::V6::Scorpion-Thread::V6::, Scorpion Conservation
akagidemon
Nov 21 2009, 07:21 PM
glad to see ur up and running ryo.
btw, the red claw could use some flood season feel.since it was feeling very dry for a long time.
a nice damp sub will do wonders.
i am currently involve in evil experiments with scorpions. especially forest types.
the data has been good so far. will share it when the test are done and my scorpions have finish suffering.
TSRyoKenzaki
Nov 21 2009, 07:26 PM
I'm not running yet but fapping now I flooded her enclosure till slightly more than afs damp now She seems to be doing well but tail sometimes still flat down
*FallenAngel*
Nov 23 2009, 12:36 AM
nice, hope u can keep it till adult
rafiqos
Nov 23 2009, 08:28 AM
Greetings faggots. Go get me a dozen of these - Kalajengking seksiThis post has been edited by rafiqos: Nov 23 2009, 10:21 AM
HyourinMaru
Nov 23 2009, 08:54 AM
1 of the spinifer splings frm rideon molted to 3rd instar,i dun knw when it molted as i just got back just now. No pic so it didnt happen
rideon
Nov 23 2009, 09:12 AM

wow.... they molted at last eh.. mine still waiting.. they all are in pre molting stages Rafiq - Nice find man... Now we know more local sp here. Thats damn nice.. Wut species is that scorp belong to? Even nicer than the current jewel...
jayufeocexi
Nov 23 2009, 09:48 AM
[IMG]http://img689.imageshack.us/i/image0012h.jpg/ http://img20.imageshack.us/i/dsc03972v.jpg/http://img689.imageshack.us/i/image0026m.jpg/hey,im a newbie with scorpion,i gt 1 Heterometrus Spinifer n 1 Pandinus Imperator ,tats my 1st place for them with a microwave box,yesterday i make a new place for them,anything else i nid to do?any problem i put this to species 2gether in there?
rafiqos
Nov 23 2009, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(rideon @ Nov 23 2009, 09:12 AM) Rafiq - Nice find man... Now we know more local sp here. Thats damn nice.. Wut species is that scorp belong to? Even nicer than the current jewel... Err.. Lychas sp.? Another interesting Lychas - courtesy of Jan Rein.  QUOTE(jayufeocexi @ Nov 23 2009, 09:48 AM) [IMG]http://img689.imageshack.us/i/image0012h.jpg/ http://img20.imageshack.us/i/dsc03972v.jpg/http://img689.imageshack.us/i/image0026m.jpg/hey,im a newbie with scorpion,i gt 1 Heterometrus Spinifer n 1 Pandinus Imperator ,tats my 1st place for them with a microwave box,yesterday i make a new place for them,anything else i nid to do?any problem i put this to species 2gether in there?  Best to keep 'em seperated, jay.
jayufeocexi
Nov 23 2009, 10:21 AM
y?  y?
rafiqos
Nov 23 2009, 10:30 AM
I'd go for the obvious answer first, Jay. Emperors are not as commonly found locally as they are abroad. We have very limited numbers coming and going. The possibility of squabbles cropping up and ending in loss of limbs of lives is something I'd personally want to avoid, despite the similar requirements.
jayufeocexi
Nov 23 2009, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(rafiqos @ Nov 23 2009, 10:30 AM) I'd go for the obvious answer first, Jay. Emperors are not as commonly found locally as they are abroad. We have very limited numbers coming and going. The possibility of squabbles cropping up and ending in loss of limbs of lives is something I'd personally want to avoid, despite the similar requirements. huh?
rafiqos
Nov 23 2009, 10:45 AM
I give up!
jayufeocexi
Nov 23 2009, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(rafiqos @ Nov 23 2009, 10:45 AM) I give up!  =.='''
*FallenAngel*
Nov 23 2009, 10:56 AM
Jay, they are different species from different genus. They will cannibalize each other even from the same species. In simpler words, just imagine your mom keep you with a chimpanzee in a same cage. Maybe other things will occur if that is a sexy female chimpanzee Emperor have slightly different requirement than afs. Humidity level for emperor should be lower than an afs. Hence, unless you have too much money to spent on, you can try it, or else, just separate them. I dont think a simple container would cost more then a scorpion. Try do some online research and you will find more answers. pandinus imperatorheterometrus spiniferbtw, welcome. Cheers This post has been edited by *FallenAngel*: Nov 23 2009, 11:08 AM
mangolicious
Nov 23 2009, 11:08 AM
to be simplify and simplified.. separate it to avoid fighting..
jayufeocexi
Nov 23 2009, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Nov 23 2009, 10:56 AM) Jay, they are different species from different genus. They will cannibalize each other even from the same species. In simpler words, just imagine your mom keep you with a chimpanzee in a same cage. Maybe other things will occur if that is a sexy female chimpanzee Emperor have slightly different requirement than afs. Humidity level for emperor should be lower than an afs. Hence, unless you have too much money to spent on, you can try it, or else, just separate them. I dont think a simple container would cost more then a scorpion. Try do some online research and you will find more answers. pandinus imperatorheterometrus spiniferbtw, welcome. Cheers 10s
rideon
Nov 23 2009, 01:17 PM

or even better.. read the 1st page.. there u find all the answers for ur questions.. and welcome...
aimeh
Nov 23 2009, 01:22 PM
@jay .. welcome to the family ^^ Do some research .. is good for you and for them. And well, from the "history" there are people that mix this 2 type of scorpion together but still it's better to separate them out to avoid anything happened before it's too late.
TSRyoKenzaki
Nov 23 2009, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(rafiqos @ Nov 23 2009, 08:28 AM) Greetings faggots. Go get me a dozen of these - Kalajengking seksiBU Lychas hosei BU Lychas mucronatus BU Lychas shelfordi Which one could it be? Really nice specimen.... Red chela and telson... Even nicer than all the scorp i ever seen except for C.Bicolor Always wish that we can find something like that in herping trip