want to ask buyers of VIOS dugong ,wat is the discount or offers u get from the TOYOTA SA u met???
LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
Dec 8 2009, 02:46 AM
9 posts Joined: May 2009 |
want to ask buyers of VIOS dugong ,wat is the discount or offers u get from the TOYOTA SA u met???
Dec 8 2009, 12:20 PM
677 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: PJ / KL |
Dec 8 2009, 12:28 PM
73 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
yay
finally i got my very own car and its a VIOS J spec - silver, just 3 weeks old baby can i join the thread with this baby? - just added spoiler and visor on him - now planing to tint the windows to keep it cool, any recommendation? budget 500 |
Dec 8 2009, 01:08 PM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
QUOTE(yang15 @ Dec 8 2009, 02:46 AM) It will be either1. Cash rebate from 3-4k 2. Free 1st year insurance 3. 2.88% interest rate. I might as well rec u take the 2nd option and most SA are willing to give 3-4k personal discounts. QUOTE(rzeznikj @ Dec 8 2009, 12:28 PM) yay Welcome, added u inside the owners list.finally i got my very own car and its a VIOS J spec - silver, just 3 weeks old baby can i join the thread with this baby? - just added spoiler and visor on him - now planing to tint the windows to keep it cool, any recommendation? budget 500 RM500 may get u cheap but lower quality tint. Might as well top up abit to 800 and go for solarguard. I using it and overall its good. |
Dec 8 2009, 01:55 PM
9 posts Joined: May 2009 |
1.wat is the difference between TOYOTA DEALERS and TOYOTA UMW ??
The centre i found on toyota website IS belong to?? 2.Is paying cash a smart choice in order to get much more discount? |
Dec 8 2009, 01:59 PM
68 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL Selangor |
Is it advisable for going up hill places like Genting after 1000km first service or anytime? Just afraid this will affect the engine performance in long term. Any Vios owner have such experience?
Dec 8 2009, 09:16 PM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sitiawan, Perak |
u should try after the 1000km service ! i noticed alot smoother to my ride after coming b from genting !
Dec 9 2009, 01:50 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Dec 8 2009, 01:08 PM) It will be either J spec oso can get cash rebate from 3-4k??1. Cash rebate from 3-4k 2. Free 1st year insurance 3. 2.88% interest rate. I might as well rec u take the 2nd option and most SA are willing to give 3-4k personal discounts. Welcome, added u inside the owners list. RM500 may get u cheap but lower quality tint. Might as well top up abit to 800 and go for solarguard. I using it and overall its good. |
Dec 9 2009, 06:34 AM
49 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kyoto Japan |
Can owner of this thread added me to the list of vios owner, My vios J auto spec grey metallic 2009.tq
This post has been edited by fa_aiz: Dec 9 2009, 06:36 AM |
Dec 9 2009, 09:09 AM
68 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL Selangor |
QUOTE(StarNet @ Dec 8 2009, 09:16 PM) u should try after the 1000km service ! i noticed alot smoother to my ride after coming b from genting ! Ok, cool. Then, I should go after 1000km service. By the way, hope this Vios thread will become more and more forumer involve so that we can exchange knowledge and share problem. This car is not unbreakable but somehow the performance is not bad. Keep it up, guys. |
Dec 9 2009, 10:07 AM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
QUOTE(jtan3633 @ Nov 30 2009, 01:45 PM) My tyres are due for a change. Well for comfort and quiet u can try Primacy LC... Stuck between Falken ZE912, Yokohama C-drive and Michelin Primacy LC. 195/50/15. Price around RM170 for all three brands. Made in Thailand. Looking for durable and comfort tyres. Any opinions? but ify ou really wan comfort you should not take 195/50 R15, it is 195/55 R15 the one u need... at that size you can get Hankook V12 directional thread with comfort also but it is noisier than Primacy LC... 195/55 R15 approx tire price & performance... UHP Tires (mostly for spirited drive and some tires will give you a lil better handling if you are using Dugong... ) Bridgestone RE001 (Adrenalin) RM290 it has ample of grip in dry but loose out a lil in wet it is good in handling coz it harder side wall... Michelin PP2 RM230 Best Hydroplaning tire in this category, it has harder side wall which make ur ride is a bit firmer and improves ur handling, it is for ppl who wants better Dugong handling (Used 3 set b4) Yokohama S Drive RM260 (Directional) all rounder but traction loose out to PP2 by a lil bit... Toyo T1R RM280 (Directional) Softer sidewall make it is comfort compare to PP2, but the thread wear is faster... Hankook V12 RM190 (Directional) Softer sidewall, Comfort with ample of traction in Dry and Wet but it loose out in Hydroplaning if comparet o PP2... (I'm using this now) Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 RM215 (Directional) it has good grip in dry and wet... but some feedbacks said the side wall easy to deform when you hit a lot of kerbs or potholes, but i don think ppl will purposely do it hard to say... Comfort Tires (Not good for spirited drives) Michelin Primacy LC RM200 Good Quiet tires and comfort... Yokohama C Drive RM180- Just like Primacy LC premium comfort tires... Toyo DRB RM2XX - Comfort Performance tire still new i the market about 8 months... Falken 912 RM180 - Cheap and good tires for normal drive Continental CC1 RM180 - Good normal tires for normal drive but feedbacks shows tat its sidewall easy to deform if you it the kerbs or potholes... Y no Dunlop D-01, Bridgestone My-01??? haha this 2 tires sucks... ya a lot of ppl still using it cos they thought it is good already... it might be late but just for others to see... Cheers... This post has been edited by michael9413: Dec 9 2009, 10:16 AM |
Dec 9 2009, 10:13 AM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
QUOTE(yang15 @ Dec 8 2009, 01:55 PM) 1.wat is the difference between TOYOTA DEALERS and TOYOTA UMW ?? at the website it shows u any one that is selling and servicing Toyota u will not know it is a UMW branch or Franchise branch... but when you reach there u would be able to see the signboard, is either UMW Toyota Sdn Bhd or XXXXX Sdn Bhd (others franchise)... The centre i found on toyota website IS belong to?? 2.Is paying cash a smart choice in order to get much more discount? 2ndly about the discount it is up to you to squeeze the SA lo... my fren get a good good discount when he buy a car coz his own family company is paying cash 1 time... |
Dec 9 2009, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(fa_aiz @ Dec 9 2009, 06:34 AM) Can owner of this thread added me to the list of vios owner, My vios J auto spec grey metallic 2009.tq Welcome, added u inside the owners list QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 9 2009, 10:13 AM) at the website it shows u any one that is selling and servicing Toyota u will not know it is a UMW branch or Franchise branch... but when you reach there u would be able to see the signboard, is either UMW Toyota Sdn Bhd or XXXXX Sdn Bhd (others franchise)... Also here another handy tip. Those SA in franchises are more willing to give discounts than those in branches. I can recommend the Kota damansara one and my SA from Taman Mahuri.2ndly about the discount it is up to you to squeeze the SA lo... my fren get a good good discount when he buy a car coz his own family company is paying cash 1 time... |
Dec 9 2009, 07:36 PM
228 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Michael9413
Thanks for d in-depth info...alr changed c-drives last week..195/50/15 at 168 per pc |
Dec 9 2009, 07:52 PM
1,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.L. |
i just changed my absorber into sport type, but feel the ride like tank
tml going switching back to original absorber but with harder tyre like PP2 and install ARB as well. |
Dec 9 2009, 11:43 PM
49 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kyoto Japan |
After 1000km my new vios are more powerful hehe...from kl to taiping only 3 bars fuel used..really fuel saving...if i put sport rim to my tyres and put body kits..it is affect fuel comsumption?
Dec 10 2009, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(fa_aiz @ Dec 9 2009, 11:43 PM) After 1000km my new vios are more powerful hehe...from kl to taiping only 3 bars fuel used..really fuel saving...if i put sport rim to my tyres and put body kits..it is affect fuel comsumption? Well for sure if u out heavier and bigger rims will increase more friction and hence slight increase of fuel consumption. Hence find light rims if u can. |
Dec 10 2009, 06:33 AM
2,872 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KLANG |
now my car about 27k mileage...
next service is 30k service or december (every 6 months) whichever come first... so should i go for it now or wait til 30k? |
Dec 10 2009, 10:15 AM
576 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Few days back, I saw a Vios J on the road with metallic color that looks like "navy blue" but how come I don't see that color in Toyota Malaysia website ? Anyone seen that color before it ? |
Dec 10 2009, 02:10 PM
228 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
To all fellow forumers,
My '03 vios is parked under the hot sun daily. Any suggestions to maintain my paintjob? It's black. Much appreciated to all feedbacks. |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:52 PM |