113 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?

licia
post Feb 23 2010, 10:56 PM

58 posts

Anyone else facing the same problem? Grrr... was thinking to get it as a replacement for my N86 sad.gif

This post has been edited by licia: Feb 23 2010, 10:59 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 24 2010, 08:20 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(niel @ Feb 23 2010, 09:34 PM)
Joined the Mini's club yesterday, first problem, "scratchy vibration". Have touch vibration turned-on, sometimes it doesn't vibrate, but generate a "scratching" sound. It is like the loose vibration motor. Upon searching the net, found many N97 users with similar problems, but yet to read Mini owner has such problem.

Any feedback? Hesitate to send in NCC to have them dismantle a day old unit.
No problems here, at least for now. About hating them dismantling a day old unit, try sending in a 18 hour used unit to the NCC for repairs (not even a day old lol)... Al least they did a dandy job on mine, now works marvelously with no problems except for the occasional random restart... sweat.gif

Oh, and with Firmware V11 + KillMe taking care of renegade processes, I've managed to free 58MBs of RAM at boot. No need for CFW then... brows.gif
niel
post Feb 24 2010, 11:56 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 24 2010, 08:20 AM)
No problems here, at least for now. About hating them dismantling a day old unit, try sending in a 18 hour used unit to the NCC for repairs (not even a day old lol)... Al least they did a dandy job on mine, now works marvelously with no problems except for the occasional random restart... sweat.gif

Oh, and with Firmware V11 + KillMe taking care of renegade processes, I've managed to free 58MBs of RAM at boot. No need for CFW then... brows.gif
What was the problem and which NCC you went?

I personally dislike the NCC in Pyramid, unfriendly staff.
Eiraku
post Feb 24 2010, 01:44 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(niel @ Feb 24 2010, 11:56 AM)
What was the problem and which NCC you went?

I personally dislike the NCC in Pyramid, unfriendly staff.
NCC Berjaya Plaza. But the queue is surprisingly long, at least when I was there...
gunslinger
post Feb 24 2010, 09:02 PM

196 posts

WSOD really annoying... whenever switch on the phone... issit booting system problem?
ad8819
post Feb 24 2010, 11:50 PM

may i know wat is the latest firmware for n97 mini?v10 or v11?
mrfarhatadib89
post Feb 26 2010, 11:10 AM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(ad8819 @ Feb 24 2010, 11:50 PM)
may i know wat is the latest firmware for n97 mini?v10 or v11?
v11 liao rclxms.gif
ad8819
post Feb 26 2010, 09:15 PM

thanks... how can i dl the latest firmware?go to the nokia website and update it?

hirota
post Feb 27 2010, 12:49 AM

2,386 posts

hi guys im having this problem now
The menu-button of my N97 keeps flashing. I thought it would be, because of an incoming text message or a missed call, but it's not. It just keeps flashing. I couldn't find an awnser anywhere.
Eiraku
post Feb 27 2010, 01:05 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Feb 27 2010, 12:49 AM)
hi guys im having this problem now
The menu-button of my N97 keeps flashing. I thought it would be, because of an incoming text message or a missed call, but it's not. It just keeps flashing. I couldn't find an awnser anywhere.
Settings --> Phone --> Notification --> Standby Br Light --> Off

Should solve your problem... I think... sweat.gif
ad8819
post Feb 27 2010, 01:22 AM

aloz..im having trouble with my n97 mini. It seems that my phone will automatic connect to my wireless modem eventhough i disconnected it.. and everytime i lock and unlock phone... the error says 'connection is not available' pops up.. Need help here~
soonlee33
post Feb 27 2010, 03:01 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ad8819 @ Feb 26 2010, 09:15 PM)
thanks... how can i dl the latest firmware?go to the nokia website and update it?
go google NSU
hirota
post Feb 27 2010, 01:15 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 27 2010, 01:05 AM)
Settings --> Phone --> Notification --> Standby Br Light --> Off

Should solve your problem... I think... sweat.gif
wow, thanks alot rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
joshuawong
post Mar 1 2010, 06:44 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(ad8819 @ Feb 27 2010, 01:22 AM)
aloz..im having trouble with my n97 mini. It seems that my phone will automatic connect to my wireless modem eventhough i disconnected it.. and everytime i lock and unlock phone... the error says 'connection is not available' pops up.. Need help here~
On the homescreen press option and click Content to offline mode.
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 2 2010, 07:52 PM

2,414 posts

wat is the best vdio player sfwre for this model?
SUSMike3300
post Mar 3 2010, 05:06 AM

6,866 posts

Does the retail package includes the stylus pen just like the one that is in N97?
nicholasbeh
post Mar 3 2010, 04:25 PM

4,518 posts

yes bro!
chiewwl
post Mar 3 2010, 05:34 PM

Jutan Supplier
384 posts

repoting in...Nokia N97 Mini (Cherry Black) user...started @ 17 Feb 2010... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Zitron unit...priced RM2.2k @ Nokia Center (I know abit overpriced liao) sweat.gif

so far.. working fine...no issue or problem occur as stated by other users.. **touch wood** cool2.gif
Clareen
post Mar 3 2010, 10:28 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

N97 mini latest price for original set is RM1650 by zitron or avaxx smile.gif
SUSMike3300
post Mar 4 2010, 12:20 AM

6,866 posts

Definitely now is the good time to grab one, I've been tempting to get one. The design is like I can't help myself.

113 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:31 PM