Eyebrow embroidery. Where's the best place?, pls help me..thanks

TSmypurple
post May 12 2009, 08:01 PM

42 posts

Hello,

I would like to find a saloon or centre that is pro in eye-brow tattoo. I want my eye brows to look natural after tattoo.
I would like to know:-
1) how much will it costs?
2) where? (prefer PJ or KL areas).

Thank You. smile.gif
rayeko
post May 14 2009, 05:03 AM

i sincerely advice u not to go for that
it makes u look fierce
just go for some pro to cabut and use brow pencil, as it will create a softer look smile.gif
jess_coley
post May 14 2009, 08:00 AM

36 posts

hey there..
i think maybe empro can help u with that
there's one kiosk in midvalley
i am not sure with the price
but kinda expensive though
i heard they having 2 types..
the better and more exp one is called e-ro
look quite natural
since the price is not cheap at all...
so i suggest that u can check out their kiosk and collect info first
then only decide whether u want to go for those.. =)
map
post May 14 2009, 08:45 AM

Moonlight Healing Escalation!
675 posts

i did mine at bluunis, i think rm200 something, good time to ask now because they have a promotion tongue.gif

i guess mine looks quite natural because if i don't tell ppl, they don't know that i tattoo my eyebrow biggrin.gif but it's kinda pain, like ants biting on your brow bone
moorish
post May 17 2009, 09:58 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

I did mine at ultimate impression midvalley few years back, cost somewhere 500, so far no complaint.
purplecrystal00
post May 28 2009, 01:34 PM

35 posts

did mine at Joanna's. it was a spur of the moment thing.

cost me RM380, with 2 free touch-ups.

that was 2 years ago. tongue.gif
rourou
post May 28 2009, 05:37 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

a friend did hers in blunnis as well. RM300. looks pretty natural.

by the way... hers in embroided though, not tattoo. note that embroided brows does not last forever. only around 2 years.

Added on May 28, 2009, 5:37 pma friend did hers in blunnis as well. RM300. looks pretty natural.

by the way... hers in embroided though, not tattoo. note that embroided brows does not last forever. only around 2 years.

This post has been edited by rourou: May 28 2009, 05:37 PM
rainbow84
post Jun 14 2009, 06:51 PM

53 posts

can someone please recommend where to go for eyebrow embroidery in Penang?
It's cooler if got before and after pics for me...

pinkcotton
post Sep 3 2009, 01:15 PM

93 posts

hi all,

any of you knwo anywhere good to do eyebrow embroidery in penang island?
appreciate all suggestions
thanks smile.gif
jinkinz
post Sep 12 2009, 12:57 AM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

do u realise eyes brow is very important?

sow how actually u manage them?

This post has been edited by jinkinz: Sep 12 2009, 03:36 PM
edifgrto
post Sep 12 2009, 11:50 AM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

how I know?! me no need to do that... sweat.gif

your gf asking you about this?!

clueless then coming here?
jinkinz
post Sep 12 2009, 03:22 PM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

erm is girl club.
so tis question is for girls..
not pointing at u.
moorish
post Sep 12 2009, 03:35 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

eye contact brown color or eye brow?
jinkinz
post Sep 12 2009, 03:36 PM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

oops sowie
moorish
post Sep 12 2009, 03:40 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

mine embroidery, perhaps you should add that to your poll.
jinkinz
post Sep 12 2009, 04:05 PM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

for real?
moorish
post Sep 12 2009, 04:10 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Sep 12 2009, 04:05 PM)
for real?
yea done few years back at midvalley
Strawberry<3
post Sep 12 2009, 05:58 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

I don;t do anything to my eyebrow because it is already in nice shape
jinkinz
post Sep 12 2009, 08:18 PM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

really??

how it look like?
Strawberry<3
post Sep 12 2009, 08:27 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

erm.. not thick .. don't have to shape it.. just nice for me

and i don't want to draw cos it will look so fake
jinkinz
post Sep 12 2009, 08:36 PM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

then a pic will be fine
Emily Yee
post Sep 12 2009, 08:54 PM

253 posts

Available in Watson. This is my tool.

jinkinz
post Sep 12 2009, 09:25 PM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

how much?
Emily Yee
post Sep 12 2009, 10:43 PM

253 posts

I forgot, maybe 19.90 or 29.90 or 39.90.
Sorry eh, just remember got x9.90.

This item use AAA battery.
purplecrystal00
post Sep 13 2009, 09:07 PM

35 posts

went for embroidery 2 years back. gives the natural color and shape, occasionally, i trip it myself at home
jinkinz
post Sep 14 2009, 11:52 PM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

isit pain?
fire_angel
post Sep 15 2009, 01:51 PM

i heard lots of eyebrow embroidery nowdays dont do a pretty job~ even empro and those famous centres.
moorish
post Sep 15 2009, 01:59 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(fire_angel @ Sep 15 2009, 01:51 PM)
i heard lots of eyebrow embroidery nowdays dont do a pretty job~ even empro and those famous centres.
mine done at ultimate impression midvalley, happy with the result
fire_angel
post Sep 15 2009, 02:05 PM

how much is it?
moorish
post Sep 15 2009, 03:07 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(fire_angel @ Sep 15 2009, 02:05 PM)
how much is it?
if not mistaken was 400 or 500 done it 2006
Kathy33
post Sep 28 2009, 09:05 AM, updated 17y ago

Dear gals, I currently decided to do eyebrow embroidery. I have been bored to draw my eyebrow every morning, or before go out... do u know where's the best place to do it? How much is the budget? And which type embroidery has the best effect, like real eyebrow? coz I dun wanna get regret....

Pls share your opinion here. Thanks and your opinion are very appreciated.
notworthy.gif
Kathy33
post Sep 28 2009, 09:13 AM

where the bluunis located? I mean which branch do the best service?

This post has been edited by Kathy33: Sep 28 2009, 09:17 AM
Charlottey
post Sep 28 2009, 06:38 PM

20 posts

Ermmm.....dont la you look weird la,not natural and sometimes the result come out ugly lah....ya better not la..smile.gif
rourou
post Sep 28 2009, 08:08 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

blunnis @ midvalley...
Kathy33
post Sep 28 2009, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(rourou @ Sep 28 2009, 08:08 PM)
blunnis @ midvalley...
thanks rourou. how bout at empro?

This post has been edited by Kathy33: Sep 28 2009, 11:37 PM
urbanbabe
post Sep 29 2009, 08:42 PM

You should consider 'A-listers', at Centrepoint Bandar Utama.. They're really professional and nice people..

Phone No.: 03-77289177
munkeyflo
post Sep 30 2009, 04:03 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Kathy33 @ Sep 28 2009, 11:37 PM)
thanks rourou. how bout at empro?
i did eyebrow embroidery at empro MV for about rm300. they were having promotion that time.
Kathy33
post Sep 30 2009, 08:52 PM

U have experience there before? how much they charge?
Kathy33
post Sep 30 2009, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 30 2009, 04:03 PM)
i did eyebrow embroidery at empro MV for about rm300. they were having promotion that time.
thanks your reply. So when u did it? And how is the effect? I really scare it does not looks nice.
ginos83
post Oct 2 2009, 12:20 AM

33 posts

mine was done by blunnis@mid valley (b4 they change name)..is cost about RM380 (3 touch up + 1 facial) 1 1/2 year ago. Btw, would like to know how much does it cost to do at 'A-listers' as mine starts to fade out
munkeyflo
post Oct 2 2009, 01:06 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

did mine at empro mid valley. cost me rm300 when they were having promotion.
samantha88
post Oct 2 2009, 09:28 AM

114 posts

i want to know...immediately after the embroidery...does it look natural or look like crayon sinchan's eyebrow?
munkeyflo
post Oct 2 2009, 11:38 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Oct 2 2009, 09:28 AM)
i want to know...immediately after the embroidery...does it look natural or look like crayon sinchan's eyebrow?
it 100% does not look natural immediately after the embroidery when i did it.
because there's a wound there, so it will take about 4 days to a week to heal and the skin will peel off then it will become less dark color.
after about a month or so, then it becomes more natural.
there's also some medicine they will give to put on your eyebrow every night for the first week to speed up the healing.
moorish
post Oct 2 2009, 01:48 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Oct 2 2009, 09:28 AM)
did mine at ultimate impression midvalley, it look best after about 3 weeks, very natural
Foxy9
post Oct 2 2009, 04:10 PM

empro.
peachy88
post Oct 3 2009, 01:32 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 2 2009, 01:06 AM)
did mine at empro mid valley. cost me rm300 when they were having promotion.
+1 nod.gif
Kathy33
post Oct 3 2009, 09:15 PM

the embroidery last for how long?
munkeyflo
post Oct 4 2009, 09:01 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

the girl that did my embroidery told me it depends on how you take care of it. if you always use make up remover on it then it will fade away faster. but most of the time, around 1.5 years to 2 years i think.
Kathy33
post Oct 7 2009, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 4 2009, 09:01 AM)
the girl that did my embroidery told me it depends on how you take care of it. if you always use make up remover on it then it will fade away faster. but most of the time, around 1.5 years to 2 years i think.
Thanks for all the comments here. I think I should think twice since there are pro and con advise...hmmm...
shaynaParPar
post Oct 14 2009, 12:07 AM

13 posts

any photos? biggrin.gif
syy
post Dec 14 2009, 04:33 PM

Does it need to touch up every 2 to 3 years after the colour had faded? what if later on I decided not to touch up? I mean what will happen to my eyebrow? Will it goes back to natural as it was?
melLT
post Dec 14 2009, 08:56 PM

Last month I did mine at Bluunis previously they known as Ultimate Imperfectionist. They charge me for RM368, free 2 touch ups after your first embroidery plus one free facial. The colour look dark on the first week and after it has peel off it looks natural. I am very satisfied with the results and I am going to my first touch up this coming Friday.They're very professional.

Added on December 14, 2009, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(syy @ Dec 14 2009, 04:33 PM)
Does it need to touch up every 2 to 3 years after the colour had faded? what if later on I decided not to touch up? I mean what will happen to my eyebrow? Will it goes back to natural as it was?
the shape is still there but u need to do the touch up by yrself. saw a friend of mine also did not go and do the touch up after 2years but she draw the eyebrow herself.but i am very satisfied with my embroidery results icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by melLT: Dec 14 2009, 09:01 PM
sushi7
post May 4 2010, 09:46 PM

151 posts

anybody did eyebrow embroidery in empro? what is the difference between ebrow and erow? any "before and after" picture?
cartoonmiao
post May 22 2010, 08:18 PM

im also deciding between Bluunis Brownaissance or Empro!
lunar sea
post May 24 2010, 10:00 AM

74 posts

ohhhh...this is aint the world.

many of us being smoke gas by the girl out there
princess_autumn87
post Jun 12 2010, 05:47 PM

Glamorous diva-Ghetto arse
597 posts

empro.. sth like this brand. it is recommended and better than blunnis
lexiqa
post Jul 3 2010, 11:24 PM

525 posts

i wish got pics of u girls' eyebrows so can see the difference before and after lor smile.gif

my left eyebrow is a bit shorter so thinking whether shld do or not
meme00
post Aug 4 2010, 09:44 AM

193 posts

anyone knows any promotion at either bluunis or empro now for eyebrow embroidery?

appreciate the reply smile.gif
Teff
post Aug 5 2010, 10:10 PM

I'm going for eyebrow embroidery at empro tomorrow (mid valley) to do the ebrow. Read a blog that ero is too natural. Nways, the price at bluunis (I was just there yesterday for my eyeliner touch up) for eyebrow embroidery is rm368 and ebrow at empro should be around rm330. Ero is rm500. I'm not sure how many touch ups are given for both salons tho.
`shinryu
post Aug 6 2010, 12:46 AM

47 posts

This girl I know did it (don't know where) and it looked nice at first...after a year or so it faded to a weird purple colour. Does this happen with everyone?
Kasumie
post Aug 26 2010, 06:20 PM

613 posts

any good recommendations for eyebrow embroidery??

roughly how much it cost??
annehooray
post Oct 8 2010, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Jun 12 2010, 05:47 PM)
empro.. sth like this brand. it is recommended and better than blunnis
I did mine at Bluunis sometimes 2 years ago. Can I do it in Empro the 2nd time? Please advise
meme00
post Oct 23 2010, 09:26 AM

193 posts

Hi all

Has anyone done their eyebrow embroidery at Empro?
Pls give some comments.
Faceworldfan
post Apr 5 2011, 11:28 PM

www.faceworld2u.blogspot.com provides 3d eyebrow embroidery in Penang
spunkberry
post Apr 6 2011, 05:01 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

instead of tattooing, why don't you just thread them every 2 weeks or so?
ACACIA
post Dec 5 2011, 11:26 AM

I feel totally disappointed by your service crew.
First, I went to Mid Valley 11.11.11 for eyebrow trimming. Surprisingly, there was only one person working there and she was busy doing embroidery for another customer. In a nutshell, there was no one at the counter to service! vmad.gif
Second, I went to Mid Valley again 04.12.11 that was yesterday and your crew was so unprofessional and rude! I waited for a girl named, Liew there for her. And she just pushed me to another girl saying that got another customer waiting for her for long time. I never said I cannot wait, but she was just push me to another person and make me feel like I was begging her?
Next, come the other girl who supposed to do eyebrow trimming for me. I showed her roughly what kind of shape I preferred as based on my previous experience, I mentioned clearly that I would not like my eyebrow to be too fine but your people still make it just a line. This is the 1st time a person from empro told me it is impossible for me to make it like that! I just want it to be natural, impossible? What kind of attitude your team is showing to a client? Furthermore, she was in a rude tone and was like impatient. vmad.gif
Please train your team to be more customer friendly and professional. Your people is getting worst from the many experience I tried in your booth.
vmad.gif

Dear all, if you want irresponsible service and rude members to service you, please visit empro.
momox666
post Dec 5 2011, 05:22 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Kasumie @ Aug 26 2010, 07:20 PM)
any good recommendations for eyebrow embroidery??

roughly how much it cost??
around rm500++ at empro
ginos83
post Jan 3 2012, 01:16 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ACACIA @ Dec 5 2011, 11:26 AM)
First, I went to Mid Valley 11.11.11 for eyebrow trimming. Surprisingly, there was only one person working there and she was busy doing embroidery for another customer. In a nutshell, there was no one at the counter to service! vmad.gif
Second, I went to Mid Valley again 04.12.11 that was yesterday and your crew was so unprofessional and rude! I waited for a girl named, Liew there for her. And she just pushed me to another girl saying that got another customer waiting for her for long time. I never said I cannot wait, but she was just push me to another person and make me feel like I was begging her?
Next, come the other girl who supposed to do eyebrow trimming for me. I showed her roughly what kind of shape I preferred as based on my previous experience, I mentioned clearly that I would not like my eyebrow to be too fine but your people still make it just a line. This is the 1st time a person from empro told me it is impossible for me to make it like that! I just want it to be natural, impossible? What kind of attitude your team is showing to a client? Furthermore, she was in a rude tone and was like impatient. vmad.gif
Please train your team to be more customer friendly and professional. Your people is getting worst from the many experience I tried in your booth.
vmad.gif

Dear all, if you want irresponsible service and rude members to service you, please visit empro.
You should feedback in Empro FB also smile.gif
Eyebrowembroid
post Feb 26 2012, 04:56 PM

To know more about eyebrow embroidery please visit my website : www.brendalam.yolasite.com or call this number 6012-6558004 - Brenda

This post has been edited by Eyebrowembroid: Feb 26 2012, 04:58 PM

Eyebrowembroid
post Feb 26 2012, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(ginos83 @ Jan 3 2012, 01:16 AM)
You should feedback in Empro FB also smile.gif
To know about eyebrow embroidery please visit my website : www.brendalam.yolasite.com or call this number 6012-6558004 - Brenda

yaw gnus
post May 29 2012, 05:36 PM

Penang
faceworld embroidery
Ms Phang
016-4266991
-natural like draw eyebrow embroidery
-new eyeliner
-crystal lip

welcome to contact me!
HRM
post Jun 20 2012, 06:39 PM

I intend to do mind too. Pls recommend a good centre n beautician. Thank you!
SIEW KUAN CHEE
post Jun 22 2012, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(map @ May 14 2009, 09:45 AM)
i did mine at bluunis, i think rm200 something, good time to ask now because they have a promotion tongue.gif

i guess mine looks quite natural because if i don't tell ppl, they don't know that i tattoo my eyebrow biggrin.gif but it's kinda pain, like ants biting on your brow bone
tht time they told me...is rm500sth..blunnis....is kinda expensive for me~
Life's Maniac
post Jun 22 2012, 11:12 PM

65 posts

I did mine at Sunway pyramid bluunis 2 yrs ago and cost me RM260 if not mistaken , their service is good and quite pain for the 1st time
mmshop
post Jun 23 2012, 11:12 AM

18 posts

i was thinking to do so...but..find that if done we cant change the shape cause we can have few type of eye brown if we have our own
homemall
post Aug 2 2012, 08:30 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ACACIA @ Dec 5 2011, 11:26 AM)
vmad.gif

I have this same experience in JOANNA also, dun go JOANNA, the service is bad never mind, very rude never mind, the eyebrow she embriode for us is so so UGLY, Don go JOANNA so call eyebrow embriodery specialist. The staff there called emelin, so so rude and very unprofessional. She like treat us very bad and feel we very cheap cause we brought voucher. If you cannot provide good service or look down on ppl bought voucher, pls dun sell voucher lah, so

dun go JOANNA eyebrow embriodery center, you will REGRET , REGRET, the service are BAD BAD BAD, the eyebrow so ugly. You can google another customer have same BAD experience like us. she even worst, one eyebrow got colour, one eyebrow no, we are so regret to go there.
spunkberry
post Aug 2 2012, 11:59 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

RM500+ for eyebrow threading? seriously? you girls are overpaying.
Dreamie_gal
post Oct 31 2012, 10:45 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(homemall @ Aug 2 2012, 08:30 PM)
I have this same experience in JOANNA also, dun go JOANNA, the service is bad never mind, very rude never mind, the eyebrow she embriode for us is so so UGLY, Don go JOANNA so call eyebrow embriodery specialist. The staff there called emelin, so so rude and very unprofessional. She like treat us very bad and feel we very cheap cause we brought voucher. If you cannot provide good service or look down on ppl bought voucher, pls dun sell voucher lah, so

dun go JOANNA eyebrow embriodery center, you will REGRET , REGRET, the service are BAD BAD BAD, the eyebrow so ugly. You can google another customer have same BAD experience like us. she even worst, one eyebrow got colour, one eyebrow no, we are so regret to go there.
Dear homemall,
R u referring to Thalia beaute in mid valley?

Cuz I just came across the promotion in groupon.
http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-s...aute/716445739#

KMRMY
post Feb 25 2013, 11:14 PM

13 posts

hi, anyone tried Thalia Beaute for eyebrow embriodery before? was thinking to try it since it is offering promotion in groupon now
SereneAshley
post Feb 26 2013, 12:00 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(KMRMY @ Feb 25 2013, 11:14 PM)
hi, anyone tried Thalia Beaute for eyebrow embriodery before? was thinking to try it since it is offering promotion in groupon now
Lol i was browsing at groupon too and saw the promo. Thalia beaute was formerly joanna beauty and they had terrible reviews. Could that be the reason for the name change?Eyebrow embroidery is a huge commitment coz you'll be stuck with it for the next two years or until you pay for another one. Its better to be safe than sorry and i would prefer to go somewhere more reputable.
Chaky
post Mar 17 2013, 03:17 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Feb 26 2013, 12:00 AM)
Lol i was browsing at groupon too and saw the promo. Thalia beaute was formerly joanna beauty and they had terrible reviews. Could that be the reason for the name change?Eyebrow embroidery is a huge commitment coz you'll be stuck with it for the next two years or until you pay for another one. Its better to be safe than sorry and i would prefer to go somewhere more reputable.
Hi, I hv bought the deal and also did embrodery there.. I hv ask why they change their name.. They say JOANNA company couldn't afford much so the Mid Valley branch left JOANNA brand name company and change to Thalia Beauty.. They still have JOANNA at sg wany FYI..

For the staff, they are friendly.. They provide u tea n biscuit before the treatment.. But the beautician will persuade to do eyeliner embroidery for RM200 with 1 free touch up.. At that time she just done a customer's eyebrow and eyeliner embroidery.. So I could see the result n feel more confident abt it.. End up I feel tempting as she say the eyeliner embroidery could last up to 3-5 years.. So I decided to do it..

The process.. Erm.. She claim that eyebrown embroidery is more painful than the eyeliner one.. But I feel eyeliner is more......... Erm, I duno how to describe the feeling.. Not pain but geli and make me scare cuz it is very near to eye.. I feel very nervous n not comfortable.. The eyebrow embroidery is bearable..

So... The result of my eyeliner embroidery was good.. But during the week, the black thingy will peel off and the color was not even at the end of the eye.. She is told me that in the beginning n that why touch up is needed after 1 month.. For the eyebrown embroidery.. The color of my both brow was the same after embroidery.. But after few days I notice my right one is darker than my left one.. But I did understand that as the beautician did inform me abt this and she will touch up during the next appointment..

Overall was ok.. They isnt bad as other people claim.. The beautician indeed very experience and patient.. The full review I could comment only when I completely done my touch up.. I guess even without the deal, u still can get the price of RM159 with 1 free touch up as I've ask her for my mom.. If u guys are interested, maybe u should call up n ask them whether u still can get the price or not.. Probably they would agree as they no need to share any profit with Groupon..

Hope this helps.. =)

This post has been edited by Chaky: Mar 17 2013, 03:18 AM
SereneAshley
post Mar 17 2013, 11:49 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Chaky @ Mar 17 2013, 03:17 AM)
Hi, I hv bought the deal and also did embrodery there.. I hv ask why they change their name.. They say JOANNA company couldn't afford much so the Mid Valley branch left JOANNA brand name company and change to Thalia Beauty.. They still have JOANNA at sg wany FYI..

For the staff, they are friendly.. They provide u tea n biscuit before the treatment.. But the beautician will persuade to do eyeliner embroidery for RM200 with 1 free touch up.. At that time she just done a customer's eyebrow and eyeliner embroidery.. So I could see the result n feel more confident abt it.. End up I feel tempting as she say the eyeliner embroidery could last up to 3-5 years.. So I decided to do it..

The process.. Erm.. She claim that eyebrown embroidery is more painful than the eyeliner one.. But I feel eyeliner is more......... Erm, I duno how to describe the feeling.. Not pain but geli and make me scare cuz it is very near to eye.. I feel very nervous n not comfortable.. The eyebrow embroidery is bearable..

So... The result of my eyeliner embroidery was good.. But during the week, the black thingy will peel off and the color was not even at the end of the eye.. She is told me that in the beginning n that why touch up is needed after 1 month.. For the eyebrown embroidery.. The color of my both brow was the same after embroidery.. But after few days I notice my right one is darker than my left one.. But I did understand that as the beautician did inform me abt this and she will touch up during the next appointment..

Overall was ok.. They isnt bad as other people claim.. The beautician indeed very experience and patient.. The full review I could comment only when I completely done my touch up.. I guess even without the deal, u still can get the price of RM159 with 1 free touch up as I've ask her for my mom.. If u guys are interested, maybe u should call up n ask them whether u still can get the price or not.. Probably they would agree as they no need to share any profit with Groupon..

Hope this helps.. =)
Hi, thanks a lot for the review! smile.gif By the way do you get to choose the color of your eyebrow?
Chaky
post Mar 17 2013, 08:43 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Mar 17 2013, 11:49 AM)
Hi, thanks a lot for the review! smile.gif By the way do you get to choose the color of your eyebrow?
I didn't choose but she recommend me to get dark brown. So I listened to her as she is more experience. But I heard there is light brown, dark brown, and light+dark brown.. And the outcome after one week peeling off, the color is quite satisfied as it looks natural.. biggrin.gif
iamsteffin
post Apr 24 2013, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(Chaky @ Mar 17 2013, 08:43 PM)
I didn't choose but she recommend me to get dark brown. So I listened to her as she is more experience. But I heard there is light brown, dark brown, and light+dark brown.. And the outcome after one week peeling off, the color is quite satisfied as it looks natural..  biggrin.gif
Hi Chaky, I would like to know who is the beautician who assisted you? It is safer for me to ask her to assist me since her service is better =)

Chaky
post Apr 24 2013, 06:09 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(iamsteffin @ Apr 24 2013, 05:54 PM)
Hi Chaky, I would like to know who is the beautician who assisted you? It is safer for me to ask her to assist me since her service is better =)
Her name is Jojo.. Erm.. But overall the staff there looks good in manners.. I am going this Friday for my touch up.. biggrin.gif WIll update the result later..
iamsteffin
post Apr 25 2013, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(Chaky @ Apr 24 2013, 06:09 PM)
Her name is Jojo.. Erm.. But overall the staff there looks good in manners.. I am going this Friday for my touch up..  biggrin.gif  WIll update the result later..
Thanks, i will try to call and consult them tomorrow!
careen
post Feb 11 2014, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(Chaky @ Apr 24 2013, 06:09 PM)
Her name is Jojo.. Erm.. But overall the staff there looks good in manners.. I am going this Friday for my touch up..  biggrin.gif  WIll update the result later..
hey girl im interested in this too! but too bad i cant find any reviews or photos from their fb page. do u mind to upload a pic of ur eyebrows? pls smile.gif

This post has been edited by careen: Feb 11 2014, 05:33 PM
marylow10292932
post May 12 2014, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(mypurple @ May 12 2009, 08:01 PM)
Hello,

I would like to find a saloon or centre that is pro in eye-brow tattoo. I want my eye brows to look natural after tattoo.
I would like to know:-
1) how much will it costs?
2) where? (prefer PJ or KL areas).

Thank You.  smile.gif
Have you tried Beaubar Malaysia? They are pretty good in eyebrow embroidery..can check out that place. Sorry don't have their number. Try google them.
marylow10292932
post May 12 2014, 02:25 PM

I wanted to do my embroidery at Joanna at Sungai Wang when a friend advised me against it. Told me about this new place call Beaubar so I decided to check it out. It is located at Damansara Utama, same row as corner Starbuck and next to KK Mart. The beautician is Ann Nie, very pretty and professional. I did my eyebrow there and no regrets. Charge me RM650 but worth every cent smile.gif.

p.s. don't ever go to groupon for 3d embroidery....., terrible like shit and no class.

QUOTE(Chaky @ Mar 17 2013, 03:17 AM)

Hope this helps.. =)
Amummizleow
post Jun 14 2014, 12:18 AM

27 posts

Hi all....I am interested to get my eyebrow and eyeliner embroidery touch up as after one year mine seems to fade already sad.gif
Previously did at Blxxxxis but the colour after a year plus will turn orangish so decided to look for alternative.
Anyone has good recommendation in Puchong area? Pls assist
pookiefoof
post Aug 3 2014, 03:10 PM

135 posts

Nowadays EMPRO is charging very expensive too for touch-up sad.gif
yinyum
post Aug 3 2014, 06:25 PM

357 posts

Try Erabelle? I did with them (Singapore), very professional & skillful, but more expensive, heard they opened a new store in The Gardens.
cherlyn_nana
post Aug 5 2014, 02:58 PM

Just done mine with one boutique, the girl that helped me do embroidery is very nice smile.gif
Chigme
post Oct 2 2014, 01:42 PM

700 posts

Anyone tried embroidery at Florence Wong Image located on Jalan Loke Yew ? Feedback appreciated.

munkeyflo
post Oct 2 2014, 02:32 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ Oct 2 2014, 01:42 PM)
Anyone tried embroidery at Florence Wong Image located on Jalan Loke Yew ? Feedback appreciated.
Florence Wong - sounds familiar. She's a friend of friend. I've not gone to her for embroidery but she seems very friendly and professional. Apparently people from overseas also come here to learn from her.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Oct 2 2014, 02:33 PM
rachel_leng2
post Oct 6 2014, 10:49 PM

hi dear , semse image at kelana jaya is doing opening promotion with 50% off for eyebrow embroidery. Its only cost RM320 for 4D embroidery. Its so so cheap and the skill is so so good. But only by appointment... i suggest you contact the gal 0126069915 Michelle.

rachel_leng2
post Oct 6 2014, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(Amummizleow @ Jun 13 2014, 11:18 PM)
Hi all....I am interested to get my eyebrow and eyeliner embroidery touch up as after one year mine seems to fade already sad.gif
Previously did at Blxxxxis but the colour after a year plus will turn orangish so decided to look for alternative.
Anyone has  good recommendation in Puchong area? Pls assist
try semse image at kelana jaya.... they doing opening promo at 50% till dec 2014. Can call her michelle at 0126069915

rose6580
post Mar 28 2015, 08:39 PM

127 posts

I wanna know the difference between 3d and 6d embroidery and HD embroidery
Anyone can help?
serene30
post May 22 2015, 11:43 AM

233 posts

Any feedback on good work ? what will the color be after 1 year, 2 year ? and longer ? will it affect the original eye brow ? Hope to look for a safe and good skillful hand to do this...

Thank you

MysticShadow
post May 30 2015, 02:23 AM

250 posts

I'm considering to go for eyebrow embroidery too. This will be my first time. I'd like to know if anyone has good recommendations for Subang Jaya area.
Ooi
post Jul 20 2015, 07:35 PM

79 posts

Did u manage to find any good ones in subang?

QUOTE(MysticShadow @ May 30 2015, 02:23 AM)
I'm considering to go for eyebrow embroidery too. This will be my first time. I'd like to know if anyone has good recommendations for Subang Jaya area.
yinsbear
post Jul 22 2015, 09:07 AM

i did mine here ---> https://www.facebook.com/soulcosmeceutical?flyingspaghettimonster=ts&fref=ts

not too exp ard rm300plus and very natural looking.
florence79
post Oct 9 2015, 09:53 AM

anyone can introduce good one in melaka?
i also plan to do eye embroidery.
venice1127
post Oct 27 2015, 10:39 PM

24 posts

I'm looking for eyeliner embroidery. Any recommend?
chsnytan
post Jan 3 2016, 07:14 PM

14 posts

Dear all, care to recommend a reliable place in Klang Valley for eyebrow embroidery? Thanks.

This post has been edited by chsnytan: Jan 3 2016, 07:14 PM
rose6580
post Jan 5 2016, 05:13 PM

127 posts

u can checkout mak3upqueen on instagram.
aicilef
post Jan 10 2016, 12:21 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(venice1127 @ Oct 27 2015, 10:39 PM)
I'm looking for eyeliner embroidery. Any recommend?
I did mine at De Brow E@Curve.

cuhhlaire
post Jan 10 2016, 02:19 PM

my cousin was working at bluunis. now she quit and have her own shop
so i got my embroidery by her last year and going to touch up next sunday wub.gif
i love her work as it is batang batang one not the bushy type wub.gif
SUSCherryx
post Jan 26 2016, 07:37 PM

440 posts

any eyeliner embroidery in penang?
munkeyflo
post Jan 27 2016, 12:22 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(cuhhlaire @ Jan 10 2016, 02:19 PM)
my cousin was working at bluunis. now she quit and have her own shop
so i got my embroidery by her last year and going to touch up next sunday wub.gif
i love her work as it is batang batang one not the bushy type wub.gif
Where's her shop? And do you have any photos of her work?
june_c21
post Jan 27 2016, 12:30 PM

209 posts

Very good and recommend shop for eyebrow embroidery.

Click the link to see pic .

Artist Style

Chrixee
post Apr 2 2016, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(aicilef @ Jan 10 2016, 12:21 AM)
I did mine at De Brow E@Curve.
I did mine at Minsays eyebrow embroidery biggrin.gif
chockie
post Apr 5 2016, 02:24 PM

86 posts

Did mine at Shanghai Linnie, loving it. Very natural looking.
The Pooh
post Aug 4 2016, 09:50 AM

hi, anyone tried Thalia Beaute for eyebrow embriodery recenly? was thinking to try it since it is offering promotion in groupon now
munkeyflo
post Aug 9 2016, 04:40 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

If you guys are around Klang Valley, there's this girl who can go to your house to do your eyebrow. And her prices for 3D embroidery is very much more reasonable. You can check out her instagram profile for her work at "eyebrow_embroidery_3d"
lilttluv
post Oct 4 2016, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(The Pooh @ Aug 4 2016, 09:50 AM)
hi, anyone tried Thalia Beaute for eyebrow embriodery recenly? was thinking to try it since it is offering promotion in groupon now
Hi there,
Did u end up going to Thalia? How was the result? I saw that promotion in Groupon also and was hesitating on whether to go as non of my friends went there before ~ pls advise smile.gif
jessand
post Jul 30 2018, 10:27 AM

38 posts

Specialising in ombre powdered blending brows tattoo/embroidery to keep the front soft and natural looking like makeup. Please WhatsApp me for more info at 6016-6888485

Services available: inner eyeliner and lips
constellation888 P
post Sep 24 2019, 03:34 PM

Probation

Check out Brow Bar KL , it is 5 mins from Publika Mall. Chee is truly an artist, takes every step to make sure i'm comfortable before starting the process. We discussed the brow shape and the color. Once ok, she just whipped out a pen-like needle and after that, i never need to use my shu umera eyebrow pencil cool2.gif !! the ink pigments used are imported from the States. Love waking up with natural brows every morning .hehehhe.. different from the misty / ombre korean brows. it is called Microblading. Much much more natural, like real eyebrow hair.

Highly recommended !!! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

https://www.instagram.com/browbar.kl/

Call 010-270 7019

Aeiou11
post Jan 29 2020, 01:26 PM

66 posts

Any recommendations on eyebrow embroidery in kl/subang area? Thanks.
soohwei
post Mar 11 2020, 05:04 PM

36 posts

I did mine at https://www.facebook.com/skinperfectionbeauty/ in Puchong
Previously had facial at the same place (through nice reviews and recommendations found in this forum)
Then I found out that their expertise is on Eyebrow embroidery
After facial at the place for 2 years, I finally made the decision to get my eyebrow done. I also did the semi permanent upper eyeliner.
I am very satisfied with the result.

After done, can have few session of touch up within warranty period.
Then, they will advise on when to come back again to refill the colour (will have charges).

Before starting, they will first sketch on your eyebrow until you are okay with it, then only they will start the work. They will also advise on which style of eyebrow is suitable for your face.

They have different prices for different level of sifu.
Although their price is a little bit expensive compared to those chain store services.
But, Eyebrow embroidery is a semi-permanent thing.
I do not want to take the risk of getting it done at cheap place and ruin my face later.
It is better to get it done at places that I am confident with.

This post has been edited by soohwei: Mar 11 2020, 08:17 PM
CloudBaby
post Mar 22 2020, 09:20 AM

55 posts

did mine at M Beaute (Desa Sri Hartamas) and so regret 😩😭
It's horrible now.

Eyebrow is something we wear everyday, find a more trustworthy saloon, girls.

This post has been edited by CloudBaby: Mar 22 2020, 09:32 AM

0.0765sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:28 AM