guys... lets stick to the thread shall we... this is going waaaaaaayyyyy OT...
Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!
Jun 19 2010, 11:57 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
guys... lets stick to the thread shall we... this is going waaaaaaayyyyy OT...
Jun 20 2010, 12:45 AM
1,518 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Here'n'There |
Hi guys, i wanna buy a new headphone..
My Budget : RM400 (a little out shudnt be a prob) wanna get a headphone for use in my PC..and probably for ipod touch in future i enjoy listening to music all the time and i wanna get a headphone wid strong bass and nice clarity.. at first was planning to get the Sony XB700 cause of the "xtra bass" but after trying it out...i dn find the bass nice at all and the sound coming out frm it is nt tat satisfying *or maybe im too demanding ><* |
Jun 20 2010, 12:51 AM
why dont u try sennheiser hd555. senn sound signature is a bit layback... i think u can enjoy 10 times over the sony headphones one....
retail price is a bit higher than ur budget but i suggest u try it 1st... got a feeling u'll gonna love it.... OR u can go to Jaben if ure in kl or nearby kl... its located at ss15, subang jaya opposite Asia Cafe.... thanks |
Jun 20 2010, 01:04 AM
well i wouldn't mind spending up to RM500 IF the headset is really worth it..i have very good impression on sennheiser ever since the first time i try it..thx a lot bro..if possible i can go and try it out =D
Jun 20 2010, 01:06 AM
6,439 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Jun 20 2010, 12:45 AM) Hi guys, i wanna buy a new headphone.. d award winner, AKG K450 chkout d reviews:My Budget : RM400 (a little out shudnt be a prob) wanna get a headphone for use in my PC..and probably for ipod touch in future i enjoy listening to music all the time and i wanna get a headphone wid strong bass and nice clarity.. at first was planning to get the Sony XB700 cause of the "xtra bass" but after trying it out...i dn find the bass nice at all and the sound coming out frm it is nt tat satisfying *or maybe im too demanding ><* http://www.iphoneworld.ca/news/2009/08/20/...cessory-review/ http://viktorbasso.wordpress.com/2008/11/0...d-is-legendary/ This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jun 20 2010, 01:07 AM |
Jun 20 2010, 01:21 AM
Jun 20 2010, 01:37 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
Don't forget to try AT and Beyer cans as well. They're as gd as Senn
Jun 20 2010, 06:14 AM
1,234 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: 43200 |
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Jun 20 2010, 12:45 AM) Hi guys, i wanna buy a new headphone.. can u pls elaborate more bout tis...? how was da bass sound? y u didn't like it? My Budget : RM400 (a little out shudnt be a prob) wanna get a headphone for use in my PC..and probably for ipod touch in future i enjoy listening to music all the time and i wanna get a headphone wid strong bass and nice clarity.. at first was planning to get the Sony XB700 cause of the "xtra bass" but after trying it out...i dn find the bass nice at all and the sound coming out frm it is nt tat satisfying *or maybe im too demanding ><* p/s = sory, im asking bcos i planing 2 buy tis model...im a basshead btw... |
Jun 20 2010, 01:30 PM
So many suggestion..now im in dilemma agen haha
@camrycilver: im not sure how to xplain..its not as good as i thought it was..just go to any sony style or sony centre and ask them if can try it out..they will take it out from the box and give u try de..then u see u like it or not lu |
Jun 20 2010, 01:50 PM
2,324 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(camrycilver @ Jun 20 2010, 06:14 AM) can u pls elaborate more bout tis...? how was da bass sound? y u didn't like it? haha...xb700...tried dis 1 be4....4 d bass,its pretty cool n solid...bt d prob is it covers all other dtails on d song....p/s = sory, im asking bcos i planing 2 buy tis model...im a basshead btw... tried dis 1 with hotel california live.... as far s i can say,d sound is nt balance...evn if ur a basshead,u still need those dtails of sound on some songs.... |
Jun 20 2010, 07:52 PM
514 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Jun 20 2010, 01:30 PM) So many suggestion..now im in dilemma agen haha maybe u can bring your own mp4 player. for me, i brought my own sony s739 when i tested the XB500.@camrycilver: im not sure how to xplain..its not as good as i thought it was..just go to any sony style or sony centre and ask them if can try it out..they will take it out from the box and give u try de..then u see u like it or not lu |
Jun 20 2010, 10:03 PM
200 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
a rm300 +/- budget?
Psp/ Ipod > mostly use during trip in airplane and also in Bus most importantly is that i need the wire to be retractable, easy to store... anyone? |
Jun 20 2010, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Jun 20 2010, 01:50 PM) haha...xb700...tried dis 1 be4....4 d bass,its pretty cool n solid...bt d prob is it covers all other dtails on d song.... Bass and clarity, they are enemy, hardly you can find together xDtried dis 1 with hotel california live.... as far s i can say,d sound is nt balance...evn if ur a basshead,u still need those dtails of sound on some songs.... |
Jun 21 2010, 01:01 AM
1,234 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: 43200 |
bro viruz019 & zintanthrax... i jus bought da xb700 2day...
pretty satisfying wit it... orcagal - they did offer me da xb500... i jus 1 da best n get da xb700...! tested wit their walkman..hmmm,i nvr even tot of bringing mine... chingwooi - im da bass n my enemy is clarity... ok, thanx everyone... basshead rulez!!! |
Jun 21 2010, 08:21 AM
Alrite, congratz on ur new toy, enjoy it
Jun 21 2010, 10:46 AM
2,353 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: D'Pearl of d'Orient |
Hi All Sifus... not sure if this is the right place but I have a Sennheiser C300 earphone and is now faulty.. no more sound from right earpiece.
My question is if you guys know anywhere I can go to for repair locally? I'm from Penang, bought my earphone from Singapore and it's out of warranty d. Thanks in advance |
Jun 21 2010, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(camrycilver @ Jun 21 2010, 01:01 AM) bro viruz019 & zintanthrax... i jus bought da xb700 2day... Hmmm...after i got the hippo vb, i felt that the bass that xb500 have is different from the vb. the bass in xb500 is a bit stiff. i like the bass in vb which is more real & the sub bass is awesome (in those hip hop music)!pretty satisfying wit it... orcagal - they did offer me da xb500... i jus 1 da best n get da xb700...! tested wit their walkman..hmmm,i nvr even tot of bringing mine... chingwooi - im da bass n my enemy is clarity... ok, thanx everyone... basshead rulez!!! |
Jun 21 2010, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jun 21 2010, 11:47 AM) Hmmm...after i got the hippo vb, i felt that the bass that xb500 have is different from the vb. the bass in xb500 is a bit stiff. i like the bass in vb which is more real & the sub bass is awesome (in those hip hop music)! last time i went to sony centre, tried every earphones they display.... and i thing i notice is most all sony's phones are bassy and muffled and clouded the mids and high....i also like bass but too much it'll distort the mids and the highs which most probably lessen the the fun of the songs... |
Jun 21 2010, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 21 2010, 12:04 PM) last time i went to sony centre, tried every earphones they display.... and i thing i notice is most all sony's phones are bassy and muffled and clouded the mids and high.... o ya...i forgot to mention that xb500, the soundstage is not that good. i also like bass but too much it'll distort the mids and the highs which most probably lessen the the fun of the songs... |
Jun 21 2010, 03:11 PM
505 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Klang - Perth |
hi my budget is around rm150, currently looking at Sennheiser HD201 & 202
But I'm concern on HD201 lack of bass, can I pair it with Fiio E5 and get more bass out of HD201? Or shall I just buy 202? And please don't recommend anything more than rm150, lastly I really like HD201 looks compare to HD202 ( will be using it outdoors ). |
| Change to: | 0.0339sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:28 AM |