9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

vios2002
post Jan 26 2010, 09:05 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Jan 26 2010, 08:44 AM)
mb the braking system is made for 14' but not 15' or more, isn't it ?
i dont think so the wheel size is the main cause, when you increase the rim size the rim width also increase so this generally cornering and braking grip also increase.

If brake tak makan or when u increase the brake force still does not slow u down as u want and it continue reduce the braking grip ... this is call brake fate ...normally this happen when u continue hard braking and the temp of the brake pad is building up alot.... for stock pad can take max 250c for street use or u can upgrade to sport brake pad.
vios2002
post Jan 27 2010, 10:12 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Jan 27 2010, 09:23 AM)
does anyone applys 195/60R15 on vios b4 ? can fit in ?
Can use this size, make sure ur wheels offset is the correct for vios or else it will rub ur fender when carry load/ppl...

last time i was using this size the car look like AKA rally style...on my vios09

This post has been edited by vios2002: Jan 27 2010, 10:13 AM
vios2002
post Jan 28 2010, 08:40 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(TUCKY @ Jan 27 2010, 11:41 PM)
what accessories and tint colour for dugong with medium metallic color? my dumb ex-gf just booked one yesterday.
i like your statement... since it is ur Ex why u care? For tint u can go with any color as long as it function reduce the heat and if can provide some security ... like few brand in the market offer security tint
vios2002
post Jan 28 2010, 10:09 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(TarePanda @ Jan 28 2010, 09:59 PM)
My mom just booked a Vios TRD smile.gif

May I know any difference in term of car performance beside outer cosmetic?
Engine Performance is same in all the spec toyota offer but TRD performance drop a bit due to extra weight it have ...
Example power to weight ....TRD is heavy so drop abit performance
good side is the braking system is the best compare to othere spec (G spec share the same) E and J abit weak due to TRD, S, G brake caliper is abit bigger = more grip power...

Enjoy your mom new car rclxm9.gif
vios2002
post Jan 28 2010, 11:02 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(sohakye @ Jan 28 2010, 10:57 PM)
is today vios the second gen?
3rd gen
vios2002
post Jan 29 2010, 08:32 AM

167 posts

really arr? 1st gen 2003 till dont know when the later cosmetic upgrade then 3rd gen 2007 the belta base ...

If chassis the will be 2 gen from 2003-2006 then next gen 2007-2010 now..

vios2002
post Jan 29 2010, 12:02 PM

167 posts

wah local make cheap loh...but dont like brake feel and easy to have brake fate ... my friend told me his friend just install a set of brake TRD .. i was wah then he say it cost about 6++ and i say wah wah again

yes nice view.... can see how slow SA do their job...
vios2002
post Jan 30 2010, 08:18 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(padisawah @ Jan 29 2010, 11:09 PM)
1st service usually very short one. nothing much to change. only engine oil and oil filter and car wash.  yep u can go online at toyota sc. biggrin.gif wahh can see now it's service time for most ppl already coz mine's also due for 10k service. anyone knows how much RM needed for the 10k service yea?
most of the SC do have wifi, food, drinks, PC ...
for 10k less then RM200 that also depend on what engine oil you use.
vios2002
post Feb 1 2010, 09:23 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(padisawah @ Jan 31 2010, 07:24 PM)
oic ...planning to use semi sync or fully sync for my love....lubricate her to become smooth as silk tongue.gif
that good, i currently use semi service every 3 ~ 4k mileage...
vios2002
post Feb 6 2010, 02:50 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Feb 6 2010, 12:19 PM)
does the E series vios's audio system have the auxiliary audio input jack?
no, u try to install aftermarket player... USB/ipod/AUX in...
vios2002
post Feb 6 2010, 10:45 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Feb 6 2010, 10:34 PM)
Toyota SC is using pennoil. Well for my 10k service i planning to use full syn oil and will service every 10km.

Speaking about toyota, i felt quite bad with their recent QC screwups and the worldwide massive recalls. Luckily our vios isnt effected. I hope i not wrong here sweat.gif
wah u max out on Full Syn... i been service 4~5k on full syn.. engine feel fresh...but expensive...

i dont call it screwups QC but there dare to admit the problem and they care for their customer safety.... at least they dont run away or go hiding....
vios2002
post Feb 8 2010, 11:42 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Feb 8 2010, 10:14 AM)
isit vios tends to be less power than honda city cos i saw IDSI overtake car much faster than my vios S...mine seems like struggling to overtake n even hafta engage gear 3
both car power output is about the same only different is gearbox ... maybe the city carry more speed when he over take u... if u say pickup acceleration from 120kmh both car about the same just the gear ratio output is different ..

vios2002
post Feb 10 2010, 04:30 PM

167 posts

wah stuck between 2 option if can wait ... then get mini camry or else get silver ...
vios2002
post Feb 11 2010, 11:14 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Feb 11 2010, 10:23 AM)
There's a sign of cracking on the belt & some screeching sound in the morning or when u accelerate.
It cost less than RM100 in normal workshop. If not mistaken there's 2 similar belts.
yes there are 2 belt for vios 2003 ~ 2006 , 1 is for water pump & Alternator & aircon another is for power steering. if u buy from spare parts store it cost about less RM50 per belt (cant remember which belt) labour install about rm20...

for 2007~ now it use only 1 belt water pump & Alternator & aircon.
vios2002
post Feb 11 2010, 02:12 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Feb 11 2010, 12:58 PM)
anyone change their car battery before?
yesterday toyota ask me to change it and it cost 230 to 250 for non-MF battery
our car using ns40 or 60?
to me, it look like 40 but havent check it yet
NS60
vios2002
post Feb 23 2010, 08:56 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(thken @ Feb 22 2010, 05:41 PM)
do your refering to the 1st gen or the latest gen of vios?
latest gen of vios is heavier than the 1st gen, and the acceleration pedal also abit different, have slower response hmm.gif
THE different between 1st Gen & 2nd Gen acceleration is different cause both car throttle control unit is different.
Exp. 1st Gen use steel wire type - can feel more direct power.
2nd Gen use Drive by wire - initial when step on the gas there is some delay or less responsive.
vios2002
post Feb 24 2010, 08:58 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(jameslee84 @ Feb 23 2010, 04:38 PM)

ya~! agree wit u~~
2nd gen will hav delay slow responsive after u hit the acceleration, is about 1 second like tat.. is danger when we nid the power at the moment to push our car to take over car.
but some how u can do wit D3 to boost up faster abit..
This drive by wire system is respond like tat, if you switch D3 and floor it to the max it still have very little delay but it can safely over take a car. For D3 u can push all the way to 160 kmh for max out last time i try.

vios2002
post Feb 25 2010, 09:44 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 25 2010, 12:37 PM)
has any1 driven a honda City? Hows the engine compared to vios?
Go to honda showroom for a test drive, asking opinion here and there is really not point as every individual preference is different. repeat the say test on vios. As easy as 1 2 3 right? 1 go showroom, 2 test drive,3 sum up the performance and car feel when driving it. Final buy or not to buy biggrin.gif
vios2002
post Feb 27 2010, 08:58 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(spiderwick @ Feb 27 2010, 08:51 PM)
hi guys, i'm going to SC for my 10k service soon and i think it's cheaper to do my tires alignment, balancing and rotation outside of the SC? the SC charges RM60.50, do u all think it's reasonable or i better go outside to do it? it won't void my warranthy right?

thanks!
yes you can do out side this part will not void your warranty, outside shop have more experience doing alignment ... all the machine is about the same but that also depend on how often they calibrate they machine for accuracy.

vios2002
post Feb 28 2010, 10:58 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Feb 28 2010, 12:45 AM)
Traveling distance plays a factor here. If daily travel is less than 20km though n flow everyday n alot of short trips were made, ur FC wont be good compared to highway driving. Traffic conditions do contribute to fuel economy as well, if u stuck with traffic jams alot, u wont get good FC as well.
that all depend on how you drive, i try on only highway about RM60 of petrol max i able to get is 301km.
If you drive in the correct way how the VVTI works it will save fuel but if u drive like sprint racer it will consume more fuel.

here are a article of how our VVTI engine works and save petrol
How to drive a VVT-i and other modern engine to save fuel

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:11 PM