125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

::V6::Scorpion-Thread::V6::, Scorpion Conservation

AiR~BuStEr
post Jan 19 2010, 03:44 PM

lol... did you manage to catch it back?
hmm.. i wonder when will this afs babies will molt to 3rd instar... coming in 3 month ady... so darn slow...
tunemystylez
post Jan 19 2010, 03:56 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(rafiqos @ Jan 19 2010, 07:33 AM)
I have 6 adult AFS to give away to people who can come and self collect in Ampang. Any takers? Limiting 2 to each person for reasons obvious to myself. Thanks.
What sex?
i want to adopt a female if possible
when i'm coming to trade the met sweat.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 19 2010, 04:40 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(AiR~BuStEr @ Jan 19 2010, 03:44 PM)
lol... did you manage to catch it back?
hmm.. i wonder when will this afs babies will molt to 3rd instar... coming in 3 month ady... so darn slow...
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 19 2010, 11:24 AM)
PS: I found the scorp book u borrow me last time, along with a escaped h.hottentotta clinging on the book yesterday doh.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Ur afs still 2instar? O_O
I tot molted ady
AiR~BuStEr
post Jan 19 2010, 07:52 PM

the 1st batch havent molted to 3rd.. its making me go berzerk.. The 2nd brood is fine with mother.. all of them are 3rd instar...
It was an experiment that i conducting.. but i didnt know it would b taking this long for a scorpling living on its own without mom would be slow at growing.. Damn....
rafiqos
post Jan 19 2010, 09:25 PM

464 posts

How long since parturition?
AiR~BuStEr
post Jan 19 2010, 09:56 PM

er...if my memory serve me right.. It took 2 days to finaly gave birth to all the scorplings.. That was my 1st brood.. I gave many away to rui, Shao and others and left with 2. Placed them together in a guppy tank and always feed them with small mealworms. But yet after 3 months no molt.. Compare to the second brood that i had 3 weeks after them they all have molted to 3i but thy are living with mum..
rafiqos
post Jan 19 2010, 10:01 PM

464 posts

Time to switch diets. Crickets, juicy plump crickets.
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 19 2010, 10:30 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(AiR~BuStEr @ Jan 19 2010, 07:52 PM)
the 1st batch havent molted to 3rd.. its making me go berzerk.. The 2nd brood is fine with mother.. all of them are 3rd instar...
It was an experiment that i conducting.. but i didnt know it would b taking this long for a scorpling living on its own without mom would be slow at growing.. Damn....
All of them in pre molt now?
Or still eating ohmy.gif

Anw, photo dumping time

*FallenAngel*
post Jan 19 2010, 10:41 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(AiR~BuStEr @ Jan 19 2010, 09:56 PM)
er...if my memory serve me right.. It took 2 days to finaly gave birth to all the scorplings.. That was my 1st brood.. I gave many away to rui, Shao and others and left with 2. Placed them together in a guppy tank and always feed them with small mealworms. But yet after 3 months no molt.. Compare to the second brood that i had 3 weeks after them they all have molted to 3i but thy are living with mum..
ya, i have to say that mine still havent molt as well....

nice pic ryo... lol, LA looks so huge....
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 19 2010, 10:42 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

That L.Australasiae is from Lester biggrin.gif
The biggest in his collection according to him laugh.gif
AiR~BuStEr
post Jan 19 2010, 10:43 PM

both of the 1st batch are in pre molt.. all dark colored but still refuse to molt... Its time to breed more crix then.. I will give them crix instead...
and ryo.. Nice Shots man.. Really like it.. Now u need a female marg...

Added on January 19, 2010, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Jan 19 2010, 10:41 PM)
ya, i have to say that mine still havent molt as well....

nice pic ryo... lol, LA looks so huge....
seriously... urs oso havent molted... damn... these guys sure are slow grower..
Or is it something to do with being a loner...
I do know some have reserach, found out that individual scorplings will grow slowly compared to the one living comunally or with mother. it seems rite coz the 2nd batch i got are living with their mother.. even at 3i.
Im planing to separate them once they reach 4i and still will keep some with mother untill 5th.. just to se the results.

This post has been edited by AiR~BuStEr: Jan 19 2010, 10:46 PM
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 19 2010, 10:52 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I think it's the feeder size...
My afs scorpling last time all i keep individually but most molted in 1month time...
I feed mine with killed prey larger than themself
Mostly mealworm but occasionally cirx
They get fat fast and molt fast too
rafiqos
post Jan 19 2010, 11:13 PM

464 posts

Keep em warm too.
aimeh
post Jan 20 2010, 12:32 AM

466 posts

warm will faster the gap between molt ?
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jan 20 2010, 12:36 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Basically, the warmer, the higher metabolism, the faster they grow but don't overdo it
aimeh
post Jan 20 2010, 12:39 AM

466 posts

i see. thanks for the information. ^^
zoejehuty
post Jan 20 2010, 02:12 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

you mean keeping the scorp warm?
aimeh
post Jan 20 2010, 02:41 AM

466 posts

The temperature level i think.
rafiqos
post Jan 20 2010, 09:12 AM

464 posts

You may want to put a water bowl in and spot the difference!
rideon
post Jan 20 2010, 11:51 PM

239 posts

Just an idea...
Instead of using crix n mealworms for food product for our scorpions, anyone had tried lotus, grass hoppers...????

125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:35 AM