post Feb 9 2010, 10:03 PM

347 posts

kyo selling guitar for 100 quite cheap but it a GH3 guitar biggrin.gif deliver to your door step thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by DarkTenno: Feb 9 2010, 10:04 PM
TSpaige.pc
post Feb 11 2010, 01:39 AM

120 posts

Tenno bought dam cheap le , dante lolx
DarkTenno
post Feb 11 2010, 01:42 AM

347 posts

jgn jeleas lol it a bargain biggrin.gif
viledante