124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!

i7xQTi
post Jan 10 2010, 06:28 PM

327 posts

changed my mind again! rm350 approved budget. i want something great in sound and quality, stylish, comfy, light/portable and doesnt look so weird
alexng2208
post Jan 10 2010, 08:38 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

thanks akgmalaysia
scph50004
post Jan 11 2010, 01:27 PM

Für die lulz
692 posts

QUOTE(i7xQTi @ Jan 10 2010, 06:28 PM)
changed my mind again! rm350 approved budget. i want something great in sound and quality, stylish, comfy, light/portable and doesnt look so weird
HeadDirect RE0 hands down. got mine off the online store for around RM300, sounds utterly crisp and clear. positive reviews all over the net as well, though the cable microphonics ain't that good.
moniqee
post Jan 11 2010, 08:00 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(i7xQTi @ Jan 10 2010, 06:28 PM)
Audio Technica

FC700
FW3
ON3
SJ3
SQ5

Koss

KSC75
Portapro
SFX
post Jan 13 2010, 10:55 AM

236 posts

I'm looking for a headphone, not earphone, for my usage. New user here who never use a headphone before, only using iPod stock earphone.

Application: Listen to music, FLAC file format. Genre mostly pop (and its variant). A bit of rock. Web chat via instant messaging. Computer games. Movies. The headphone will be plugged into the on board audio of my laptop (i.e. 3.5mm jack).

Budget: GBP 50 (i.e. MYR 300 at the exchange rate of GBP 1 = MYR 6, being a bit more conservative). Planning to get it from Amazon UK. Top up for another 10-20 GBP is fine as well.

Brand: Any brand should be fine, e.g. Sony, Sennheiser, Philips, Bose etc.

Generally, I only need a value headphone with reasonable balance between bass and treble.
Also, it must be comfortable over long period of use. Want it to enclose my ears (i.e. circumaural) and doesn't hurt my ear that much after prolonged usage. Gold plated connector is preferable.
Indoor usage. Don't plan to use it outdoor.

What I have in mind:
Sennheiser HD 428
Sennheiser HD 485
Audio Technica ATH-M40fs

Any more suggestions?

Questions:
1. What are monitoring headphones and how does it compares to any other headphones?
2. In open type headphones like the HD 485, how much does the sound leaks out to the surrounding?

Thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SFX: Jan 13 2010, 10:56 AM
J_Vansen_S
post Jan 15 2010, 05:23 PM

314 posts

Hi, im looking for an upgrade from my Bose Tripod OE.
I love its bassy sound. but im searching for a another bassy hp better than the bose OE.

Ive recommendations from ppl between the Denon D2000 and Beyer dt770pro~?

Which shud i get? Where can i find these in Msia..how much do they cost

E1 - AKG
post Jan 15 2010, 05:45 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Jan 15 2010, 05:23 PM)
Hi, im looking for an upgrade from my Bose Tripod OE.
I love its bassy sound. but im searching for a another bassy hp better than the bose OE.

Ive recommendations from ppl between the Denon D2000 and Beyer dt770pro~?

Which shud i get? Where can i find these in Msia..how much do they cost
triport oe is an on-ear or mini-hdphones ... give d AKG K450 a go ... really gd SQ & vry strong bass flex.gif it has been sellg so well tat only MacCity @ 1U has 2 uts left, nxt shipment due onli end-march rclxub.gif

d2000 ... dt770pro ... wat abt AKG K701 hmm.gif

This post has been edited by akgmalaysia: Jan 15 2010, 05:51 PM
empirekhoo
post Jan 16 2010, 12:35 PM

218 posts

Hm...ok i'm totally new in headphones. was planning to get one to enjoy music!

Type of music: vocal, music, and pop.
Budget: RM300 +/-
Don't have amplifier

any model is welcomed. preferably found in KL of course.
E1 - AKG
post Jan 16 2010, 12:48 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(empirekhoo @ Jan 16 2010, 12:35 PM)

Don't have amplifier

AKG K430 RRP RM379 fr MacStudio @ LYP & BSC. It is a foldable light weight headphone which will serve both ur needs as home & portable use. cool.gif

U+FFFD
post Jan 16 2010, 08:47 PM

2,356 posts

Need recommendations for a comfortable pair of full can headphones. cool.gif

Budget: RM100-RM150.
Usage: 70% music + movies | 30% gaming.
Music: Mostly vocals, maybe some light trance and rock
Amp: None

Sennheiser HD201 is currently out of stock in Low Yat. doh.gif
So, should I go for a HD202, ATH-22, SPH2700 or are there any better options out there within that budget range?

By the way, what's the cheapest and yet good amp that you can get?
shaznizzle
post Jan 16 2010, 08:54 PM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

My budget RM1300

Oh I already bought MONSTER BEATS by Dr.DRE STUDIO!! Woooot!!
terradrive
post Jan 17 2010, 03:00 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

There's international shipping by MEElectronics and the price of Ai-M9 including non-priority shipping is $26.94. Anyone dare to order it? About rm90+ but seem to be having ncie SQ.
moniqee
post Jan 17 2010, 04:54 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(empirekhoo @ Jan 16 2010, 12:35 PM)

Don't have amplifier

well u can try out the following headphones

Audio Technica T22
Audio Technica M30
Audio Technica AD300
Audio Technica ON3
Audio Technica FC700
Beyerdynamics DT231
Koss KSC75
Koss Portapro

Added on January 17, 2010, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(FusioneX @ Jan 16 2010, 08:47 PM)
Need recommendations for a comfortable pair of full can headphones.  cool.gif

Budget: RM100-RM150.
Usage: 70% music + movies | 30% gaming.
Music: Mostly vocals, maybe some light trance and rock
Amp: None

Sennheiser HD201 is currently out of stock in Low Yat.  doh.gif
So, should I go for a HD202, ATH-22, SPH2700 or are there any better options out there within that budget range?

By the way, what's the cheapest and yet good amp that you can get?
Audio Technica ON3
Audio Technica FW3
ATH-T22

good and cheap amp ar? Fiio E5 / E3

or u can get
Hippo Boom + Free Fiio E3 = RM150 *walabies* [it's iem lor...]

This post has been edited by moniqee: Jan 17 2010, 04:56 PM
mutiny
post Jan 17 2010, 07:45 PM

111 posts

Hi,my budget is 2k and aiming for the beat monster studio,but a lot ppl say with that budget can buy a better headphone and beat monster nid battery,so got any1 have any suggestion??i mostly listen to jazz and rnb.thx
E1 - AKG
post Jan 17 2010, 07:54 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Jan 16 2010, 08:54 PM)
My budget RM1300

Oh I already bought MONSTER BEATS by Dr.DRE STUDIO!! Woooot!!
ur application ... portable or home use blink.gif

Added on January 17, 2010, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(mutiny @ Jan 17 2010, 07:45 PM)
Hi,my budget is 2k and aiming for the beat monster studio,but a lot ppl say with that budget can buy a better headphone and beat monster nid battery,so got any1 have any suggestion??i mostly listen to jazz and rnb.thx
ur application ... portable or home use blink.gif

This post has been edited by akgmalaysia: Jan 17 2010, 08:31 PM
shaznizzle
post Jan 17 2010, 08:41 PM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

Both Home & Portable use,

I'm producing music as a hobby and hopefully work on it as a professional... using my STUDIO for music production, ps3 gaming and movies.

QUOTE(mutiny @ Jan 17 2010, 07:45 PM)
Yes Monster Studio works on with battery, will last for a week on heavy usage.. JAZZ & RNB is meant for STUDIO headphones.. I have BOSE and B&O both have its advantages, but for a cheaper price you can get STUDIO with the same quality with a much nice round off deeper bass. the only cons i can say about STUDIO is the Battery and finger prints magnet unless you choose the white version... gdluck!

I'm doing a bulk purchase for Beats join me for a much cheaper price!! biggrin.gif

Babyfacekat
post Jan 17 2010, 10:12 PM

i've been reading reviews about hippo vb and hippo boom but some says that the hippo vb has better bass.. so i'm wondering which IEM shld i buy? hippo VB or Boom?
U+FFFD
post Jan 17 2010, 11:23 PM

2,356 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 17 2010, 04:54 PM)
Audio Technica ON3
Audio Technica FW3
ATH-T22

good and cheap amp ar? Fiio E5 / E3

or u can get
Hippo Boom + Free Fiio E3 = RM150 *walabies* [it's iem lor...]
Thanks a lot, mate!

I'm still wondering whether to chip in another RM50 and get the M30 from some of the forumers here since there're a lot of them around lately. laugh.gif
E1 - AKG
post Jan 18 2010, 05:20 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Jan 17 2010, 08:41 PM)
Both Home & Portable use,

I'm producing music as a hobby and hopefully work on it as a professional... using my STUDIO for music production, ps3 gaming and movies.

looks like its a compromise blush.gif

true studio hdphones r usually semi-open & not tat portable sad.gif chkout d most famous studio hdphones period, d legendary AKG K240mk2 used by most of the top recording studios of the world.

This post has been edited by akgmalaysia: Jan 18 2010, 05:25 PM
seankks
post Jan 18 2010, 05:58 PM

57 posts

Need recommendations for a pair of noise cancelling headphones.

Budget: RM200-RM50.
Usage: Portable

124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:18 AM