iPhone Club v10 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread
tinkerbel
Oct 24 2009, 01:30 PM
Fanaddict!
@derravile, Yes it seems as if there's some issues; your phone shouldn't turn off after SMS/call. As to the battery indicator, did U install some software? Is your phone JB?
tinkerbel
Oct 24 2009, 11:21 PM
Fanaddict!
@NV20, I don't think there's such a feature; U probably have to manually sort it out but most people wouldn't sort it that way  @bohdoh, You don't need to repost - wait for someone to respond. I can't help because I am not familiar with i2G + jailbroken sets
tinkerbel
Oct 25 2009, 01:22 AM
Fanaddict!
@mattkhoo87, It's normal but it shouldn't be *that* hot.
tinkerbel
Nov 1 2009, 08:26 PM
Fanaddict!
@machininee, Yes.. use the iTunes Applications Store.
tinkerbel
Nov 1 2009, 08:46 PM
Fanaddict!
@machininee, Please refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251 for information on how to setup an iTunes account.
tinkerbel
Nov 5 2009, 06:59 PM
Fanaddict!
@keanzteoh, Please read through the pinned threads to find out how to use MMS on DiGi via iPhone 3GS. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000739
tinkerbel
Nov 7 2009, 05:33 PM
Fanaddict!
@lonewalker, As Maxis is our official iPhone carrier, obviously the official carrier stand on Internet Tethering is with Maxis.
When you Internet Tether U will be using your data service package; most of the iPhone plans come with some form of data services but whether it's sufficient really depends on how much you tether. Presently there's no additional surcharges on Internet Tethering with Maxis but U definitely do no want to use more than what's subscribed as it will cost you either 1sen/kb or 0.5sen/kb [depending on your current plan] for any additional data used.
tinkerbel
Nov 8 2009, 12:11 AM
Fanaddict!
@sembilan, You probably need to tweak some kinda settings in ur iPhone since DiGi is not the official carrier here in MY. Check out the pinned threads on how to do that: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000739
tinkerbel
Nov 8 2009, 10:55 PM
Fanaddict!
@Shine_cy, If it doesn't bother you then just leave it; or if you have just done it then quickly see if it can be undone, otherwise i guess you've just wasted your iShield. Having said that, U probably use the iShield for a couple of months; once the dirt starts sticking to the side/edges and when it turns yellow you're gonna peel it off
tinkerbel
Nov 9 2009, 11:32 AM
Fanaddict!
@LYW, Are you one of those who put a fake APN to stop data services? If so, disable that to enable data services.
tinkerbel
Nov 9 2009, 11:44 PM
Fanaddict!
@kennysan, It's not suppose to be like that; go into a Maxis centre and let them know the problems you're facing; it could be due to your SIM card. @bryanyeo, No it's not old but it's not "news" either since it was oredi posted up about 12 hours earlier
tinkerbel
Nov 10 2009, 10:50 AM
Fanaddict!
@poyol, As mentioned, u don't know if it's actual discoloration until you peel off your shield and if that is really the case; go get urself a new unit.
@kennysan, It shouldn't be the phone's fault; just go into Maxis and let them know you're having such issues; a couple of people got their SIM changed and voila problem resolved.
@Blast_Cyrus, Not working?! Weird... could you have perhaps disabled those sounds?
tinkerbel
Nov 10 2009, 11:12 AM
Fanaddict!
@poyol, You should be able to, I guess.
tinkerbel
Nov 10 2009, 03:18 PM
Fanaddict!
@PeeEl, Through the ear phones.
tinkerbel
Nov 10 2009, 03:46 PM
Fanaddict!
@PeeEl, I'm not sure about when it's on silent but since panasonic88 said it happens then I guess it does
tinkerbel
Nov 16 2009, 04:40 PM
Fanaddict!
@nokia2003, Eh so what's this "something something" that needs to be enabled?
tinkerbel
Nov 16 2009, 05:45 PM
Fanaddict!
@nokia2003, AhHh so next time someone else facing the same issues should just walk into Maxis and tell them; please go enable "something something" before trying anything else?! *faints* Am glad U made a new friend
tinkerbel
Nov 16 2009, 09:39 PM
Fanaddict!
@panasonic88, There's nothing much to be discussed about; and the worm, as u know affects onli jailbroken phones + those who didn't bother to set/change SSH passwords. Really doesn't quite affect the phone until U pick up a call. A friend of mine who's using the i2G got infected but like I mentioned, it doesn't affect the usability of the phone
tinkerbel
Nov 16 2009, 11:24 PM
Fanaddict!
@PeeEl, TBH it's quite farnee !  Any fix for the above or need to redo everything all over again?
tinkerbel
Nov 16 2009, 11:50 PM
Fanaddict!
@g3n0c|d3, Eh.. so what's the fix? Share it here lah *smiles* Wanna clear it off me friends i2G