fadthil
Oct 13 2009, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(robinlim @ Oct 13 2009, 07:32 AM) Finally the good news appeared!! Please note that the price of Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (Two-Disc Special Edition) [Blu-ray] has decreased from $27.99 to $24.99 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages. Hopefully before the official release date the price will be further decreased  Good sign.... but still can go down
fadthil
Oct 13 2009, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 13 2009, 10:01 AM) which to buy? the walmart one or this? I want the Walmart one... but that seems impossible right? ...unless you know someone living in US who stays near Walmart outlet and get it for you. Paramount really messed-up wif their marketing on this one lar. Thousands of Transformers fans & Transformers 2 movie fans around the world are going to be disappointed over this issue.. The IMAX switching aspect ratio may not really be the major factor to be disappointed over (maybe only us, the HT & moviephiles), but I'm sure the extra minute jungle fight scene most surely does! This post has been edited by fadthil: Oct 13 2009, 10:57 AM
fadthil
Oct 13 2009, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(robertngo @ Oct 13 2009, 10:58 AM) is that one extra minute so much more awesome that the rest?  No one knows except Michael Bay. But I bet to the die-hard Transformers fans (luckily not me...), it has to be.
fadthil
Oct 13 2009, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(robertngo @ Oct 13 2009, 11:17 AM) the jungle fight scene i dont find it to be particulary good, feels like a rehash of the final battle scene in the first movie  So bro, what will be your preference.... the Walmart version, normal Amazon version, Steelbook edition, the Bumblebee one, the Gift-set edition or just mkv? If I settle for the normal Amazon version, I'm willing to wait til Black Friday (if Transformers 2 is inclusive lar..) or when the price drop further, like slightly below $20?...
fadthil
Oct 13 2009, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 13 2009, 11:33 AM) what need to wait for? buy walmart version since is below $20... on your budget GREAT!!! eh, how lar... ? Walmart don't ship to M'sia and they don't stock for online purchase kan...  Added on October 13, 2009, 11:40 amQUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 13 2009, 11:38 AM) GREAT!!! eh, how lar... ? Walmart don't ship to M'sia and they don't stock for online purchase kan...  EDIT - oops, didn't see that one... sorry. Count me in, lemme know how the procedure...thnx bro This post has been edited by fadthil: Oct 13 2009, 11:40 AM
fadthil
Oct 13 2009, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Oct 13 2009, 02:02 PM) they say ayam movie with ayam CGI ma ..  huh... ayam movie? i tot it's a wolf movie..
fadthil
Oct 13 2009, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(fas29 @ Oct 13 2009, 03:22 PM) My new BD 300  bro, i cayas you punye photography... good d.o.f.
fadthil
Oct 13 2009, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 13 2009, 04:11 PM) Terminator Salvation (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray] (2009) $19.99 (Pre-order) released on 01/12/2009. Who's want?  $19.99 for T:Salvation? This is how it should be...kudos to Warner. Unlike other studios; pre-order titles all bagi kaw-kaw price. ie- $24-31!!  Added on October 13, 2009, 4:53 pmQUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 13 2009, 04:38 PM) Now there is some rumor around that there will be another version of " Unrated Director's Cut Terminator Salvation" in future. The current version of Director's Cut is rated R and is only 3 mins longer than theatrical release. [I]- Rated PG-13 for intense sequences of sci-fi violence and action, and language.; Rated R for some violence and brief nudity. (director's cut)[/I] Don't click spoiler if you below 18 years old.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Some said in current Director's Cut has Moon Bloodgood's breasts » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « M(.)(.)N BL(.)(.)D... VERY G(.)(.)D!  This post has been edited by fadthil: Oct 13 2009, 04:53 PM
fadthil
Oct 13 2009, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(fas29 @ Oct 13 2009, 04:54 PM) Murahnyaa  Last time when I was 4 yo , my mom took me to London and Paris for holiday . The currency is 8 and above  ELITE spotted...
fadthil
Oct 13 2009, 06:26 PM
fadthil
Oct 14 2009, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(jmdibr @ Oct 13 2009, 11:28 PM) Just wanna ask fellow LYN members about this selected tittles, AQ & PQ, is't gud? already read reviews on the net but need LYN members opinion The Chronicles Of Narnia - The Lion, The Witch And The Wardrobe National Treasure [Blu-ray] [2004] National Treasure 2 - Book Of Secrets The Bone Collector My take on the PQ.... 2 out of 4 titles: The Chronicles Of Narnia - The Lion, The Witch And The Wardrobe (NEVER WATCH THE BLU-RAY YET)National Treasure [Blu-ray] [2004] (4 OUT OF 5) National Treasure 2 - Book Of Secrets (4.5 OUT OF 5) The Bone Collector (NEVER WATCH THE BLU-RAY YET)This post has been edited by fadthil: Oct 14 2009, 12:28 AM
fadthil
Oct 14 2009, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(poyol @ Oct 14 2009, 10:22 AM) Online stores will usually hold their Black Friday sales about 1 month in advance rite? Based on my limited knowledge of Black Friday sales (only knew about it last year), the sales will go for weeks before the actual Friday (and beyond...) but 'THE' sale will only run for several hours only on the Friday itself (maybe 8-9 hours tops!  ) and features the most attractive new & popular releases  . Last year, the so-called 'new & popular' titles are like Transformers ($10), Iron Man, Indy 4 & Kung Fu Panda (all $15), amongst others.... Note your diary.... I mean your hphone, iPhone, pdas or whatever nowadays...
fadthil
Oct 14 2009, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 14 2009, 11:59 AM) I just received a new BD, but that surface of that BD got lot of scratch marks.  I just wrote Amazon for a replacement copy. But the main point is I don't why I order this movie  in the first place. This movie got bad review. "Flesh for The Beast (Uncut) Blu-ray" This is the movie name.   ...sounds more like Flash For Some Flesh
fadthil
Oct 14 2009, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 14 2009, 11:59 AM) I just received a new BD, but that surface of that BD got lot of scratch marks.  I just wrote Amazon for a replacement copy. Bro, out of curiosity.... eventhough there's a lot of scratch marks on the disc but it still plays fine without any frozen frame or locked images, right? the amazing of blu-ray disc hard-coating
fadthil
Oct 14 2009, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Oct 14 2009, 01:34 PM) the one with the nice tongue??  ... and nice a** QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 14 2009, 02:01 PM) Don't know yet. Still at office now need to wait for tonight to test it.  But anyway, you definately don't want to brought a new BD with scratch marks, right? No harm to try and ask Amazon for replacement copy.  Yeah of course... I'd ask for replacement even if the casing is cracked! QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 14 2009, 02:18 PM) Amazon's replied: Hello, I'm so sorry about the problem you had with your "Flesh for The Beast (Uncut) [Blu-ray]."
I've created the replacement order listed below:
Order Number: XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX Shipping Speed: Expedited International Shipping Estimated Delivery Date: October 26 - November 5
There's no need to return the defective DVD you received. You're welcome to keep, donate or dispose of it--whichever option is most appropriate and convenient for you.
The original payment method was charged $XX.XX for the replacement order — to expedite its transit through customs — and I also issued a refund for this amount at the same time to the original order.
I'm sorry for the inconvenience, and I hope your new order works out. We hope to see you again soon.  Amazon's service is really good.  donate? u sure know how to reach me...
fadthil
Oct 14 2009, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 14 2009, 02:24 PM) no need.. they will believe whatever you say  Added on October 14, 2009, 2:26 pmah, they replace you a new one without need to return?? then i also need to do that more oftenThat is SO not advisable... Amazon might black-list you if they smells something "ikan" if you do dat too often. I know someone who was black-listed because he did that way too often. Better don't...
fadthil
Oct 14 2009, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 14 2009, 03:06 PM) huh? taikor buy no need shipping/handling fee meh?
fadthil
Oct 14 2009, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 14 2009, 03:17 PM) yup. that's why he's called taukeh BD.. hence he's whistling.  Ya lor, for all you know.... he's one of the board in Amazon.com This post has been edited by fadthil: Oct 14 2009, 03:21 PM
fadthil
Oct 14 2009, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(chewkl @ Oct 14 2009, 03:36 PM) Fuiyoh!!! Elite MPYW got property in US!  Yup, all blu-ray orders were delivered & stored there. He just have to fly there once a month maybe to collect all and bring home...