15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!

moniqee
post Dec 13 2009, 09:02 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(baymin @ Dec 13 2009, 11:18 AM)
I am about to get myself an AKG K420, but would like to get some second opinions from other first.

I listen to a variaties of music... mainly pop, some soft rock, some jazz, some musicals...  and mainly mp3 from my iphone. My requirement for a headphone must be portable, not too bulky.. and must be comfortable. Also, i do not need something that is too bassy... something balanced.. and musical.

What do you think? Anyone has first hand experience with K420? does it fit my usage?
here's another alternative recommendation besides AKGK420

1. Audio Technica FC700 RM230
2. Audio Technica ON3 RM100
3. Koss KSC75
4. Koss PortaPro
moniqee
post Dec 19 2009, 10:10 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(ecronomicon @ Dec 18 2009, 09:57 PM)
yo guys... icon_question.gif
can somebody recommend 'bassy' headphone around RM150...
one more thing is it true koss ksc75 is that 'bassy' since it has inexpensive price?!!
what other headphone inexpensive and affordable as it?!!

for additional my mp3 is nwz-b135f...

(sorry for my broken englih lol!!) whistling.gif
er... since u r into bass...

i would recommend this~

1. Hippo Boom + Free Fiio E3 RM150 *walabies*

it's iem... but it's suits u since u r a basshead

Added on December 19, 2009, 10:13 am
QUOTE(microbe @ Dec 19 2009, 09:03 AM)
could someone reco. me an IEM & IEM + Amp within budget 200+ to 500??

mainly usage : music & movies only
songs type: Rock, R&B, Pop, Blue & some Jazz~
would like to have little bit of bass~

just reco. me 2 diff category:
1. only IEM
2. IEM + Amp
& state down the comparison between #1 & #2 if possible~

Thank you so much~ ><"
u can try

Category #1
1. Hippo shroom RM180
2. Crossroad Mylar Bijou #3 RM170
3. Soundmagic PL50 RM180
4. RE0
5. Crossroad Quattro RM269 ( got 3 diff sound signature to tweak )
6. Hippo VB
7. Musicvalley SP1

Category #2
1. Hippo Boom + FREE Fiio E3 (portable amp) RM150 *walabies* [ i would recommend tiz if u are a basshead since this is most worth the budget since it comes with free portable amp ]

This post has been edited by moniqee: Dec 19 2009, 10:13 AM
moniqee
post Dec 22 2009, 08:44 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(space1x @ Dec 22 2009, 04:23 PM)
bought my ath-m30. for rm199. (went with my instinct lol, didnt test the headphone at all)  dont know if its worth or not , after 1 hour or so , my ear starts to get a little irritated because of the headphone pressing against the tip of my ear , and its kind of heaty cause of the earpads material , any advices or ways to make it a slightly more comfortable headphone?
1st few hours will be painful as the headphone is new... and the headband is clamping... maybe u can clamp it to something that resemble a head.. so when u use the M30 it's not so clamping anymore...
moniqee
post Dec 23 2009, 08:32 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(space1x @ Dec 22 2009, 10:36 PM)
its not clamping my head , but because the sponge is not really thick , my ears in contact with the headphone "speaker" ...
really ar? try adjusting the headphone?
moniqee
post Dec 23 2009, 09:40 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Balitong @ Dec 23 2009, 02:14 PM)
Planning to get an IEM as a gift.  Mostly to listen to classical music and watching movie. Any recommendation? Budget around RM200
here's a few recommendation

1. Crossroad Mylar Bijou #3 RM170
2. Hippo VB
3. Soundmagic PL50 RM180
4. Eterna
5. RE0
6. SP1

Added on December 23, 2009, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Dec 23 2009, 07:53 PM)
Budget = rm150

Other infos like the following will also be helpful to get faster and more accurate responses.
- what you currently have, none
- what type of usage, movies, gaming, music but more in music and gaming.
- source mp3
- jazz, trance, house, classical, r&b
- prefer closed ear headphone..

actualy i have these choice in my mind :
Audio technica T22
Audio technica M20
Audio technica M30
Behringer hpx2000
since u are aiming for closed headphone and for all-rounder...

aim for M30 since it's superior than T22... ^^

This post has been edited by moniqee: Dec 23 2009, 09:48 PM
moniqee
post Dec 26 2009, 06:45 PM

7,864 posts

at garage sales / bulk sales... ^^
moniqee
post Dec 27 2009, 11:56 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(pllx @ Dec 27 2009, 03:57 AM)
Hey guys, i'm looking for a good set of circumaural headphones. smile.gif

I currently have an ipod classic, nokia 5800EM, my PC and a laptop- Alienware m15x (not sure what's the soundcard) as well as a 15 watts ibanez guitar amp.
I plan on using it for movies, gaming (i don't think it's too important an aspect as i think any pair of headphones or even earphones would be a large improvement to any game) and most of all music, so i guess the formats probably won't be a prob.
Now, the music i listen to are more to piano ballads, alternative, punk, classical and a little bit of rock and country. Not a big fan of screamo and heavy metal tongue.gif
As i've mentioned, i want headphones that are comfortable and at the same time portable cause i'll be on the move with it in addition to home usage. Looking good is a plus laugh.gif
My budget's from rm250-rm300. It probably can go higher, perhaps up to rm350-rm400 if the difference is clearly noticeable and worth it.

Thanks in advance wink.gif
ATH-M30 RM200
ATH-AD300 RM230
ATH-FC700 RM230 (portable usage & got similar sound signature as M30 but wit added bass )
AKG K420
AKG K430

moniqee
post Dec 28 2009, 06:18 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(wor1 @ Dec 28 2009, 03:56 PM)
Bump. Anyone?
try ATH-ON3 RM100-110 (most lowyat shop should have it... )
moniqee
post Dec 28 2009, 10:16 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(wor1 @ Dec 28 2009, 09:26 PM)
That is portable headphone. I am looking for IEM.
get soundmagic? ^^ u should able to get it anywhr... since last pcfair was selling it like hotcakes...
moniqee
post Jan 1 2010, 05:57 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 1 2010, 04:46 PM)
Hi guys, what sort of headphones would u recommend for a budget of rm400? I'd prefer a full-sized headphone, but hopefully it wont be hard to drive, would be better if it doesnt require an amp to show it's potential. main usage (in fact, the only usage) is for music. was looking at the grado sr80i, but it's a supra-aural headphone, and it probably needs an amp to drive it well.. cry.gif
thanks in advance! notworthy.gif
Audio TEchnica AD300
Audio Technica A300
Grado SR60
Alessandro MS1

^^ the headphone that doesnt require amp is Audio Technica... which is famous for not requiring an amp...
moniqee
post Jan 1 2010, 08:22 PM

7,864 posts

AD300 = open headphones
A300 = closed headphones ( added bass )
moniqee
post Jan 1 2010, 10:19 PM

7,864 posts

oh... there's no Ms1 liao... only Ms1i i believe... ^^ if u wan cheaper.. look for 2nd hand at garage sales... ^^ i believe got ppl selling Ms1...
moniqee
post Jan 1 2010, 10:32 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(azrene @ Jan 1 2010, 10:24 PM)
wanna ask...got 2 offers,,,akg k512...or ath m30..quite same price..which one is better?
it's up to u since both have diff sound signature... what's ur need?

M30 = monitoring headphone therefore has better sound detail ^^
moniqee
post Jan 2 2010, 07:56 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 2 2010, 03:08 AM)
moniqee... u mentioned somewhere that the price for the ad300 is rm230... may i know from who/where? really cheap... biggrin.gif thanks for the help! smile.gif
ops... i forgot Ath headphone sudah naik harga... AD300 is RM280 according to akabane@jackal's thread.... ^^ u can also try pming walabies... ^^
moniqee
post Jan 2 2010, 05:45 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jan 2 2010, 04:52 PM)
That's why. I am seriously caught in between Alessandro's MS1i, Sennheiser's HD555, and AKG K450. I am confused.
lol... upped ur budget n get Audio Technica AD700... lol....
moniqee
post Jan 2 2010, 08:07 PM

7,864 posts

yeah... but it has the most raving reviews...
moniqee
post Jan 3 2010, 09:49 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jan 3 2010, 02:24 AM)
hihihi there,can u guise recommended me a good headset/earphone for my entertainment.

Mostly using it to play games,listen to music and watching a movie with my laptop.

Im abit choosy when comes to earphone/headset since i try many type of it and would like to buy the most reliable,durable and produce top notch quality sound.

My budget max is rm250+.
try out

1. Audio Technica M30
2. Audio Technica AD300

moniqee
post Jan 3 2010, 10:15 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Lockhart @ Jan 3 2010, 07:31 PM)
Anyone know if the Audio Technica ATH-SJ1 is any good?
it's a portable headphone rite? ^^ well u can look at other types as well

akabane@jackal is selling

ATH -FC5 -RM179
ATH -FW3-RM199
ATH -SJ3 -RM179
ATH -ON3 -RM129

*akabane recommends " For best sounding i would suggest get SJ3 or FC5 " [his exact words at his thread for above 4 models]. *
moniqee
post Jan 4 2010, 06:51 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 4 2010, 06:33 PM)
can recommend a pair of headphone? budget rm100+

last time had a pair of ep-630 but lost. finding another pair that can overkill it yet affordable
1. Audio Technica ON3
2. Koss KSC75
moniqee
post Jan 4 2010, 07:04 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 4 2010, 06:57 PM)
1. Audio Technica ON3 RM100
2. Koss KSC75 RM90

price and review.

AKG K321 RRP review
OMG ... dont be so lazy~ doh.gif

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:37 AM