453 posts

that is one sexy tail.
akagidemon
post Apr 3 2010, 08:24 PM

453 posts

lol. siapa itu?? hahahahaha

how much u have and how much u can afford to "trade"??
akagidemon
post Apr 4 2010, 08:46 PM

453 posts

i behold to you H3. hottentotta hotentotta 2instar that i got from lester.

it is enjoying a spider that it freshly killed

the business end.

size comparisson

looks gravid or not??
akagidemon
post Apr 4 2010, 08:53 PM

453 posts

i have no idea tenso regarding the original habitat my hot hot came from.

i will treat it as close as i can replicating the natural habitat that it came from which is the savannah of africa which surprisingly is very close to our weather only that they have a longer dry spell then us.
akagidemon
post Apr 4 2010, 08:56 PM

453 posts

correct lester it is the same camera i showed u before. but i think the wear and tear is starting to show. not so sharp pic anymore.

akagidemon
post Apr 4 2010, 09:16 PM

453 posts

i code every one of them and h3 is the fiercest. what size spider i throw in also it will kill.

and also the hungriest. everyday also it will eat any spider i throw in to the deli cup.
akagidemon
post Apr 4 2010, 10:25 PM

453 posts

gnoof please put me in ur interested buyers list too for the babies.
akagidemon
post Apr 5 2010, 09:24 AM

453 posts

i breed them naturally in my room lol. hahahhaa. my room when i 1st got it was already full of the small spiders so i let them be. that was way back in 2006 when i didnt even interested in inverts.

looks like my goodness ways paid back lol. now i have unlimited supply of spiders for my small size and baby scorpions.

Added on April 5, 2010, 10:55 ama nice info source i found. very good for arachnids researchers.

american arachnology

Added on April 5, 2010, 11:54 amPlesiochactas mitchelli

super rare scorpion from central america. cant find any pictures of it.

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Apr 5 2010, 11:54 AM
akagidemon
post Apr 5 2010, 09:18 PM

453 posts

found an intruder trying to get a free meal in my wardrobe where i keep my small size scorpions,tarantula and meal worms.

damn big forest gecko. about 6 inch long from head to tail and i think it is a female since i can see 2 eggs inside her abdomen.

inside the spoiler is not related at all to scorpions or any arachnid even. but it is an invert.

akagidemon
post Apr 5 2010, 09:43 PM

453 posts

the gecko is now serving time in a plastic prison waiting for trial. if found guilty will be thrown into my afs pit to be dinner.

akagidemon
post Apr 5 2010, 11:59 PM

453 posts

gecko escape from prison. my afs are angry. so throw in normal house lizards. not a nice scene to look at.

anyway, notice that the hottentotta will sting readily even if they are not eating the prey.

now all are plump. waiting for them to molt hopefully in a few weeks time.
akagidemon
post Apr 6 2010, 01:56 PM

453 posts

it's true lester. the hh u sent to rideon really died 3 days after he received it.
akagidemon
post Apr 6 2010, 10:31 PM

453 posts

i will go for female on the lychas.

any other option. the only answer left is male of course.
akagidemon
post Apr 6 2010, 10:55 PM

453 posts

wuhoo.congrats lester. if only u were better in sexing the spinifers u sold me. hahaha. then i wouldnt have to wait till one of them is gravid to know they are male or female.
akagidemon
post Apr 6 2010, 11:04 PM

453 posts

u mark 1 of them male/female. hahahaha.
akagidemon
post Apr 8 2010, 05:06 PM

453 posts

somebody go and get it from rafiqos then we can yamcha over who gets what.lol/
aku dah la lambat lagi nak balik.arrrggggghhhhhh ngeeeeeeeeeeee.
akagidemon
post Apr 8 2010, 10:28 PM

453 posts

nooooooooooooooooooo.........................................

oh well. any sellers here??

hahahhaa.
akagidemon
post Apr 11 2010, 10:12 AM

453 posts

now,now. calm down both of you. please take this into pm or other form of communication. rafiqos, u do have a point in ur replies, so does lester but i think lester have showed his apologies so please let this case comes to a rest and inform ryo to add in the front page on the ussage of the full latin names of specimens.
akagidemon
post Apr 11 2010, 03:57 PM

453 posts

aiyo ryo go tell the world about it. looks like i have to really put that old typewriter to work.

it will be a various part series since it will take a while to compile the data and translate it to normal english.
akagidemon
post Apr 11 2010, 07:39 PM

453 posts

dizzychef, regarding ur question of u getting tag by a Buthid family scorpion, u still have a chance of survival but it depends on the swiftness of the getting u medical help.

there is only about 22 antivenin available for scorpions in the world. FYI there are more then 50 species that are considered medically important. see the ratio.

the best thing for you is to get medical help a.s.a.p. since the venom will take time to travel and starts disrupting your nervous system.

the normal procedure of treating a Buthid family scorpions are more on treating the symptoms. some of the medication they use is Atropine and a few other drugs that are commonly available over the counter.

u also have to consider the LD50 factor of the scorpion venom.

larger more bulkier person may not have a higher risk of death when compared to a smaller built person.

i will write about LD50 and how it works as a gauge for toxicity of a venom and poison compound. wait for it.

Added on April 11, 2010, 7:40 pmi'm not saying its ok to get tag. thats just plain stupid but there is hope when you are tagged.

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Apr 11 2010, 07:40 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0240sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:37 PM