6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

- (( ** House of Miniature Schnauzers V9 ** )) -, Welcome to our cosy little home!

jason86
post Dec 9 2009, 09:55 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Dec 8 2009, 04:42 PM)
Hi! I got 2 MS myself, a male and  a female. The male is about 2yrs old +. He has very good appetite, eat almost everything frm dog food, vege, fruit, meat, human food, everything except egg. He hate egg.. I oso duno y. The problem is I realize recently after grooming, his skin hav many rashes spot especially near the backbone area. The rashes is not reddish nor itchy to him coz never saw him scratch his body. He seems ok but I worry mayb got skin disease or allergy. What shud I do ?
ok...most of this problem occured after the grooming session...defnitely because of the unsterilized grooming equipment, and it's irritated your dog's skin...

there are two reasons for the rashes
1. they never sterilzed the clipper
2. after grooming all the natural oil of the coat been removed, so it will definitely caused the rashes..

to overcome this problem, u can try to use malaseb medicated shampoo....

i called it grooming allergy .. is ok if not really serious rashes occur...

Added on December 9, 2009, 9:57 am
QUOTE(rkkyong @ Dec 8 2009, 04:02 PM)
max will eat his puke whenever he gets car sick . twice already sad.gif
they eat because there are stil alot undigested food in it...so of course ur pup will eat it since he can smell the food in it smile.gif no worries.

Added on December 9, 2009, 9:59 am
QUOTE(bebe_jenny28 @ Dec 8 2009, 02:06 PM)
thx a lot for ur clear explanation...but tom is just 7 weeks now...do u think its safe to bring him to the vet so small?
yes u cn bring him to vet for checkup ..but u have to make sure...tom not contacting with other dogs and tell the dr that how many vaccination left if u go for other vet clinic...

try to no to touch other dgs at there ... smile.gif

This post has been edited by jason86: Dec 9 2009, 09:59 AM
jason86
post Dec 9 2009, 10:57 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Dec 9 2009, 10:21 AM)
Jason, just a query...how do you sterilize the clipper? I have a clipper that my Mom uses to clip Scottie's coat sometimes, and I notice recently that he contracted bumps after grooming. Maybe it's grooming allergy, or maybe it's not, but to eliminate that probability, I think I'll sterilize the clipper just in case...do I just take the blade out and soak it in hot water / use Germisep? Or is there any sterilizing solution for clippers? I have a Kim Laube clipper (forgot the model name) and the blade is detachable, but there's only a lubricating oil and brush to clean the clipper.
i am using those special formulated for clipper...it's functioned as a sterilizer, as a lubricant for the blade and release heat of the blade. ,.. do not soak the blade into warm water as the blade will spoil. u can get the sterilizer at seapark pet supplier, at pj...last time i bought around rm 50-60..forgot the price d
jason86
post Dec 9 2009, 11:11 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Dec 9 2009, 11:03 AM)
Thanks...will look into that smile.gif
no problem... smile.gif do check out those website on how to groom schnauzer ...there are template of the standard grooming of schnauzer..if still not sure, jsut msg me smile.gif no worries smile.gif
jason86
post Dec 9 2009, 11:44 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Dec 9 2009, 11:24 AM)
Yup, saw lots of it...but I don't groom Scottie myself tongue.gif My Mom does it for me sometimes, but for the really good grooming, I just send Scottie to the pros. smile.gif

After reading about stripping and all, I really wish I had the time to learn and do it myself but since I don't know anyone who can teach me (and I'm too chicken to DIY through trial and error), I guess Scottie will have to be clipped...laugh.gif Maybe I should look into getting a show potential dog, yes? Show dog breeders definitely will know how to strip (or at least know people who knows how to strip tongue.gif) Haha! Hopefully that will be in the future, when I get better pay biggrin.gif
dont be chicken, hand striping can be hard and can be easy as well. guide u whn meet up smile.gif u can do some simple striping urself...if u need mroe profesional, u need to get the setof striping knife smile.gif
jason86
post Dec 9 2009, 01:05 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Dec 9 2009, 12:13 PM)
Ooh, cool...you know how to strip? Would love to see how it is done (and if I can do it myself..laugh.gif Use clipper also I can get it wrong, so I'm more hesitant with the stripping blades!) I've read about plucking (use fingers to pluck the fur out) but that doesn't look that feasible, and I've seen an owner who did that before...it's not as nice as a properly stripped look, in my opinion. Haha!
yup...nvm...i teach u whn meet up ya...
jason86
post Dec 12 2009, 10:23 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

Xmas Gathering CountDown 8 days 'Confimed owners Jason86~ toro, Tinie~ Hitler, 17 owners from Facebook. Please update me if u going ya and what you going to bring ya smile.gif ... thx you

This post has been edited by jason86: Dec 12 2009, 10:27 AM
jason86
post Dec 15 2009, 09:27 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Dec 15 2009, 09:02 AM)
Ooh, the thread's been super quiet...tongue.gif

Jason, I'll be coming with Scottie for the Christmas gathering biggrin.gif I'll be bringing some smoked sausage purses (for the humans), peanut butter cups and  maybe some meatballs (for the furkids) wink.gif
rayne~ good to hear that ...bring along your chi hua hua (kenji right???)

Added on December 15, 2009, 9:33 amconfirmed owner
Jason86~toro
Tinie~hitler
nicholai~lex
aragonlee~kenji
rayne~scottie
21 members from House of schnauzer(facebook)

Added on December 15, 2009, 9:33 am
QUOTE(louisfjh @ Dec 12 2009, 10:41 PM)
tml... just go there have a look... not gathering la...
pet show mah... have competition sumore...bring my 2 fellow go...LOL
louisfjh~ u going for the gathering??

This post has been edited by jason86: Dec 15 2009, 09:33 AM
jason86
post Dec 16 2009, 09:39 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Dec 15 2009, 09:38 AM)
Kenji ar...don't know if I can handles two dogs plus all the food I'm bringing. tongue.gif They can be quite 'uncivilized' coz I haven't brought them out for a long while after I broke my arm, so...I'll see how la. laugh.gif
haha.... no worries smile.gif

Added on December 16, 2009, 9:39 am
QUOTE(Rayne @ Dec 15 2009, 04:29 PM)
Aww...never mind, next gathering when you can go, I make some for you wink.gif
only for her?? beratnye...sebelah kau ni....

Added on December 16, 2009, 9:41 am
QUOTE(aragonlee @ Dec 16 2009, 02:52 AM)
I will bring my bebe to the gathering as well. Plus my friends... and jack jack (my fren's ms)
ok...good....your bebe??hw bout kenji??

Added on December 16, 2009, 9:42 am]confirmed owner
Jason86~toro
Tinie~hitler
nicholai~lex
aragonlee~kenji
aragonlee's fren~ jack jack
rayne~scottie
24 members from House of schnauzer(facebook)

any update..check here -> 4th schnauzer gathering ( Xmas )

This post has been edited by jason86: Dec 16 2009, 09:49 AM
jason86
post Dec 16 2009, 11:01 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Dec 16 2009, 10:44 AM)
Hahaha...she haven't try ma. The rest already tried that. wink.gif
haha..okok ... .. kerrie~ thn i help u to try la tis sunday .... keke

Added on December 16, 2009, 11:03 amhello.guyz...anyone can help?? we need some to prepare some drinks.... just need to bring 6 softpack drinks is enough..... anyone who can prepare??

This post has been edited by jason86: Dec 16 2009, 11:03 AM
jason86
post Dec 16 2009, 12:40 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Dec 16 2009, 12:10 PM)
shocking.gif Wow, I just noticed this....30 people??! I won't be preparing for 30 people though tongue.gif So, I guess it's first come first serve...laugh.gif (syok sendiri...as if the food is so nice  whistling.gif )
no ned so much la....just abit enough d.... everyone abit thn there will be alot .....haha ...

but make sure u keep some for me to test ya ..wakkaka...rayne..u got hte chirstmas present d?? dont knw wat to buy
jason86
post Dec 16 2009, 03:17 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Dec 16 2009, 12:52 PM)
Present ar...I just get a toy only smile.gif The exchange is for the furkids right? I keep confusing it if it's for humans or furkids...laugh.gif
furkids..haha

jason86
post Dec 16 2009, 04:40 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Dec 16 2009, 03:56 PM)
Haha...can can smile.gif
Haha...ok la, then I'm ready ady. laugh.gif Just need to bake the food stuff only...biggrin.gif
n mine gift also ya ..keke dont forget ya ..haha
jason86
post Dec 16 2009, 05:15 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Dec 16 2009, 05:13 PM)
Haha...if I give Jason, sure have to give others one tongue.gif Cannot la...too broke ady tongue.gif Substitute present with food can right?  brows.gif
rayne u curi curi give me...haha ...

tiniedont be so bad la..ask rayne dotn give .......jahatnye budak ni
jason86
post Dec 16 2009, 10:56 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(kerrie @ Dec 16 2009, 07:23 PM)
of coz for me only lar..and u no need help me try lor..

rayne, careful wif jason..later he sapu all da food
wah... kerrie... u ingat i tupperware kah??sapu semua ...
jason86
post Dec 16 2009, 11:53 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

sad nye sad nye ...
jason86
post Dec 17 2009, 10:42 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Dec 17 2009, 09:39 AM)
Hahaha...like that ar, must make more ady tongue.gif Seriously, I haven't tried the smoked sausage purses recipe, so don't know if it will turn out looking or tasting nice also. Don't have so high expectations yeah...laugh.gif
no worries.... the doggy will love it ...haha
jason86
post Dec 17 2009, 11:27 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

wah..drooling d rayne ...
jason86
post Dec 17 2009, 03:50 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

ooo...anual jab shld be ok...no worries..stil can join
jason86
post Dec 17 2009, 04:13 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Candy&Vincent @ Dec 17 2009, 04:01 PM)
Last month my gal take the vacine, dr said don't bath her for 1 week and maybe will get fever. But, she seem OK just that always sleep...

then, i better not bring them lar....scared my boy over-react coz he is too hyperactive
for puppy, if after vaccination...i will not recommned you to bring them out ..but for adult is ok... actually some says dogs do not need annual vaccination as vacciantion actually lower down the immune system of the dogs....

candy, bring them come smile.gif
jason86
post Dec 20 2009, 02:16 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

hello guy... todays' gathering ... will be at desa park .... which area... if u guyz happen to c a group of ppl with schnauzer thn there is the place thn..haha

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0506sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:08 PM