>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.
zenwarlord
Jan 15 2009, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(hammercar @ Jan 15 2009, 02:43 PM) mine also bad, stock is 8km/l only then i change mythelogy LCP, it become 10km/l (100 city driving with some high rev) then i decat (really sorry to the environment, not significant improvement in FC, but got different in pickup), it became 11++km/l hardly touch 12km/l. i too don't encourage decat, a felt a bit bad to the environment. then i added ATF cooler, i think the FC improve also, still monitoring. And i think it is best investment in modding the car so far. to prevent too many energy lost in the AT and prolong the life of the AT GB. mine is cam-tak-pro "E" version. (look like squareballs avatar one) u need to reset ur ECU memory after done decat and LCP. Btw, since so many ppl care about enviroment why not u guys do some gathering and bring along the banner to the bus station and lorry company. Make them to cut down their black smoke, after that all us can use back the cat-con.
hammercar

to save FC in cam-tak-pro not neccessary lite foot driving.
rev it to 2K then maintain will save more than gradually increase the rpm.
if you want more power have to rev it to 4K rpm then cruise will save more.
the theory is to get the car move, then maintain the momentum.
i study the cam-tak-pro rpm range and torque curve, plus some driving monitoring to understand this.
dun fire me ah, my theory not einstein theory, just share what i founf out oni, might not be true with your car.
mao2

yeah.. not saying mythelogy is a fuel saving device.. just wanna see what changes where.. btw mythelogy is quite good coz of the rubber damper.. and for that also the price is high.. but to a crack pully i not going for other brand coz the longterm effect in every parts connecting with it is gonna cost me an engine.. so mythelogy is my choice..
hammercar
Jan 15 2009, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 15 2009, 02:52 PM) u need to reset ur ECU memory after done decat and LCP. Btw, since so many ppl care about enviroment why not u guys do some gathering and bring along the banner to the bus station and lorry company. Make them to cut down their black smoke, after that all us can use back the cat-con.  how to reset the ecu?
zenwarlord
Jan 15 2009, 02:59 PM
remove the memory fuse(with yellow casing) on the fuse box next to your air intake. Press brake and put back the memory fuse. Start ur engine and switch on your aircon to max and let the car idling for 10mins (Don't step on the accelerator). after 10mins switch off your engine and start back again, that completed the cycle.
This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jan 15 2009, 03:02 PM
MOMOchacha
Jan 15 2009, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 15 2009, 02:59 PM) remove the fuse(with yellow casing) on the fuse box next to your air intake. better just go re-program i think.. last month i bring my reprogram ECU cost me rm60.. now my car feel better than last time.
TSb48753
Jan 15 2009, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(hammercar @ Jan 15 2009, 02:53 PM) Pull out the battery cable for a while, then install it back..
sphiroth
Jan 15 2009, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 15 2009, 02:52 PM) u need to reset ur ECU memory after done decat and LCP. Btw, since so many ppl care about enviroment why not u guys do some gathering and bring along the banner to the bus station and lorry company. Make them to cut down their black smoke, after that all us can use back the cat-con.  And factory too BTW, I've read somewhere on a study that said cigerrate smoke is more hazardous than exhaust smoke. Will try to find back the source.
hammercar
Jan 15 2009, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 15 2009, 02:59 PM) remove the memory fuse(with yellow casing) on the fuse box next to your air intake. Press brake and put back the memory fuse. Start ur engine and switch on your aircon to max and let the car idling for 10mins (Don't step on the accelerator). after 10mins switch off your engine and start back again, that completed the cycle. huh, how to press brake and put back the fuse at the same time? press brake inside car rite? fuse box out side car right? or you mean, go inside the car, step on the brake one time, then come out and insert the memory fuse? or need someone outside the car while you press the brake then at the same time the other person put in the fuse?
zenwarlord
Jan 15 2009, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 15 2009, 03:05 PM) And factory too BTW, I've read somewhere on a study that said cigerrate smoke is more hazardous than exhaust smoke. Will try to find back the source. ooh great! then the health ministry has to design a catalyst converter for all the smoker and install that on their mouth to reduce the pollution.
hammercar
Jan 15 2009, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 15 2009, 03:09 PM) ooh great! then the health ministry has to design a catalyst converter for all the smoker and install that on their mouth to reduce the pollution. there is,, the filter at the end of the ciggy does the job, but not as good as cat con..haha
zenwarlord
Jan 15 2009, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(hammercar @ Jan 15 2009, 03:08 PM) huh, how to press brake and put back the fuse at the same time? press brake inside car rite? fuse box out side car right? or you mean, go inside the car, step on the brake one time, then come out and insert the memory fuse? or need someone outside the car while you press the brake then at the same time the other person put in the fuse? press the brake then put back the fuse. Added on January 15, 2009, 3:14 pmQUOTE(hammercar @ Jan 15 2009, 03:10 PM) there is,, the filter at the end of the ciggy does the job, but not as good as cat con..haha that's why i said the ministry of health need to install cat-con on each smoker mouth. This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jan 15 2009, 03:14 PM
yngwie
Jan 15 2009, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(hammercar @ Jan 15 2009, 02:52 PM) to save FC in cam-tak-pro not neccessary lite foot driving. rev it to 2K then maintain will save more than gradually increase the rpm. if you want more power have to rev it to 4K rpm then cruise will save more. the theory is to get the car move, then maintain the momentum. i study the cam-tak-pro rpm range and torque curve, plus some driving monitoring to understand this. dun fire me ah, my theory not einstein theory, just share what i founf out oni, might not be true with your car. you are kinda a right. a friend of mine driving a 2005 camxpro waja auto. driving with light foot return a bad fc. anything over 3.5k and the engine shows it's true potential. the fc too; shows better return. perhaps, it was the camxpro's high rev nature / engine design itself.
hammercar
Jan 15 2009, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 15 2009, 03:26 PM) you are kinda a right. a friend of mine driving a 2005 camxpro waja auto. driving with light foot return a bad fc. anything over 3.5k and the engine shows it's true potential. the fc too; shows better return. perhaps, it was the camxpro's high rev nature / engine design itself.  the prob is we always need to rev it till 3.5K, so making the GB cannot tahan the short stint rev (high temp) tt's y i decided to invest in ATF cooler, for me to rev more with peace of mind
zenwarlord
Jan 15 2009, 03:57 PM
the GB won't be that fragile la, that is INVECSII gb and it can hold up to 8.2K rev. If it can't withstand 3.5K rev then must as well Proton place a rev cut at 3K.
sphiroth
Jan 15 2009, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(hammercar @ Jan 15 2009, 03:10 PM) there is,, the filter at the end of the ciggy does the job, but not as good as cat con..haha QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 15 2009, 03:11 PM) press the brake then put back the fuse. Added on January 15, 2009, 3:14 pmthat's why i said the ministry of health need to install cat-con on each smoker mouth. The biggest problem is the some effect to the secondary smokers.
zenwarlord
Jan 15 2009, 04:25 PM
maybe secondary smoker need to install cat-con on his nose
hammercar
Jan 15 2009, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 15 2009, 03:57 PM) the GB won't be that fragile la, that is INVECSII gb and it can hold up to 8.2K rev. If it can't withstand 3.5K rev then must as well Proton place a rev cut at 3K. when i say rev till 3.5K u think only 3.5K meh...hehehe...i know INVECS II is durable, but i want it to be more durable due to the way i drive, the hills i always pull up and the load i always carry. Load is a killer to AT GB.
yngwie
Jan 15 2009, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(hammercar @ Jan 15 2009, 05:03 PM) when i say rev till 3.5K u think only 3.5K meh...hehehe...i know INVECS II is durable, but i want it to be more durable due to the way i drive, the hills i always pull up and the load i always carry. Load is a killer to AT GB. nice move with the AT cooler then how much does the ATF cooler installation cost you?
hammercar
Jan 15 2009, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 15 2009, 06:17 PM) nice move with the AT cooler then how much does the ATF cooler installation cost you? i got it from chop shop, cost plus installation is rm180...need to top up SPIII ATF around half liter.