I'm for linear controllable power instead of turbocharger kind of surge..
LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
Mar 18 2010, 01:29 PM
4,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm for linear controllable power instead of turbocharger kind of surge..
Apr 1 2010, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(adrianocy @ Mar 31 2010, 02:25 PM) wanna ask u guys here driving dugong....when go over bump which is those short bump in fast speed...not those wide bump...will u guys notice any sound fr the absorber area?...like "kong kong" sound...abit like got things shaking I too also have this noise. And coincidentally, the MyVi I have also exhibit this noise. |
Apr 9 2010, 06:07 PM
Belakong or Taman Midah
Apr 21 2010, 08:40 AM
My friend Vios S also leaking. He told me quite usual and replaced twice (I can't recall front or rear) and also he drove rough.
Meanwhile, mine Vios G dugong no leak at the moment (hope not in the future as well). I also drove roughly. Both car are 1st batch of Vios dugong @ 2007. I'm not sure about the 'DUB' sound of his car but, mine (Vios & MyVi) definitely have the 'DUB' sound when going over sharp/pointed hums or going over them fast. I wonder whether this 'DUB' affects locally assembled 'Toyotas'. This post has been edited by dstl1128: Apr 21 2010, 08:41 AM |
Apr 28 2010, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(toktok @ Apr 28 2010, 02:36 PM) Actually I'm facing same problem for the exhaust hook corrosion around 1 month, i complain 2nd time, they only help me to paint it. N I said since it is corrode already, paint is just to cover, and it is possible that the exhaust to fall down 1 day. And they replied wouldn't. The worst is, my ATF tank leak oil without any reason, at around 13k km. I request and complain for new ATF fuel and replace new cover and seal for the ATF, they said suspect to be gasket problem. I'm quite disappointed with the QUALITY! And now my millage around 21k km only, rattling sound everywhere. I'm going to complain again regarding this until. Vios is not really a cheap car, it should provide at least some quality and durability! I do own 1st generation Vios, the quality somewhat better. Where did you service your car? Just taking note to avoid it in the future. Anyway your car is really in serious trouble. My dugong already 60k km. No problem except: - going over bump *fast* and got the sound 'buk'. - when parking on slanting surface (head top, rear facing bottom), I jump in the car and I got 'nyek nyok' on rear suspension. - very dirty rear wind screen - no idea why it gets dirty so easy compare to all the other cars I 'owned' before. |
Jul 19 2010, 12:29 PM
Jul 26 2010, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Jul 19 2010, 04:20 PM) when air cond kick in 520rpm until the sterling also wobbling n without air cond 610rpm only but after tuning also te same. Will send for service again next few days. Hmm, I never got that. Did you modify anything? Like adding amp, changing ICE? Where did you service the car? |
Jul 31 2010, 11:51 AM
Humps, bumps, up/down hill, traffic jam?
Aug 28 2010, 07:27 PM
I used to have avg 70km per bar.
After I shift to different place with hills, more than dozen humps before join into main trunk road and relatively more cars, my per bar mileage become 50km. |
Aug 30 2010, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(jimhorn @ Aug 30 2010, 12:24 AM) Hello all, Your HID (the white light mode) using the lo-beam connector, is already acting like hi-beam (using both lo & hi beam focus point together) glaring other driver. Meanwhile your yellow-light-mode is just making use of the hi-beam connector (but positioned not in either focus points) so you can hopefully skip JPJ road block. Simply said, these are 'cheap' HID kit. I'm posting here because the ViosZeroSeven site is closed for reg temporarily. I have recently changed my stock lights to HID. When I drove my car back after they've installed for me, I realised that when I try to flash using my Hi-Beam light, it looks like my previous lo-beam light (stock yellow lights). So the thing I'm asking is, do accessory shops usually replace HID lights with the Hi-Beam lights and then set them as the normal lighting? Does this mean I can no longer flash any1 anymore because if I pull my handle on the right back, it just becomes the normal yellow light which is MUCH LESS glaring than my HID lights. Please feel free to ask more if you don't understand me. I'd be more than happy to clarify myself. And no, the yellow-light-mode is not like your previous stock yellow light - it is never brighter than stock. This post has been edited by dstl1128: Aug 30 2010, 08:58 AM |
Oct 8 2010, 02:16 PM
Tire question:
The dugong Vios speedo actually show faster than it really is (eg. 90km/h on the speedo is 83~85km/h on GPS). Is it ok to have 195/65/R15? (stock is 185/60/R15). |
Oct 8 2010, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(HateFakers @ Oct 8 2010, 03:26 PM) Why isn't anyone replying the dude that complained about the dashboard noise problem? I'm facing the same problem too..any sifus around? Not all 'dashboard' sound are the same. The one I had, is some wire not being properly tied/attached to some 'wall', so it knocks on the dashboard generating continuous small knock sound when unlucky, it happens intermittently. So I complain to the SC (Toyota Midah branch, cheras), and now the sound is gone. Another problem is the belting problem only on cold start (no such noise on warm start), irritating squeaking noise. Complain to the same SC, and fixed already. Last problem, is the absorber sound, where randomly, sometimes has low 'grok' sound when going over humps. I've tried going humps with low or high speed (and many different ways), and the result is intermittent (this is just to prove I'm not going to humps too fast or it is a faulty absorber). Complaint to the SC on my last service, they did something to it (tighten bolts & nuts) but still occurring. I stay at a place with lots of humps and up & down hill. So someday it is just silent & normal, other times it just keep happening. |
Oct 9 2010, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(vreis @ Oct 8 2010, 04:33 PM) what the SC do to the the belt sound on cold start? I went to my mechanic, they applied some kind of grease/lube then no sound but it'll return after some time. For the belt I don't know what they did (Toyota don't let me in the service bay and see) - just complain during service, then ok already.Went to another, he said that old belt will have those sound due to some cracks on the belt. Change it but after 8 mths the sound came back the absorber sound i experienced is same sound and also occur when going thru hump & intermittently only BUT only when raining that the sound exist. Try to find whats the cos, but seems difficult to find out when it just occur intermittently. Absorber, even not raining also got the sound. And not always got the sound also. Added on October 9, 2010, 7:46 am QUOTE(kazami @ Oct 8 2010, 05:46 PM) 65 too thick d... Too thick as in touch the body? or Too thick as in appearance/beauty?previous gen camry is using 205/65/15.. and im driving it... very thick... while the rim look small.. look imba... i have problem on my vios too, i accidentally drifted it... then when i slow down for bump and accelerate again, it have some ink ink ink sound from the rear... This post has been edited by dstl1128: Oct 9 2010, 07:46 AM |
Oct 11 2010, 06:51 PM
Oct 18 2010, 01:59 PM
I was quoted RM260 for XM1 195/60/R15, and PS3 195/55/R15 for RM280. Anybody know a cheaper place? I was told PS3 doesn't have /60/ and it is just RM20 extra compare to XM1.
How much differences are there XM1 vs PS3? Quietness is my top priority & performance is secondary. |
Oct 20 2010, 07:15 AM
For engine noise, add more padding on the firewall & hood.
Oct 31 2010, 06:17 PM
Don't worry. Even cars bigger than Vios and more expensive than Vios also uses rear drums.
Nov 3 2010, 11:46 PM
The 1st gen vios is every 40k - that's for ATF-IV.
Dugong Vios the last time service agent told me is every 80k - that's for WS ATF. But some foreign country (if I remember correctly, is Taiwan) said it is lifetime - requires no replacement. My Dugong Vios G I insist change on 40k once. Felt no difference at all - and my feeling is, it is slightly worse than not changing it compare to my bro dugong Vios J. So... just follow the service schedule will be alright. |
Nov 8 2010, 06:30 PM
1. Drum do need two 'pad' replacement - they often call it 'skin'. It looks like leather belt. About 4 to 5 inches long.
2. The one you see (outside) is just cover. 3. Maybe is too much brake dust collected, hence the spring or the mechanism stucked. |
Nov 16 2010, 04:40 PM
Wait until you goes beyond 140km/h and the tire noise will drown every other noises.
| Change to: | 0.0536sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:23 PM |