ANON ARMY! GO GO GO!
Obvious Umino Chika influence
My own distorted anime/manga style.
General AnimeShrine Graphic Community, Fanart goes here...
Oct 6 2010, 09:35 PM
226 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kelantan, Terengganu, Selangor |
Sadako comes uninvited into this tread and attacks with her not so impressive art.
ANON ARMY! GO GO GO! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Obvious Umino Chika influence » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My own distorted anime/manga style. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 6 2010, 10:56 PM
thanks. I got a couple of sexy ones, part of my ongoing anatomy practice. Then again, i'm afraid they might offend sensibilities. Your have mad skills too.
Oct 7 2010, 11:28 PM
I have sadako chan in komusume form, in mizugi.
Oct 8 2010, 09:18 PM
Here's sadako as a little girl. Drawing children's body harder than I thought. Can anyone spot the pedo?
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Talking about weapons, my fave is the awp. I await banhammer for drawing exposed nipple. I forgot to resize so if i'll edit this post once i'm on a pc. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Unfortunately I had to cut off the awp barrel as I ran out of paper. So i'll probably fix that when i'm inking that on the computer, if I can ever find the time to. Added on October 10, 2010, 11:35 pmWhy is this thread so dead? Does this mean most anime fans are not doodlers? This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Oct 10 2010, 11:35 PM |
Oct 14 2010, 02:05 PM
@flamereaper: awp super berat is it? I'd have though even the heaviest rifles won't hit 30kg, which to me Is perfectly liftable with one hand. I agree with you that it's impossible to shoot it with one hand though.
Oct 14 2010, 05:19 PM
thanks for the comments, top down perspective is what i'm still working on.
@agito66: from my experience, to draw in someone else's style, rather than your own, you need to identify the nuances of the artist. Umino Chika has been one of my favourite artists, and i've noticed she draws her female characters with the same face shape and eyes. The hair is also in a certain way I can't explain well. I still can't draw her male characters though. I can't identify the nuances of them yet. This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Oct 14 2010, 05:25 PM |
Oct 14 2010, 07:58 PM
ART & TEXT SPAM!!! Hueh heheheheheh.
Okay, time to introduce myself properly to this thread, my time is rather erratic so my posting will be irregular at best, and I've been drawing pretty much as a hobby. I was never talented in the first place, and considering my art quality versus my age, I'm a pretty lousy artist lol. Don't let that get you down though, the point is that everyone can draw, it just takes longer for some people to get it, since it's more like learning to SEE more deeply into everyday images. And boy, did I take a LOOONG time, even longer than longcat. I started drawing SERIOUSLY in when I was 24, even though I've started earlier, but most of my art has been realism and sculptures, mostly charcoal and plaster. I say seriously because that was the age when I started to draw from images from my head, rather than copying real life works and such. I've kept most of my drawings in a folder. This is like 1/100th of my folder contents. Some complete, some incomplete, and will never be. You might notice some of the later works I posted here. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I've stopped drawing for quite a while after my grandmother's death, and there was real life issues I had to handle, so stopped for like maybe 4 years or more, though I still doodled from time to time. Heck, I used to be able to draw the lower body easily, nowdays, it's quite an effort... LOL. See the awp pic for an example of my blunder. This is my level at 2004, doesn't seem like I've improved much since then... hahaha, but I'm happy at my level, because it's not my income earner. Notice the obvious influences from Robocop, Gundam and various other mecha anime. This took 8 hours from sketch to inking, and another 8 to colour, (obviously due to my lack of skills) but I'm not really happy with the coloured version, so here's the lineart one. I had a complete set of drawing pens, but nowdays since it's just for fun, I don't buy them no more, It was more than RM50 for a complete set back in the day lol, I think nowdays it's even dearer. Mechagirl! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nowadays, I'm pretty much jaded with drawing, and it's only sometimes when I see a nice anime/art that I'm tempted to draw. Thankfully, my skills at drawing faces haven't faded much.(I think) This is Sadako, a character I've made based on 2ch's cute parody of the ring's main character. I've done her in many styles and in various styles, poses and outfits. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Obviously, my old practices of making realistic drawings helped in drawing this. Including Sada Kroft, amongst others.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Also somehow had the idea to do this, even though evangelion screened a long time ago. The 'Illustrious' Makinami Mari I plan to speedpaint this in opencanvas or something, but time will tell if I can devote 10-12 hours to do so.. I think very slowly when applying colour lol, esp. since it didn't come from a reference picture. And 1-3 hour speedpaints are professional level skills. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « A quick and dirty coloured draft/WIP. I flipped it over because it's a good way to check my work, if the perspective is wrong, flipping it over usually reveals it immediately. A slight difference is passable, due to the fact that human faces are assymetrical. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I think the pencil version is nice enough though, for about 30-40mins of work. I only used two pencils, an HB and a 2B, so obviously if my old art teacher was here, he'd smack me in the head for cheapening out on tools. Then again, I believe art should be fun, quality matters only when it's your source of income. I also do oekaki before, though using a tablet to draw takes way too long, a simple art like the above will take me 3-4hours, and for practice purposes, the time taken is just not viable. P.S. @Agito: Did someone say boobs? I think there should be a leeway on nudes, with just restriction on lewd poses, and no pubic hair/private parts is shown, but that's just my opinion.. can't draw females if I don't know how their bodies look like, isn't it? There's a great japanese tutorial about boobs.. but I forgot where I found it before. it's interesting the way it tries to explain the physics of boobs.. (let's just say it involves a plastic bag and water) |
Oct 14 2010, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 14 2010, 08:17 PM) @sadako-chan... the mechagirl is the oldest in this post. got older ones till the paper turned yellow already. Any reason why u like them?haha i mean Shouji Kato is an artist who also draw a lot hentai doujin he is the author of "High School Of Dead"...well you will easily notice his style drawing female body is quite uinque especially boob. shape like papaya/missle... and i usually won't draw those part so big P.S : i somehow like your first and 2nd picture...that is oldest pic? Anyway, on the boob part, you forget about the thin waist. I'd have to try drawing it, but I think it's all about proportioning the ribcage and lengthening the collarbones to suit the breast size. Now that you mention it, I think i'm going to draw humongous boobs girl to test if the theory works. This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Oct 14 2010, 08:33 PM |
Oct 14 2010, 08:48 PM
Don't like the realism style? It's ok, I kinda draw anything when I have the mood. Even cars, plants, etc.
But otherwise, any mistakes you spotted? I think they're minor ones, but that's probably the reason I don't reach the pro level. I know the mistake, but I dunno how to fix. Lol. I like the sada kroft concept though. You don't think it's anime enough? This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Oct 14 2010, 08:54 PM |
Oct 14 2010, 09:02 PM
well, makinami's eye is a bit upward curved at the edges, nearly impossible to convert to realism, and her face is a bit too oval to convert to real life so easily. I don't understand the proportion mistake though. U mean the eyes too big?
Added on October 14, 2010, 9:11 pmthe reason i didn't want to use a cosplayer pic, because it will look like the cosplayer. This was more of an experiment on translating an anime style to realism. But if i colour this, i'll probably fix the eyes and glasses during colouring. At least that's what i see as flaws. This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Oct 14 2010, 09:19 PM |
Oct 15 2010, 11:49 AM
love to help eccen, but my coloring skills are whacked. Drawn and inked is doable i think, but I don't even have my drawing pen set now.
@agito. Thanks for the idea on missile and papaya boobs. Doodled up some pretty funny ideas, and about the big boobs part, I tried it out. Seems like the only prerequsite is long ribcages, but that also lengthens the arms and other body parts. Will post the pics of my attempt later. |
Oct 15 2010, 12:23 PM
Added on October 15, 2010, 8:46 amoh sadako i like your mecha girl and those drawing you just take in bulk xD specially the lower one =3 [/quote] thanks, i am a big taiho shichauzo fan. There quite a few miyuki natsumi fanart, including a future version. That's in the past though. Now i draw for fun and laughs, quality be damned. |
Oct 15 2010, 06:56 PM
Blame Agito for boob related art since he put the idea in my head. Hope you guys have a sense of humor.. I esp. like sadako-chan's boob jobs.
Saya from HOTD, trying out the papaya & missile type boobs. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thinking about it, the artist probably heavily influenced by american comics. Mune wa chotto dekai kamo. www. Sadako + Papayas = WIN!!!!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « then again, sadako boob missiles kick serious ass too. Edit of Makinami Mari.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I think I prefer the earlier one though. Then again, that's just me. not many find stubby noses cute. heh, Finally, Miku & Co... at least part of the gang anyway... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Len, Meiko and Neru are just rough sketches, so ignore the mistakes, and I already fixed Miku's thigh after I scanned this and cleaned up a bit of the scanner artifacts. I don't have a lightbox and drawing pens with me nowdays, so I roughly did the linework with a pencil, which is a bad idea, since the carbon is reflective, and doesn't scan very well. If anyone wants to do the linework and colouring, I'll be happy to provide a high-res one, and clean up Len, Meiko and Neru. But please share the result with me, it'd be nice to print it out and put it as a deco on my notice board at work. QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 15 2010, 11:53 AM) wah, nice... I can just imagine the amount of work coloring it <pengsans>Go go go! This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Oct 15 2010, 07:10 PM |
Oct 15 2010, 11:14 PM
i'm impartial to both, line or lineless.
Oct 16 2010, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Oct 15 2010, 11:09 PM) sadako! lol i love that vocaloid one xD but miku face macam a bit tak cukup panjang xD Ok. I thought miku has a round face, but I'll fix it. No takers on colorist? I'm not so good at colouring. But the last time I did was like 2-3 years ago. I'm a really slow digital artist. Guess i'll go get my tablet from my workplace. Using my tablet as a mouse at work lol. Old graphire2 4*6. Still want an intuos, but my current skill level says I shouldn't use something so expensive yet, lol. I really want to speedpaint that Makinami Mari. I had a nice touhou marisa one, but that got stolen, it escapes me why someone would steal my WIP. (It was never finished, did it with pastels on drawing paper.) Thankfully work not so much this past week, and that makinami pic is motivating me. Only got till the 25th for free time though. Does nobody here like boob jokes? This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Oct 16 2010, 12:18 AM |
Oct 16 2010, 12:22 AM
Oct 16 2010, 06:50 PM
Oct 17 2010, 11:11 PM
Oct 18 2010, 12:31 AM
yes you should. Maybe a nendo chizzu self portrait.
Oct 18 2010, 10:28 PM
| Change to: | 0.0441sec