118 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

General AnimeShrine Graphic Community, Fanart goes here...

sakuradesune
post May 12 2011, 07:21 PM

72 posts

that looks damn scary wei lol
SUSsyurgatertinggi
post May 12 2011, 07:34 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(missingNo @ May 12 2011, 07:11 PM)
( = v  = )b

Woot, just learned the wonder of line layer in Sai and trying things out.
The only thing that I was bothered it that I can't make a beautiful hair curve.

I'll try to experiment again later with Luka full body, this one is jut for testing purpose only.
remind me of deadspace and a few dojins that i found in danbooru
Brian O'Connor
post May 12 2011, 07:48 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(missingNo @ May 12 2011, 07:11 PM)
( = v  = )b

Woot, just learned the wonder of line layer in Sai and trying things out.
The only thing that I was bothered it that I can't make a beautiful hair curve.

I'll try to experiment again later with Luka full body, this one is jut for testing purpose only.
remind me of this

missingNo
post May 12 2011, 11:06 PM

137 posts

^ Need guro tag...

I was actually inspired by a pixiv artist who draw guro Takoluka.
SUSsyurgatertinggi
post May 12 2011, 11:19 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(missingNo @ May 12 2011, 11:06 PM)
^ Need guro tag...

I was actually inspired by a pixiv artist who draw guro Takoluka.
you mean this one rite?

this one is a parody of deadspace
Agito666
post May 12 2011, 11:27 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(syurgatertinggi @ May 12 2011, 11:19 PM)
you mean this one rite?

-deleted-

This post has been edited by Agito666: May 12 2011, 11:46 PM
Dark Steno
post May 12 2011, 11:33 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

what you guys drawing laa..
missingNo
post May 12 2011, 11:56 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(syurgatertinggi @ May 12 2011, 11:19 PM)
you mean this one rite?

Yup! Thats it! rclxms.gif
I got a few other sample to show but...

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ May 12 2011, 11:33 PM)
what you guys drawing laa..
...looks like mod is here. sweat.gif

Need to practice moar on using line tool in Sai, didn't get the satisfying result I wished for.
TSEccentrical
post May 13 2011, 12:35 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(missingNo @ May 12 2011, 11:56 PM)
Yup! Thats it!  rclxms.gif
I got a few other sample to show but...
...looks like mod is here. sweat.gif

Need to practice moar on using line tool in Sai, didn't get the satisfying result I wished for.
The line layer is awesome, but in the end, i combine both line layer and normal layer to make a natural looking lines. line layer looks really stiff standing alone. sweat.gif
missingNo
post May 13 2011, 01:15 AM

137 posts

I managed to get my hand on redjuice raw psd artwork, been having fun dissecting and studying his method of work tho I do wish I could get my hand on his Lets Make Character artbook.

You guys can download the file here - http://www.bnn.co.jp/download/CGillust_3/PSD-bigsize.zip

Currently I'm looking on how he do his lineart and I was surprised to find that he actually keep his pencil work behind and his digital lineart was nothing more but to strengthen the line and subject -

Now if only I remember where I put my pencil...

This post has been edited by missingNo: May 13 2011, 01:19 AM
TSEccentrical
post May 13 2011, 02:48 AM

105 posts

Last tablet drawing before returning it to sakura tomorrow.user posted image
And yeah, I'm returning back to pencil drawing.
SUSsyurgatertinggi
post May 13 2011, 07:01 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(missingNo @ May 13 2011, 01:15 AM)
I managed to get my hand on redjuice raw psd artwork, been having fun dissecting and studying his method of work tho I do wish I could get my hand on his Lets Make Character artbook.

You guys can download the file here - http://www.bnn.co.jp/download/CGillust_3/PSD-bigsize.zip

Currently I'm looking on how he do his lineart and I was surprised to find that he actually keep his pencil work behind and his digital lineart was nothing more but to strengthen the line and subject -

Now if only I remember where I put my pencil...
oh shit thx!
i am one hell of his fan!

redjuice is awsm!
sakuradesune
post May 13 2011, 11:16 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ May 13 2011, 02:48 AM)
Last tablet drawing before returning it to sakura tomorrow.
And yeah, I'm returning back to pencil drawing.
why tomorrow? if u say karok time, i wont go though. got other plan suda haha
Agito666
post May 13 2011, 06:01 PM

11,861 posts

modify a bit of pat pat's work XD
wanted add line weight, maybe add gradient too biggrin.gif

*ignore the red line, it is still wip sweat.gif
missingNo
post May 13 2011, 11:44 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 13 2011, 06:01 PM)
modify a bit of pat pat's work XD
wanted add line weight, maybe add gradient too  biggrin.gif

*ignore the red line, it is still wip  sweat.gif
I'm also got the itch to color someone else work and since I got a professional artist lineart why not give it a try?

I've learned a valuable lesson through this, a good artwork start with a good lineart and sketch.
Gonna start abusing my pencil and sketchbook from now on, and probably grab myself a scanner.

This post has been edited by missingNo: May 13 2011, 11:55 PM
SUSsyurgatertinggi
post May 13 2011, 11:48 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(missingNo @ May 13 2011, 11:44 PM)
I'm also got the itch to color someone else work and since I got a professional artist lineart why not give it a try?

I've learned a valuable lesson through this, a good artwork start with a good lineart and sketch.
Gonna start abusing my pencil and sketchbook from now on, and probably grab myself a scanner.
i always wonder how do you color your skin.

how many tones do you use for each part?

me myself use 5 different tones for skin and almost 6 for hair
missingNo
post May 14 2011, 12:01 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(syurgatertinggi @ May 13 2011, 11:48 PM)
i always wonder how do you color your skin.

how many tones do you use for each part?

me myself use 5 different tones for skin and almost 6 for hair
This is my color choice for the skin.
[attachmentid=2212609]

And the number of tone/color I use heavily depends on the lighting and stuff.
This is also exclude overlay/softlight layer for lighting and multiply layer for shadow.

This post has been edited by missingNo: May 14 2011, 12:05 AM
SUSsyurgatertinggi
post May 14 2011, 12:08 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(missingNo @ May 14 2011, 12:01 AM)
This is my color choice for the skin.
[attachmentid=2212609]

And the number of tone/color I use heavily depends on the lighting and stuff.
This is also exclude overlay/softlight layer for lighting and multiply layer for shadow.
i see,so dats why your skin look a bit realistic,you use more color than i do wink.gif
missingNo
post May 14 2011, 12:19 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(syurgatertinggi @ May 14 2011, 12:08 AM)
i see,so dats why your skin look a bit realistic,you use more color than i do wink.gif
Its not like I used em all, that is just a color that I've frequently use.
The result actually depends on how well u use it and the style of your artwork.

This post has been edited by missingNo: May 14 2011, 12:23 AM
Agito666
post May 14 2011, 12:23 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(missingNo @ May 13 2011, 11:44 PM)

good luck for my , i m busy like hell, gotta drag a lot things at the back like
- rearrange my song list due to i silap click the damn itunes "manage my song folder"
- haven't working for my US friend's novel commission, actually pretty simple.
- doing my friend's freelance animation for 1st demo episode so he can ask the budget for the freelance money.
- photography event.
- parents' call to go back hometown.
- track down nendo's and gunpla news
- track down manga's reading XD, for story telling skill.

oh gosh.... my a$$ is so busy. sweat.gif ph34r.gif

and why i wan mod pat pat's work because if it's work i maybe can do a lot that stuff to boost sales in my doujin group in future. maybe... unsure.gif tongue.gif

by the way what tablet you use?

This post has been edited by Agito666: May 14 2011, 12:24 AM

118 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0317sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:45 PM