★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

jolipoli81
post Jan 10 2010, 06:52 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 10 2010, 06:47 PM)
haha yea same la. previously my right beam higher than left. now i put the screw at the left side to make it higher. i also duno how high/low to adjust so that it wont blind other ppl. i just make it both same level. lol
usually factory will set the right side lower and the left side slightly higher as your opposite motorist is on the right side of you. That is what I saw in my friend's Camry.
jolipoli81
post Jan 10 2010, 06:56 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 10 2010, 06:53 PM)
haha ok. the thing is, right now your method can only adjust the beam UP. if wanna lower cannot lower sad.gif

Added on January 10, 2010, 6:55 pm
haha mine terbalik. right side higher than left side. maybe my car was from US. LOL
US right hand side driving wan ah? haha...
btw, what is your reason not being able to join us for the steering? come join la
jolipoli81
post Jan 10 2010, 07:05 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 10 2010, 06:59 PM)
haha. no money la! not like you so loaded can change so many things. tongue.gif besides my steering wheel isnt in terrible condition yet tongue.gif

Added on January 10, 2010, 7:01 pm

if use screw the beam become higher only wor. then how to lower? haha. both also wont stay la if i move by hand. and i told you mar the hole for the height adjustment got no screw in it. lol. dun have "+"
dang, who said i loaded?! how i wish i were! haha doh.gif

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 10 2010, 07:01 PM)
Lolz... hahaha Danny, u can't influence him, his steering still very good condition, have a pick this Saturday biggrin.gif

Added on January 10, 2010, 7:02 pm
Lolz... den adjust by hand ba...
this Saturday? why? bulk what?
jolipoli81
post Jan 10 2010, 08:04 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 10 2010, 07:07 PM)
At 1st i take 6k, den found out too dim, change to 4.3k this sat biggrin.gif
oh, ken told me about it already, i remember he mention about nayte's headlight wasnt original and melted some part of his headlight, is it?
btw, ken is coming to my place tomorrow to replace the ballast
alright, gtg test my HID now, chao!

Added on January 10, 2010, 8:22 pm

still plenty of room to improve your english biggrin.gif not saying mine is any better though
nevertheless, your words really convinced me
i notice you said you work as a consultant for strut bar eh? any advice?
2 point or 3 point for engine bay, and accident wise really affect the damage a lot?

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Jan 10 2010, 08:22 PM
jolipoli81
post Jan 10 2010, 11:31 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

So now we've finish HID, time for interior?
jolipoli81
post Jan 10 2010, 11:53 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 10 2010, 11:43 PM)
lol yeah the armrest for me. thinking of doing the LED's for footwells and glove compartment box. and then carpet mats. haha.

Danny hows your HID? can adjust height ah? my right one shining so high the beam can reach the trees along the roads. lol

btw anyone interested in the ducktail spoiler that newer waja's have? lol rm85 PU material maybe got bulk price. but the colour is black.. duno how much it'll cost to paint?
Mine was good, i was about to upload the photo of my HID but my internet decided to b**** out.
Right was lower compare to left side, just now i drove in dark areas and it really wowed me. It also makes my foglamp HID disappeared, I tried on off my foglamp and see no difference =.=

about the trunk lip spoiler, sorry not so interested. I'm into something else, you guys figure out what because later you guys mock me say me loaded fella again laugh.gif
jolipoli81
post Jan 11 2010, 12:11 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 11 2010, 12:07 AM)
give some hints ma ... interior or exterior Danny ?
exterior, but not so soon la...that one last thing to do
btw, im interested on getting the waja rear visor, shall we bulk? drool.gif
jolipoli81
post Jan 11 2010, 09:33 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

i already pm everyone on the list, tainted said he not sure yet, chipotato didnt reply and xin confirm already.
btw, who would like to get it done first? Ho wants to get his done by this month, so im thinking of going by this month. Plus mid February is CNY!

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Jan 11 2010, 09:39 AM
jolipoli81
post Jan 11 2010, 09:59 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 11 2010, 09:54 AM)
Can get that price also if by this month & less than 3 unit at 1 time? Cos what he say is 3 unit above only entitle to RM350.
yup, i just called him, he said its okay.
so how about the others?
Currently me and Ho is going by this month.
jolipoli81
post Jan 11 2010, 10:05 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 11 2010, 09:11 AM)
2010 Bulk Purchase Mission

Waja CPS Armrest + Waja CPS Auto Gated Gear Shift (with the led light on the D,N and so on)

1. jolipoli81 (Danny) - 016 441 8989 {Armrest & Gated gear} Gray Armrest
2. swk_sam (Sam) - 016 263 1437 {Armrest & Gated gear} Gray Armrest
3. xin (JasonK) - 018 2000852 {Gated gear }
4. Tainted (Wei) - 017 3467957 {Armrest}
5. chipotato {Armrest & Gated gear}
6. nayte (Nicholas) - 012 377 8166 {Armrest} Gray Armrest
7. msiong (Ho) - 017 290 0811 {Gated gear}

Date : Around Mid February
Time : Pending....

Price : Will be at RM350 for the gear only if 3 units and above and RM180nett for the center console box armrest
Installation : Will be provide free.

Guys, please let us know the colour of the armrest you prefer. I think all also gray colour I presume? Please leave your contact number as well. biggrin.gif

1. swk_sam (Sam) - Confirm
2. jolipoli81 (Danny) - Confirm
3. Andy0625 (Andy) - Confirm

Price : RM300 without installation. (Price maybe reduce if got more quantity)
Installation : Seller will send us to EON SC for installation. Or I think we go install ourself.
Ya, time for another project biggrin.gif

Added on January 11, 2010, 10:07 am
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 11 2010, 10:02 AM)
Estimate time & date? I check whether I will be joining or not. So Danny will bring them one more time to install at next month?
possible if within this week? This coming Saturday morning maybe.
I don't mind bringing them la, but the seller said it will be the same price as I've told him we go there separately.

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Jan 11 2010, 10:07 AM
jolipoli81
post Jan 11 2010, 11:57 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 11 2010, 10:27 AM)
For me bila bila also no problem hehe .. already reserve the fund for this neat gated shift d hehe ... just sms or ring me up for the location and date...
xin/Jason, are you free later afternoon around 5pm, we might get it done today if the seller got stock
jolipoli81
post Jan 11 2010, 01:09 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 11 2010, 01:05 PM)
Ah i am off work on 6pm... if make it late abit then i can make it. I am in USJ, so its near to Puchong actually. notworthy.gif
i can install mine first while waiting for you and sam, the shop close at 7:30, so today u on?
jolipoli81
post Jan 11 2010, 01:31 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 11 2010, 01:19 PM)
okies i am on, wer is the location ? wow so excited haha gonna get gated shift ..
will let you guys know later, the seller not yet call me!
jolipoli81
post Jan 11 2010, 04:16 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

the seller said currently got 2 units only, so today me and sam go install first, we will be the Guinea pig for you guys.
Price will be the same as i've already told the seller, when new stock arrive i'll let you guys know alright?
jolipoli81
post Jan 11 2010, 04:24 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 11 2010, 04:19 PM)
Danny, I think u sms him better cos later he nv online den got there purposely..
alright
jolipoli81
post Jan 11 2010, 05:06 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

am going now! see you there sam, come asap!
jolipoli81
post Jan 11 2010, 08:10 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 11 2010, 04:29 PM)
Updated

Waja CPS Armrest + Waja CPS Auto Gated Gear Shift (with the led light on the D,N and so on)

1. jolipoli81 (Danny) - 016 441 8989 {Armrest & Gated gear} Gray Armrest - Installed today
2. swk_sam (Sam) - 016 263 1437 {Armrest & Gated gear} Gray Armrest - Installed today
3. xin (JasonK) - 018 2000852 {Gated gear}

Date : Around Month February (Depend on stock arrival)
Time : Pending....

Price : Will be at RM350 for the gear only if 3 units and above and RM180nett for the center console box armrest
Actually the seller said got stock already, last minute stock, so any of you who wanted to install please call John at 0123092779. He said he can install tomorrow.
jolipoli81
post Jan 12 2010, 12:43 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Jan 12 2010, 12:23 AM)
definitely true!
i dono yours got or not but u need to check it properly when u buy.
Whenever u buy waja 4g18 plugs especially, always get the one with resistor

U go to shop, u ask that fella waja plug..if the shop is experience enuf he will show u resistor one. then ask him y resistor then he explain la.
This is standard for all waja 4g18 to use the plugs with resistors.
Or what u can do if u rajin is, take one plug out and see if there's a word R on it. I remember my NGK has it......or u just ask mechanic where u bought it from if its has the resistor...if he say same shit he use this plug for all waja's come service at his place.....he taking u for a ride on an assumption of giving u the sense of comfort knowing alot of people in his shop kena con by him
wow, never knew spark plug is so complicated and plays quite an important role in our car
so, which NGK model is best for our waja? I'm using NGK also model BKR6E11

and for those who still wants to install the arm rest and gear, please directly call the seller, John at 0123092779 and tell him my name Danny.

1. jolipoli81 (Danny) - 016 441 8989 {Armrest & Gated gear} Gray Armrest - Installed today
2. swk_sam (Sam) - 016 263 1437 {Armrest & Gated gear} Gray Armrest - Installed today
3. xin (JasonK) - 018 2000852 {Gated gear}

Date & Time: Depend on your liking, just call John @ 0123092779

jolipoli81
post Jan 12 2010, 02:11 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 12 2010, 01:09 AM)
got pic of the armrest ah? install already rite? lol
my internet doesnt allow me to upload it! will try tomorrow
jolipoli81
post Jan 12 2010, 12:07 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 12 2010, 11:50 AM)
ya the armrest at first will got sound... maybe still new i think .. cuz mines was like that too .. but after a while, the friction worn off and now no more sound d... never regret getting the armrest ... awesome stuff ..even passenger side also favour the new double deck armrest  thumbup.gif
laugh.gif haha, armrest got sound? mine don't have lo...
only the gated gear, but i quite love it la given its stiff and noisy...hopefully it will get smooth later on!

so, when is the steering coming sam?

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0469sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:37 PM