tinkerbel
post Nov 23 2009, 01:01 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TakanoKyohei,
New iPhone 3GS coming this Christmas?! Er... I've not heard of such a rumour! tongue.gif

@PeeEl,
Just get them to read the pinned threads - as you probably notice by now, we don't spoon feed here *smiles*
tinkerbel
post Nov 23 2009, 01:58 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@=Hanxz=,
Eh.. this post should be put up at AppleBytes lah - we're spamming; DG's gonna be upset when he sees all these tongue.gif

And the keyboard looks weird with the 27"; it's too smaaaalllllll......
tinkerbel
post Nov 23 2009, 03:35 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hihihehe,
Read the pinned thread on Disabling EDGE and you'll get what I mean http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281 - it worked real well on my i3G *smiles*

@stevyvalentino,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/719996 - it wouldn't have hurt for you to do a search, right?! mad.gif
tinkerbel
post Nov 23 2009, 04:25 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@frozzbyte,
It's so ridiculous, oredi the URL is there just that it couldn't get in because of the additional [;] and the fella couldn't just remove that and try again? *iSh*

@harmeet15,
I suspect Mother Theresa did; but that's got nothing to do with iPhone so let's not even go there tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Nov 23 2009, 06:34 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@naxdorf,
It shouldn't happen; have no idea what the issue is; maybe try putting your SIM into another phone to see if it works?!

@stevyvalentino,
The link was correct, except there was a semicolon stuck to the back of it; FINE. I shall never help you again! *hmph* *merajuk*

@gidlcin,
I oredi posted a fix last night so you either go search for it, google it or live with it !
tinkerbel
post Nov 24 2009, 12:30 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@naxdorf,
Since you've ported over to Celcom, I think it should be ok for you to ask Celcom to give you a new SIM smile.gif

Also, this news on a more malicious worm just came in from MacRumors. Though this one affects users in Netherlands, it remains unwise to keep your SSH password as alpine - http://bit.ly/6vc8KI
tinkerbel
post Nov 24 2009, 06:45 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@naxdorf,
Good to know it all works now *smiles* Enjoy your iPhone experience smile.gif

And for those iPhoners on JB phones, just make sure you've changed the SSH settings; that way you don't have to be afraid of whatever worm that comes up smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Nov 25 2009, 03:08 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@fizyboy,
If you oredi have your roaming services activated over on Maxis's side, go to Settings and enable Roaming; just beware of your data services if you didn't disable APN.
tinkerbel
post Nov 25 2009, 10:53 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@fizyboy,
Yes that's about right; U will need to inform Maxis to enable your roaming status before you actually leave the country. Actually it's really not worth it to roam; very expensive! sad.gif
tinkerbel
post Nov 26 2009, 11:39 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@PeeEl,
DG's using the i3G *smiles* I tried it with my i3G previously and I managed it for about 6 days at best.
tinkerbel
post Nov 27 2009, 12:03 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@PeeEl,
Haf no idea what FW/OS DG's on - u'll just have to wait till he gives you a reply. Yup.. mine was tested on my i3G when I was in Bali last year; but well I don't know if it's fair to take that as gauge since when I'm roaming I usually silent the phone and don't answer calls; unless I happen to know it's ringing and know who's calling smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Nov 27 2009, 11:02 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@mattkhoo87,
If the Apple website tells you it's from US chances are it's from US. Am not sure if the Thailand sets are officially unlocked sets; don't think we've really touched on the Thai sets. I guess the only way to check if it's unlock is to go ahead with the upgrade and if it doesn't work after the upgrade, it only means the phone's an officially locked one *frown*

tinkerbel
post Nov 27 2009, 09:09 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@zariqcools,
I don't think there's any other way to do it; and U should read the pinned threads.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000739

tinkerbel
post Nov 27 2009, 09:30 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@zariqcools,
Eh.. read the pinned threads - the answer you're looking for is there! *iSh*
tinkerbel
post Dec 2 2009, 11:25 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cazed,
Have you gone through the pinned thread at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281?

Alternatively check out this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1037479
tinkerbel
post Dec 3 2009, 11:21 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cazed,
When u switched off EDGE, did you ensure it was really switched off? Your other alternative is to speak with Maxis re discrepancies but U might not have a case since they probably will be able to give you a proper itemised bill, but no harm trying.
tinkerbel
post Dec 3 2009, 11:41 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@`arthas,
Er.. how do U intend to use DiGi and subscribe for Maxis' data plan? *scratch head*

tinkerbel
post Dec 7 2009, 01:13 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@double_7,
Yes it's pretty normal.
tinkerbel
post Dec 7 2009, 09:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@JKSquadTom,
Read the pinned threads and pay attention to "Turning of EDGE".

tinkerbel
post Dec 7 2009, 11:43 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cloud9_lee,
Can U please read the pinned threads: