113 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?

kyu85
post Aug 10 2011, 12:02 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Aug 9 2011, 07:13 PM)
hardly use those things, almost didnt notice  laugh.gif

same here... tongue.gif
tarvin
post Aug 10 2011, 01:13 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Aug 9 2011, 02:02 PM)
1. i nvr got any reception problem with this phone

2. the "sliding" mechanism have the sentence: Designed In Finland

Added on August 9, 2011, 1:04 pm

so far, still havent found out any big changes, except for different dialing menu and different web browser......

really didnt feel anything different using the camera or music player.......
whenever i hold the phone, the signal drops from 4 bars to 1 bar.....

Added on August 10, 2011, 1:25 amor non at all..

This post has been edited by tarvin: Aug 10 2011, 01:25 AM
geforce88
post Aug 10 2011, 08:20 AM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(tarvin @ Aug 10 2011, 01:13 AM)
whenever i hold the phone, the signal drops from 4 bars to 1 bar.....

Added on August 10, 2011, 1:25 amor non at all..
that certainly sounds like the 1st batch of ipoo4, reception and signal problem it encountered sweat.gif
tarvin
post Aug 10 2011, 08:23 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Aug 10 2011, 09:20 AM)
that certainly sounds like the 1st batch of ipoo4, reception and signal problem it encountered  sweat.gif
any solution for this?i just updated the FW last week and it seems to be the same...
geforce88
post Aug 10 2011, 08:49 AM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(tarvin @ Aug 10 2011, 08:23 AM)
any solution for this?i just updated the FW last week and it seems to be the same...
sorry sir, i got no idea about this matter....... personally nvr face this problem b4 (touchwood~~~)

the problem occured after u updated to v30? or already existed b4 u update?

perhaps u wanna ask forumer kyu85, hengguowei and quantum_thinking regarding this matter, they're nokia/symbian pro biggrin.gif
tarvin
post Aug 10 2011, 10:17 AM

156 posts

the problem already occur before i updated the FW in hope that it would be better..but than, no difference...so i might send this hp to the centre and pay for the service repairs..since this hp is bought from SG..

This post has been edited by tarvin: Aug 10 2011, 10:24 AM
geforce88
post Aug 10 2011, 08:27 PM

2,841 posts

then it shouldnt be anything related to the fw.....
tarvin
post Aug 10 2011, 08:33 PM

156 posts

yup...antenna problem i think...do you think that the signal boosters stickers will work?
kyu85
post Aug 10 2011, 11:33 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

it sound like antenna problem... my 97mini still working perfectly... no matter how i hold it,the signal still the same... i haven heard 97mini have such problem b4...
tarvin
post Aug 11 2011, 12:08 AM

156 posts

search in youtube for The Smartphone Antenna Performance - Nokia N97 mini...mine is like tht...when hold at the bottom the signal will drop..

This post has been edited by tarvin: Aug 11 2011, 12:14 AM
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 11 2011, 09:53 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(tarvin @ Aug 11 2011, 12:08 AM)
search in youtube for The Smartphone Antenna Performance - Nokia N97 mini...mine is like tht...when hold at the bottom the signal will drop..
This remind me about the youtube video that shows the same thing as well when IP4 has such a problem. I think it would be possible as well, but i do not think your hold is a "death grip" factor only. Maybe your area signal is weak? Just like Maxis, in my hometown living room, full bar, in my room, one bar or no line.

Anyway, i do not think using the bumpers like IP4 could solve this issue well unless you are not planning to use the keyboard. If you are only using it for normal purposes like call and sms, switch to gsm mode for the network. It would be more stable in this way for calling and sms purposes.
geforce88
post Aug 11 2011, 10:07 PM

2,841 posts

this is getting really weird and spooky already......

but if really coverage problem, then dont worry..... my room digi no line, maxis half bar, celcom forever full.....
tarvin
post Aug 11 2011, 11:07 PM

156 posts

its nt to say no line....in my living room, its full coverage...with 3.5G...but on the same spot i hold it in my hand...the signal drops to 1 bar...and hard for me to send msg or to make a simple phone call... =.=. but for GPS signal, its good enough..
geforce88
post Aug 11 2011, 11:14 PM

2,841 posts

now is the 7th month in lunar calendar, many "weird" things can happen sweat.gif
tarvin
post Aug 11 2011, 11:30 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Aug 12 2011, 12:14 AM)
now is the 7th month in lunar calendar, many "weird" things can happen  sweat.gif
lol...nah..nthn like tht....even in broad daylight?...hmmm
kyu85
post Aug 11 2011, 11:39 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(tarvin @ Aug 11 2011, 11:07 PM)
its nt to say no line....in my living room, its full coverage...with 3.5G...but on the same spot i hold it in my hand...the signal drops to 1 bar...and hard for me to send msg or to make a simple phone call... =.=.  but for GPS signal, its good enough..

i think no 1 here have the same problem as u... better u go nokia centre check up with them...
tarvin
post Aug 11 2011, 11:52 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 12 2011, 12:39 AM)
i think no 1 here have the same problem as u... better u go nokia centre check up with them...
hmm k....i dnt knw still under warranty or nt...lolx....dono whr the warranty card and i dnt think it will cover here...coz gt sticker at back sayin Nokia Pte Ltd Singapore..hmmm...
kyu85
post Aug 12 2011, 12:41 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(tarvin @ Aug 11 2011, 11:52 PM)
hmm k....i dnt knw still under warranty or nt...lolx....dono whr the warranty card and i dnt think it will cover here...coz gt sticker at back sayin Nokia Pte Ltd Singapore..hmmm...

send back to sg?
tarvin
post Aug 12 2011, 12:57 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 12 2011, 01:41 AM)
send back to sg?
waaa...so far.. =.=..just tahan la.gt no choice...huhuhuh
kyu85
post Aug 12 2011, 01:18 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(tarvin @ Aug 12 2011, 12:57 AM)
waaa...so far.. =.=..just tahan la.gt no choice...huhuhuh

then u can try dropby nokia service center to check with them wat the problem as well as how much would it cost if repair in m'sia...

113 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:03 AM