- (( ** House of Miniature Schnauzers V9 ** )) -, Welcome to our cosy little home!

kuluuluk
post Feb 16 2014, 11:03 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

is this threat still active?
kuluuluk
post Feb 17 2014, 04:04 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(rosieE @ Feb 17 2014, 03:22 PM)
been having my MS since 2009; adopted her when she was 2yrs old and she's now almost 7!

love her to bits but she does have a bad habit of chewing her paws. it stopped for quite a long time but it recently came back. her front paws, which was gradually turning white, is now a yellowish colour again.

any advise on how to stop her??
My previous MS had the same problem. Most prob, skin infection, try those anti-fungus or bacteria spray and put the (something looks like those hand held speaker) on her head.

After few days, should be okay and keep the paws dry.

kuluuluk
post Feb 17 2014, 04:05 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

Looking for a Black or Black Silver MS.... It's hard to find this color and most of all, a real good breeder.

Any Update... hello notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kuluuluk: Feb 20 2014, 06:16 PM
kuluuluk
post Feb 21 2014, 11:14 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Feb 21 2014, 11:48 AM)
Hi all,

This 2 weeks i feel bad for my MS, since my baby born last week i was too busy with my baby.

I feel that my MS is jealous, when i try let my MS get near my baby she keep barking like not happy. I know she is not happy right now, all my command she not follow anymore.

Even my wife call her, she won't come over just turn around and walk away sad.gif

What can i do now sad.gif
she wants you to pujuk her la.... also try to do everything baby n her togather....
kuluuluk
post Feb 26 2014, 10:13 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Feb 24 2014, 11:12 AM)
I try it yest, seem like my MS want to bite my baby keep jumping up to my bed sad.gif
you sure your MS not playing? they can be rough... or nibble? Anyway it takes time to get them socialize. Just 1 step at a time.

wink.gif
kuluuluk
post Mar 24 2014, 10:35 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(CCfoong @ Mar 23 2014, 01:22 PM)
Looking for a good home for my MS.

I am moving out-station form KL and I can't take my MS along. I do not have anyone in KL to look after her. I will also be posting in the adoption thread but I thought I should also highlight to all MS lovers here.
1) Breed: Miniature Schnauzer
2) Colour: Salt and Pepper
3) Gender: Female
4) Age: 3 years +
5) MKA registered

[attachmentid=3901536][attachmentid=3901537]
Please PM me if you are interested,

cry.gif i just got my pup 3 weeks ago.... if posted earlier, i would be happy to take her in. doh.gif
kuluuluk
post Mar 27 2014, 03:31 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

Just want to know:-

How frequent do you bath your MS and with what?
Do you have itchy problem with your MS for that frequent bathing.

I bath them once a week but many online sites says once a month..... sweat.gif
kuluuluk
post Apr 16 2014, 09:17 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Apr 15 2014, 11:31 AM)
Hi everyone,

i just got my MS yesterday ! its 8 weeks old.. only done the first jab, second one due soon, around 2 weeks time.

Can i start bringing it to groomer to do a little bit of cleaning, etc nail cutting, facial hair trimming, ear hair plucking ? it seems a little messy to me thats why i want to just slightly trim it a little, and wait few more months before giving it a MS cut.
Don't know but i wait until 3rd jab..... just worried about those nasty virus/worm at groomers.

I still can't figure it out my MS itchy problem.... rclxub.gif
kuluuluk
post Apr 17 2014, 08:47 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Apr 16 2014, 10:16 AM)
yesterday i brought it to basic grooming, to cut the nails,trim a bit paw fur, facial fur, and ear cleaning.. it keep scratching it's ear.. should i buy those ear lotion/cream and put a little for her?
basically for a puppy, their ears are dirty. As for MS, they do have hairy ears inside, so i'm sure they plug the hair in ms ears. 3 things that i have for my ms's ears

1)meds for ear mites ( is water base).

2) ointment for ear infection

3) ear cleaner solution

first type is when there's ear mites. few drops into the ear and rub, follow by cotton ball (something) to clean. few drops again. Next day do the same thing. This time check if the cotton ball still got some black dots after cleaning. If yes, continue else stop

Second type is for infection, just put them into the ears and rub

third, same as the first instruction except do it weekly.

*follow the instruction on the packing all 3 items* icon_rolleyes.gif
kuluuluk
post Apr 18 2014, 10:40 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Apr 17 2014, 10:08 AM)
When does the first heat comes for female pup ? I was thinking to spay it to for health problem and for better temper too.

anyone in subang/puchong area can recommend me a good vet ? and when should it be done ?

i Google-d around, some say as young as 6 months, some say after first heat.

Confused doh.gif
I spayed my dog after her first heat.... so just go buy cheap Tesco brand new born pampers and cut a small hole for her tail. use something to tie to her collar. icon_rolleyes.gif

btw that's my doing so... u better ask around
kuluuluk
post Apr 23 2014, 12:08 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Apr 22 2014, 09:46 AM)
Is it ok to do full schnauzer cut around 3 months age ? or i need to wait til the fur grow even longer?
best if u do anything outdoor or cuts after 3rd shot. Avoid problems, you also want to know that find a clean reputable groomer... else there's alot of pest/bacteria/germs/virus at their grooming equipment especially the blade.

kuluuluk
post Apr 25 2014, 03:57 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(Winnie_sia87 @ Apr 24 2014, 12:16 PM)
You may try apple cider mix with water then spray on the paws.
Tried.. don't really work, so I make him wear the... Speaker thing and put Aloe vera.. thumbup.gif
kuluuluk
post May 5 2014, 09:22 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(mimi.momo @ May 2 2014, 11:41 AM)
hi all, i am planning to get a schnauzer. before that, just wanted to ask whether it is hard to take care of a schnauzer? can i keep it outdoor? what are the first few things i need to do after getting one i.e checkup, jabs? thanks!
seriously... it's not as easy as taking care of retriever's or some local dogs. They are.... for kind of advanced dog lover. From food to grooming.... . They are prone to skin problem that can caused by few factors, they have double coat and grooming... well 1 month once? and inheritance disease like stone.... skin problem.

Basically you need to love this breed A LOT else... hate to see another mishap.

Hard 10, Easy 1. this Breed = 7

icon_rolleyes.gif Sorry, not to scare you but just prep what to come... and i'm a proud owner...
kuluuluk
post May 5 2014, 03:49 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ May 5 2014, 02:44 PM)
I just got my MS few week back. .so far so good, need to groom else it look darn messy, now already have full MS cut on it, need regular brushing.. and yes.. the skin problem, my MS has few schnauzer bump, and some rashes .. i switch the food from Royal Canin to EaglePro (eaglepack) .. hope it gets better..
not sure about others but try to get better dry food... laugh.gif and others (fish oil.. bla bla bla). i think your pup didn't have the schnauzer bumps so early .... i hope, just normal rashes. Go see vets, if 2 weeks still the same look for other vets. For me i try avoid chicken... meat. I feed him TOWT, Go! which i can grab locally. go google Schnauzer diet %. they need lower fat and protein.

I groom him myself now.... my first schnauzer usually get rashes after back from any grooming center, so i groom them myself. this second fella also had the same problem. Even ever back from grooming center, sure skin problem. So decided to DIY. sweat.gif

rclxub.gif but they are really sweet happy go lucky fella. wub.gif

This post has been edited by kuluuluk: May 5 2014, 03:50 PM
kuluuluk
post May 6 2014, 09:16 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ May 6 2014, 12:57 AM)
Yea it's very itchy for her now, I saw red spot, this happen after grooming, how come huh?
I can't say much but i better say that Schnauzer's skin is very "Sensitive" compare to others like poodle, etc etc. Imagine groomers groom so many types of dogs, do you think they got time to clean all their tools? blush.gif

Anyway, you better take him/her to see vet asap, prevent from spreading. Get her/him Elizabethan collars if scratching is bad. You need to know if it's cause by what... (parasite, allergies... or other simple problem like shampoo...).

I do bath my dog mixed with oat and organic non fragrant shampoo.

It's really rclxub.gif but once start to recover, everything would be great...

good luck.. thumbup.gif
kuluuluk
post May 6 2014, 05:08 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ May 6 2014, 11:04 AM)
because its near the butt, so she keep trying to lick/bite that spot, and while doin it, sometimes she will make crying sound, yeah im gonna bring her to vet later..
buy the collar for her. Prevent from bite/licking. smile.gif
kuluuluk
post May 10 2014, 12:26 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ May 9 2014, 01:16 PM)
Now its not itchy already.. guess its caused by the grooming ..
lol... just groom my dog myself.... it's so much cheaper and clean
kuluuluk
post May 12 2014, 11:31 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ May 10 2014, 02:53 PM)
i want to shave her fur too, but she keep moving, even after bathing, blowing her fur dry.. she will keep fighting back and wanna attack the hair dryer lol..
lol well, usually i hold her tight. i start with blowing legs, so hold both legs (like holding rabbit up side down except he's lying down) while sleeping on my lap... next body, same hold back legs. next, squeeze lightly like holding baby for head....

few times, all simple... btw, u need to get your dog to be comfortable with clipper or blower... by intro to them slowly...
kuluuluk
post May 19 2014, 10:46 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(tjasean @ May 19 2014, 01:11 AM)
Hi guys, I just got my MS today and one question is bothering me. As I'm not planning to put her in my room (yet), do I have to turn on the fan for her while she sleeps at night? Currently I'm leaving the stand fan on for her while she sleeps, do you guys also leave the fan on during the day when you're out to work?
hmm.gif i only put my MS in a ventilated area with access to water and toilet. If yours is still in puppy stage, maybe you should look at crate and potty training (limited space) ?

And Yes, i do turn on fan when my MS is confined to my kitchen (with water and toilet accessible) with windows shut when i'm out.

Night, he sleeps in our room with AC... tongue.gif

kuluuluk
post May 20 2014, 12:16 PM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(tjasean @ May 19 2014, 11:50 AM)
Thanks for the advice. Currently i'm leaving her in the wet kitchen (wet as in where we do the cooking, the floor is always dry XD) fenced up with fan on and her potty tray and water available when i'm out for work (living in a condo).. one thing i didn't shut the windows as i thought of giving more air ventilation for the area.. but will MS bark a lot? If yes then i think i have to shut the windows :S
Believe it or not my first MS don't bark much. She's the CCTV type except some event to trigger her to bark.

My current MS, well bark alot if there's no ppl around but under training for him to stop barking..... hopes it works

0.0531sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:12 PM