iPhone Club v10 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

hihihehe
post Jan 23 2010, 07:07 PM

13,784 posts

i also got many scratches..n behind i got put cover but the cover make a line thr..no more resale value sigh
Christopher7
post Jan 23 2010, 11:17 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

DO u guys think that Iphone 4g wil really be launched on July?
Plan to buy 3Gs but iphone 4g pop up...
zz
PeeEl
post Jan 23 2010, 11:19 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Jan 23 2010, 11:17 PM)
DO u guys think that Iphone 4g wil really be launched on July?
Plan to buy 3Gs but iphone 4g pop up...
zz
Without a doubt.....it's the Apple way!

Your call whether to buy now or wait.
lotus_man
post Jan 24 2010, 12:33 AM

620 posts

just wana ask u guys, i hav a small hairline scratch on my silent button.
any way to remove it??
its not noticeable but im very particular about scratches so yea tongue.gif
Christopher7
post Jan 24 2010, 12:36 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 24 2010, 12:19 AM)
Without a doubt.....it's the Apple way!

Your call whether to buy now or wait.
Thats what im troubling..

Added on January 24, 2010, 12:44 am
QUOTE(lotus_man @ Jan 24 2010, 01:33 AM)
just wana ask u guys, i hav a small hairline scratch on my silent button.
any way to remove it??
its not noticeable but im very particular about scratches so yea tongue.gif
even though i do not own an apple
but i dun think scratches cant be removed..

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Jan 24 2010, 12:44 AM
ckming21
post Jan 24 2010, 12:45 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

I got question i need to wait how long for the maxis to repair my iphone or replacement set ?
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 24 2010, 12:52 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 24 2010, 12:45 AM)
I got question i need to wait how long for the maxis to repair my iphone or replacement set ?
the best bet is to ask them.... but if im not mistaken, its around 2-6 weeks? rough calculations....
Christopher7
post Jan 24 2010, 12:58 AM

1,044 posts

Is it possible to book an iphone by making call or asking somebody to book for me?
because currently im studying at Kampar
but i plan to book at KL because as i know Ipoh1 is slow =X
lotus_man
post Jan 24 2010, 01:54 AM

620 posts

christopher7: but i dun think scratches cant be removed..

meaning? ITS POSSIBLE to take it out? how/
Christopher7
post Jan 24 2010, 01:58 AM

1,044 posts

Lotus: sorry =.=" accidentally added another T .
should be "but i dun think scratches can be removed"
blkhoo123
post Jan 24 2010, 02:23 AM

13 posts

hello all,
anyway to track back all inform after "restoration and set it as new device"

just want to get back some info... very important info.

my 2g iphone already restore and set as new name... HELP.

thanks.
calvin_ng
post Jan 24 2010, 05:30 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Well can convert the chrome ring and make it hairline design seen a forumer did that dem cun
creative zn
post Jan 24 2010, 05:55 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

Hi guys.. i wanna ask.. what happen to my iphone 2g screen? at the last pic, got 1 spot white light. its already have the white spot when i buy the iphone. but when at springboard, or menu, the white light spot unnoticeable. refer to 1st picture.

But the iphone is fully functioning. the screen can responds to touch. nothing problem. just the white light spot, and its not affecting at all. tongue.gif

i plan to sell my iphone bcoz im runnout of budget this semester. sweat.gif
this is the thread.. tongue.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1302210

does it hard to sell my iphone? huhu.. Tqvm.. notworthy.gif

TheUrbNorm
post Jan 24 2010, 08:28 PM

557 posts

Hi Bro,

Please help.....

Phone Generation : 3GS
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Y
Current Firmware : 3.1.2
Current network: Maxis
iTunes Version : 9.0.2.25
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : N
Problem Encountered : No service and constant searching for line. Took out the SIM and replace with another 3G SIM, still the same. Use the same SIM on other phone, there were service detected and manage to make calls
Steps Taken So Far : Reboot Iphone, Disable WI-FI, change to Airplane Mode and change back to Normal Mode

Please help sad.gif sad.gif
yuvanesh
post Jan 25 2010, 12:02 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(TheUrbNorm @ Jan 24 2010, 08:28 PM)
Hi Bro,

Please help.....

Problem Encountered : No service and constant searching for line. Took out the SIM and replace with another 3G SIM, still the same. Use the same SIM on other phone, there were service detected and manage to make calls
Steps Taken So Far : Reboot Iphone, Disable WI-FI, change to Airplane Mode and change back to Normal Mode
did you tried restoring??? icon_idea.gif
ffmichael
post Jan 25 2010, 05:19 AM

114 posts

guys~ my iphone crashes randomly... when i using my applications or sometimes even sms-ing or flipping pages in springboard....

mine is 3gs, jail break or not also facing the same problem~
anyone know whats the problem?
It will be a big problem for me, coz i'm using iphone to use with computer together during some creative work etc.
is it the software problem? can i claim maxis warranty and get it fix?
aindejeje
post Jan 25 2010, 08:42 AM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

Hi Bro,

Please help.....

hard reboot? (hold home and power button together)
teikwing
post Jan 25 2010, 09:47 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

Hi Bro,

Please help.....

try to opt for restore. if that does not solves your problem, you'll have to send in for warranty then.
yuvanesh
post Jan 25 2010, 09:51 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(ffmichael @ Jan 25 2010, 05:19 AM)
guys~ my iphone crashes randomly... when i using my applications or sometimes even sms-ing or flipping pages in springboard....

mine is 3gs, jail break or not also facing the same problem~
anyone know whats the problem?
It will be a big problem for me, coz i'm using iphone to use with computer together during some creative work etc.
is it the software problem? can i claim maxis warranty and get it fix?
well bro..try restoring and jb again...if the problem still appears frequently after even restoring..then try without jb....well you cant sent to maxis with phone jail broken...try with original settings and see the problem repeats or not... rolleyes.gif
TheUrbNorm
post Jan 25 2010, 10:06 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 25 2010, 09:47 AM)
try to opt for restore. if that does not solves your problem, you'll have to send in for warranty then.
I just turned off the phone for a night and now it is back to normal... which is a weird thing mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:05 AM