♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?

joshuawong
post Nov 13 2009, 06:29 PM

310 posts

I got myself the Nokia N97 mini yesterday!

I bought for RM499 only. Yeah! It's RM499 with contract of 12 month DiGi RM58.

Only limited to 50 units and I'm one of the lucky owner. Woots!

Shall I report in to be in the club?

I own a Garnet colour model.
joshuawong
post Nov 15 2009, 12:50 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Nov 14 2009, 05:33 PM)
can u compare the speaker sound quality and loudness of n97 mini to its big brother.. are they the same?
The sound quality is as good as it's big brother. The response seem way better than the big brother. smile.gif

Added on November 15, 2009, 1:55 amSome photos to share! Here's my N97 mini Garnet colour. It does look like the Raoul version.

This post has been edited by joshuawong: Nov 15 2009, 02:11 AM
joshuawong
post Nov 15 2009, 10:09 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Nov 15 2009, 02:55 AM)
how bout its loudness?? as soft as n97 if compare to 5800?? anyway nice pics..  drool.gif
FYI! I was 5800 XPM user, from what I can heard it's louder than 5800 and with more solid sound. Not like those just a LOUD speaker. smile.gif

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 15 2009, 07:35 AM)
N97 mini is really responsive man.... I think they just enticed me to get one rclxub.gif
It's way responsive than N97 and 5800 XPM. The accuracy of the touch screen seem more accurate.

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Nov 15 2009, 10:00 AM)
base on the unboxing video, it do have extra metal backplate.
For normal version, there's no extra metal backplate. The TV-out cable also has removed out from the package
joshuawong
post Nov 15 2009, 05:03 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 15 2009, 04:14 PM)
Someone ditching the 5800 for N97 mini?
Wow.  rolleyes.gif
R u refering to me? tongue.gif

Actually I got a best deal for it thus I changed from XpressMusic to N series.

BTW I just bought a pouch, ain't really meant for the Nokia N97 mini but it's fitted very well and look class. smile.gif
joshuawong
post Nov 15 2009, 05:36 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Nov 15 2009, 05:10 PM)
Does the browser hangs while surfing the web?
It does when the memory were full and the web browser app will closed by itself. Only on those website that has heavy images. This bug can be resolved like what 5800 XPM has at it 1st firmware.
joshuawong
post Nov 16 2009, 03:29 PM

310 posts

FYI! The RAOUL version only given an extra backplate that has RAOUL signature.

The rest are the same with Garnet colour.

RM 300 for the metal backplate???? look abit not worthy. Just my 2 sense.
joshuawong
post Nov 16 2009, 09:28 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 16 2009, 12:26 AM)
Well, I tried N97 mini, it's UNEXPECTEDLY smooth and faster then the big bro. Maybe the reduction of mass memory to 8GB is the caused?
It's becoz it has bigger size ROM 512MB instead of 256MB for it's big brother.

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Nov 16 2009, 06:54 PM)
Hi Joshua i would like to know how is your battery life so far?Can tahan how many days???
To be honest, very bad. 1 day need to be charged.

QUOTE(little_pixie @ Nov 16 2009, 07:39 PM)
Not just metal backplate. You will get calf-skin lather for the pouch and the phone landyard. I guess the normal mini doesn't has pouch right?
U r absolutely right! RM 300 for the calf-skin leather's pouch, phone landyard and RAOUL metal back cover.
joshuawong
post Nov 20 2009, 01:49 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(little_pixie @ Nov 20 2009, 01:44 AM)
tried this phone while having some errands at low yat plaza. nice phone! my friend said that n97 (or mini) same as 5800, just added sliding qwerty keypad but i say - BOOOYAAA!!!
Not really! The interface are totally different. I used to own a 5800 and now I'm using the N97 mini. I would say, N97 mini is way more responsive than 5800 and also it's big brother N97. smile.gif

Added on November 20, 2009, 1:51 am
QUOTE(gunslinger @ Nov 19 2009, 04:41 PM)
rom size will accept the speed? rom size not the only a storage?
Accept speed? The higher ROM size the more space for you applications to store in and manage. I believe that would help the speed improvement. Just my 2 sense.

This post has been edited by joshuawong: Nov 20 2009, 01:51 AM
joshuawong
post Feb 2 2010, 03:21 PM

310 posts

Nokia N97 mini has a new firmware update. It's a 2.1 with V 11.0.045.

Hopefully will resolve the white screen problem.
joshuawong
post Mar 1 2010, 06:44 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(ad8819 @ Feb 27 2010, 01:22 AM)
aloz..im having trouble with my n97 mini. It seems that my phone will automatic connect to my wireless modem eventhough i disconnected it.. and everytime i lock and unlock phone... the error says 'connection is not available' pops up.. Need help here~
On the homescreen press option and click Content to offline mode.

0.1266sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:00 AM