9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

vios2002
post Mar 21 2010, 05:19 PM

167 posts

michael,
what is the treadwear? i saw ur pic 320 is it?
vios2002
post Mar 23 2010, 08:26 AM

167 posts

Mic & travis,
coming friday is the TT on? sunway?
vios2002
post Mar 24 2010, 09:11 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Mar 23 2010, 11:42 PM)
i never thought of changing my tyres
coz currently i personally feel my tyres still serve me well
still can take the turning at the jln duta 'roundabout' at 90km/h
cost of balancing
tyre is FOC
the service consultant just told me they can change into new one for free
so i jz go for it...
no harm rite?
i heard the service consultant saying something like that...
so just change lo...
since my mileage oso 3xk d
wah stock tire can go that fast? geng biggrin.gif
vios2002
post Mar 24 2010, 09:30 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 24 2010, 09:15 AM)
well they duno what is stock tire vs Higher range of tire mah... let him try out with ur tires or other higher range of tire then he will know what is good... that round a bout is big one la, not like Kewajipan 1... haha
so this friday on bo??? bro Travis ok???
yes alot owner dont know how is to different between stock vs high performance ... like last time i guide a newbie how to take a cornering line and i ask him do you know what is understeer and oversteer during corner.... he say dont know.

then he ask me to show/demo him then i use his car do some understeer he dont feel it... i was wah that understeer was so bad and he dint feel it... newbie so hard to guide..

kewajipan round a bout never able to push ... traffic alot but a friend able to push at 130 ... i was wah... just listen ..

this friday ok.. abit early lah.... old man here need to sleep early.. biggrin.gif
vios2002
post Mar 24 2010, 10:19 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 24 2010, 09:37 AM)
well hard to say as i never use that b4 i'm driving NCP42 (Older Gen) not urs NCP93 (Vios '08) hehe....
the new dugong is not well sound insulated and mine old car hard to say... if you have chance to u can swap my PS3 over to ur car and test drive a lil... but u need ppl to swap over the 4 wheels  sweat.gif
no worries when u tried already u will not feel noisy as u will be like this  drool.gif i can take much better corners and good wet traction... haha...
@bro Vios,
ya lo ho... haha... 9pm should be ok??? i duno whether my gf come back from her gathering or not... if not i'll bring out my old toy not Vios fitted with Michelin PS3 that u wanna feel... haha...
well a lot of ppl don really know lo... nvm la, i also newbie ma teach me pls... i did not mod a single thing only use Ori brake pad and better tires... oh yea with Iridium Spark Plug also...
i think u are more tire sifu here ... what u wan to learn? im not good in teaching... biggrin.gif
vios2002
post Mar 24 2010, 12:00 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Mar 24 2010, 11:30 AM)
i ok as well, perhaps 11 i can reach

Btw how about others? i welcome them as well smile.gif
wah bro so late ... how many others

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 24 2010, 11:37 AM)
11pm... haha... bro Vios say he is old can need more early sleep woh... tongue.gif
haha old man here,.... when u reach my age u will know ... tongue.gif
vios2002
post Mar 27 2010, 09:47 AM

167 posts

travis,
This time you FFK....u really miss out alot ohhh... tire & suspension test...

michael,
If you looking for upgrade suspension, mine im use a invert monotube design/ technology (you can google more info in this design) can say best current tech can offer.

im fact i was aspect the road the to be wet and was looking forward to see PS3 slide in corner in what level control.
vios2002
post Mar 29 2010, 10:29 AM

167 posts

[quote=lun073,Mar 29 2010, 09:48 AM]
I'm ok with the windscreen insurance, if the SA consulted me, as the owner. But not my parents that passed him the downpayment cheque.
I felt disrespect, as the owner I have the right to decide what's good for my car, he shouldn't persuade my parents for the extra insurance, without acknowledge me at all. And he didn't tell me anything for this windscreen insurance until I called him up.
If my mother didn't mention this to me while we were on our way back from Cheng Meng, I will never know about this insurance.
And I agree with you that he's just doing his job, but he didn't do it in a proper way.
I went to the showroom at Prai industry zone.
My father bought a Toyota van from him like 13 years ago, he claimed the SA can be trusted, so I didn't remind them to beware of any offers that made on last minute.

[/quote]

wah long complain, Just only RM150 u make this complain if you got the car and say why the gas respond is slow i think your complain will be even more ...

at least the sales person do tell ur family member got this offer, If he/she dint tell and after you got ur car and u find out got that offer and was not given to you i think you complain again right?

[quote=W.ROOK,Mar 29 2010, 10:05 AM]
[quote=lun073,Mar 29 2010, 09:48 AM]

And I agree with you that he's just doing his job, but he didn't do it in a proper way.

I can see your principal and I agree with you.

By the way just to share, this insurance not only covers your windscreen, it also covers all window glass and rear screen
too.

[/quote]

yes he doing his job maybe wrong timing but this type of coverage is good for customer safety...
vios2002
post Mar 29 2010, 11:41 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(lun073 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:09 AM)

Let's make a assumption. You and your wife bought a Plasma TV, you and your wife agreed on the price. Then you pass your credit card to your wife then walk away to have a look at washing machine. When you return, your wife tell you that she paid extra rm100 for extended warranty. Will you still 'oh yes, thanks for the extended warranty.'??????

By the way, the SA just called me and the money will be returned.
to me i dont care much, if my wife have accepted an extended warranty i will be more happy even so i dont know..
at least she smart to pick the right choice for normal electric item during warranty period no issue and normal case happen after warranty.

have u find out how much our vios glass cost? it cost more then u aspected. RM 150 is just a small price to pay.
vios2002
post Mar 29 2010, 12:32 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 27 2010, 03:20 PM)
so lets call me if there is any nice place to test out after heavy rain... smile.gif or except u wan to find larger place where u can force it to slide... i still have not push my car yet maybe i have not driven it consistancely aggressively around the corners, not same with my old toy or my SEG where i driven it daily... still learning not as great as u mah... smile.gif

but i was quite statisfy with the performance of 595 Evo maybe next TT we exchange drive to testing tongue.gif can we??? any nice place to play around like small area without cars at late nite or so??? maybe we go there play 2 rounds then sit down TT, then only we talk about the setup...

haha he upgraded the whole set suspension at the front and rear only shocks absorber... but that upgrade has made the drive completely different... i must admit it's ride quality is a lil harsh but at yesterday's road condition it still within my acceptable range... this rim and tire size is 195/55 R15 with Federal 595 Evo...
can for the next round test, i worried u can keep up with our driving pace ..

Travis,
yes full suspension upgrade, previous setup is try to have simulate go kart feel... now softer
vios2002
post Mar 29 2010, 04:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Mar 29 2010, 12:57 PM)
Let me guess, u went for titan suspension?
how come you so smart?
vios2002
post Apr 3 2010, 08:57 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 2 2010, 09:53 AM)
U can find locktech at many good accessories shop.
guys becarefull there clone locktech in the market.
vios2002
post Apr 5 2010, 10:19 PM

167 posts

Guys vios07 LED Taillamp from Hella arrive

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1380896
vios2002
post Apr 6 2010, 09:30 AM

167 posts

+1 thanks,
best product for vios07 from HELLA and light output is better then any taiwan make LED light.
vios2002
post Apr 6 2010, 01:30 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(jschong @ Apr 6 2010, 10:42 AM)
Bro very nice of you, any price reference for 15" ? 

Cheers,

Charles
what is your budget range per tire?
then we can suggest u what tire ...

like myself i look for grip level then comfort.

for average ppl like us i think u can try ps3, grip level is not bad and i dont think u push as hard as me do ...
vios2002
post Apr 9 2010, 08:34 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(*7* @ Apr 9 2010, 07:15 AM)
100% town, my bro can get 280+ with rm50 fuel ron97. is it goood?
wah your bro really have heavy foot
vios2002
post Apr 12 2010, 04:53 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(lynnoyw @ Apr 11 2010, 11:33 AM)
Dear all,

Any recommendation toyota workshop to go for?

my toyota vios ABS wire been eaten by MOUSE!!! ARGH... i went to toyota service center, they quote me RM4400.

so i hope to find workshop which give honest advice on this, do i need to change the whole thing or just the wire.
QUOTE(StarNet @ Apr 11 2010, 11:47 AM)
a wire for ABS cost 4.4k? u must be joking !!!!!
4.4k for complete wiring is cheap and some dont compare to some ppl they cut here and there and join here and there...
vios2002
post Apr 13 2010, 11:01 PM

167 posts

vios owner this sunday there will be Convoy KL to Genting Highland

To those vios owner want to join

a) VENUE : McDonald, Petronas Station (MRR2-Kepong to Hulu Klang)
TIME : 8.30 AM
Breakfast Section

b) VENUE : GENTING HIGHLANDS HILL, PAHANG
TIME : 11.30 AM
Photo Section
Lunch Section

DATE : 18th April 2010 (Sunday)
HOST : Karenna 012-3298089, Joe 016-6613324, Daniel 012-2277507

***Gather convoy at Petronas Petrol Station BEFORE Karak Toll at 8.30am
***Gather convoy at BHP Petrol Sation AFTER Karak Toll at 9.45am

Attire :
Official T-Shirt for registered members
Black T-Shirt for NON-registered members

Itinerary:
1. Meet up and get to know all the members
2. Sharing views
3. Chit-chat
4. Breakfast Section
5. Lunch Section
6. Photo session

Copy from TVCM
vios2002
post Apr 16 2010, 08:36 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 15 2010, 10:10 PM)
I saw the pics of the facelift and well, i like the new rims design used on the trd sportivo.

Looks nicer when its lowered with the TRD sports suspension. Should i keep my tyres n go for adjustable absorbers? sweat.gif

I tempted for Titan or GAB HA. haha
last time this suspension is a option part new model not sure...
for the performance it just improve abit feel stiffer not worth to install...
vios2002
post Apr 16 2010, 02:15 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 16 2010, 09:15 AM)
Actually back then i test drove a test drive unit with the TRD sportivo suspension and i have to say i impressed. Handling improved alot while comfort wasn't badly sacrificed. But still for that price u can easily opt for good adjustable suspension.
Good adjustable suspension for our vios is very limited ... few brand they claim make in where " " but the actually all are from local... copy and paste a brand.

during test drive i can say is the road is very limited and most of the road is very smooth.. very hard to judge a short test drive how is suspension can offer.

Added on April 16, 2010, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(McRyan @ Apr 16 2010, 02:11 PM)
guys, is the rim weight of oem rim besi n rim vios e the same ?
NO

This post has been edited by vios2002: Apr 16 2010, 02:17 PM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0507sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:38 PM