6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

I have 2 speeding summons of PDRM, dated 2007

TSdattebayo
post Sep 24 2009, 11:07 PM, updated 17y ago

5,366 posts

Just now checked the MYEG, and found out I have 2 summons, totaling RM400 after discount, dated 2 years back

It should be those speed camera tickets, I never received any tickets on these, I didn't even know until I become a member of the website sweat.gif

what I want to know is, how long will they issue court order or warrant if it left without paying, and is it common for people to have outstanding summons as far as 2-3 years back and still can ignore those?

JPJ summons are easier to detect as it will affect the road tax renewal, but not the case with PDRM

should I just pay those ? or can delay a few more months? no enough money leh ohmy.gif
victor87
post Sep 24 2009, 11:11 PM

431 posts

hahaha.. i got mine speeding ticket on 2006, until now i belum paid also... no problem i think... hahaha
TSdattebayo
post Sep 24 2009, 11:20 PM

5,366 posts

god bless u lol

Zaypher
post Sep 24 2009, 11:21 PM

297 posts

always happen to me. they nv send those summons...
TSdattebayo
post Sep 24 2009, 11:24 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Sep 24 2009, 11:21 PM)
always happen to me. they nv send those summons...
so did u pay?
victor87
post Sep 24 2009, 11:35 PM

431 posts

i check them on rilek ...

they never send me those summon ticket pun... but imma going to pay them next month.. laugh.gif
Zaypher
post Sep 24 2009, 11:38 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 24 2009, 11:24 PM)
so did u pay?
of course. I am the type who don't like stuff like summons hanging over my head. When i realized i had a speeding tix, I paid on the next day. Quickly settle and no more worries.
yehlai
post Sep 25 2009, 02:22 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Sep 24 2009, 11:38 PM)
of course. I am the type who don't like stuff like summons hanging over my head. When i realized i had a speeding tix, I paid on the next day. Quickly settle and no more worries.
How much? pay early have rebate?
! Love Money
post Sep 25 2009, 04:25 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

TS, me same situation as u... a speed ticket last year...
and i m going to renew my roadtax next month...

hope no problem when i renewing my roadtax without paying the summon... wacko.gif
cucubud
post Sep 25 2009, 07:52 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

I thought they should send the summon to you first.
If you don't receive the summon, how do you know you have summon?
Not every one has internet access to check.
sakaito
post Sep 25 2009, 09:43 AM

1,366 posts

just go to your nearest police station, have them printout the thing. then asked to see the OIC (officer in charge.. heheh not Organization of Islamic Countries) and make ur "rayuan" la.

My bro-in-law just did his at shah alam, total 2 saman speeding also, pay Rm100 + RM150.

WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 25 2009, 09:47 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 24 2009, 11:07 PM)
Just now checked the MYEG, and found out I have 2 summons, totaling RM400 after discount, dated 2 years back

It should be those speed camera tickets, I never received any tickets on these, I didn't even know until I become a member of the website sweat.gif

what I want to know is, how long will they issue court order or warrant if it left without paying, and is it common for people to have outstanding summons as far as 2-3 years back and still can ignore those?

JPJ summons are easier to detect as it will affect the road tax renewal, but not the case with PDRM

should I just pay those ? or can delay a few more months? no enough money leh ohmy.gif
If got discount then means its just normal speed ticket summon, they wont lokap u one.
If no discount then means its OPS Sikap and they might come lokap u.

Anyhow the probability for them to go after u is 1/1000 so dont worry.

JPJ will not detect u still can renew ur license/roadtax, they only will blacklist u if u langgar lampu isyarat.
sakaito
post Sep 25 2009, 09:50 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 25 2009, 09:47 AM)
If got discount then means its just normal speed ticket summon, they wont lokap u one.
If no discount then means its OPS Sikap and they might come lokap u.

Anyhow the probability for them to go after u is 1/1000 so dont worry.

JPJ will not detect u still can renew ur license/roadtax, they only will blacklist u if u langgar lampu isyarat.
i don't know how true is this but they will block u from renewing ur roadtax.
ray86
post Sep 25 2009, 09:51 AM

255 posts

i paid mine this month.. got it at connaught highway.. polizei roadblock.. Rm300 but MyEG deduct to rm150.. i heard if dont pay within one month, it will be rm300 thereafter..
sakaito
post Sep 25 2009, 09:56 AM

1,366 posts

no ler.. after 1 month u need to get the officer signature for discount. that's why i said go to police station. can nego2 summore. biggrin.gif
TSdattebayo
post Sep 25 2009, 10:04 AM

5,366 posts

both rilek and myeg stated I still got RM100 discount for each summon

it stated that u re entitled for 50% discount if u pay within 30days after the summon, after that it reduced to 30%
Maapu
post Sep 25 2009, 10:07 AM

122 posts

Juz registered yesterday in this MYEG website....and when i checked for PDRM summons, i found out that i have a summon for "traffic obstruction" in year 2002....I dunno bout tis until i came across the website....How come PDRM didnt send any notice or inform me for 7 years ?? Luckily it was only RM30...So, now i juz hav to pay the RM30 rite ?
Zaypher
post Sep 25 2009, 10:22 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Sep 25 2009, 02:22 AM)
How much? pay early have rebate?
If pay early got 25% discount. For some reason, they don't bagi rayu already (well that was earlier this year)
sakaito
post Sep 25 2009, 10:27 AM

1,366 posts

traffic obstruction = salah parking leh. eheheh
Maapu
post Sep 25 2009, 10:36 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Sep 25 2009, 10:27 AM)
traffic obstruction = salah parking leh. eheheh
So, does that mean they won't give any notice or the summon ? haha...really noob in tis kind of things

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1700sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:12 PM