413 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Sep 16 2009, 11:39 PM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Sep 16 2009, 09:56 PM) well, now that you know how your comments affect other people... yes yes, i was just kidding. it was so dumb that i thought no one would take it seriously. ok, how bout we lighten up - on condition that you do the courteous thing and be a little more sensitive next time as well as exercise restraint. shouldn't be a problem for most normal people. i have a lot of sabahan and sarawakian friends who went along with me to the states under scholarship mah, they are some of the nicest group of people, and great singers too |
Sep 16 2009, 11:48 PM
413 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 16 2009, 11:39 PM) yes yes, i was just kidding. it was so dumb that i thought no one would take it seriously. this attitude suits you much better. i have a lot of sabahan and sarawakian friends who went along with me to the states under scholarship mah, they are some of the nicest group of people, and great singers too |
Sep 17 2009, 12:14 AM
1,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Yasud - Tash Murkon |
QUOTE(Polaris @ Sep 16 2009, 05:56 PM) It's like going back in time, quite refreshing and slow but limited shopping and almost no entertainment everybody sleep before 10 pm. which part of sarawak u go???hahah is this because the PM said that sarawak achived the 1Malaysia long time d? (like whut i said before in some thread?) from whut i know... if we compare 2.. yess.. 2 city in sarawak... Miri and Kuching.. its far more advance and develope like other city in semenanjung.. Kedah, Melaka, Perlis, Kelantan, Terengganu... ive been to all this state main city. it just like bintulu in sarawak.. r u going to bintulu is it? hahaha... i think TS is jealouse because news today.... we can live together with more than 13 races while TS with 3 races dont. anyway... we dont compare even though they are less develope. most of my semenanjung fren..when they go to sarawak.. they will know how the people react, treat people and way of life to other races. hmm.. this kind of issue is just like.. err.. TS.. are you have a bit of Indonesian blood within ur family tree? so start to make "ganyang Sarawak/Sabah" instead then... This post has been edited by DeLarafi: Sep 17 2009, 12:19 AM |
Sep 17 2009, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Sep 16 2009, 08:41 PM) wasn't this thread about whinning theres no big big shopping complex and entertainment after 10 pm . damn lame thread . Yeah.... who ask him to go to pekan... haishhh... pity him. sarawak is darn big laa..need entertaiment... go to City Area lah my fren... Sabah Sarawak got more than 2 Cities... if im not mistaken... KK nightlife is the best among others. and they have a beach party at the real beach. |
Sep 17 2009, 12:24 AM
349 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Sabah\(^∀^)メ(^∀^)ノ |
this is fun
Sep 17 2009, 12:26 AM
2,343 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Earth Federation Forces |
Despite better public transportation, number of places to go to and plenty of things to do in KL, I can't help but feel completely stressed out by the noisy environment (LOL Rempit), pollution, and sheer rudeness of certain people in KL.
Back in Sabah, people never questioned what race or religion I am. Everyone hangs around as long as you're cool with them and they're cool with you back. When I first arrived in KL on July 2008, my first response was: WTF DUDE? I'm annoyed of being asked this particular question for the 9000th time over: 1. Are you Muslim? 2. If you're Muslim, why do you look Chinese? 3. Isn't Sabah a part of Philippines? 4. How come you don't eat pork? (newest question added. FFFFUUUU-) Other annoyances: 1. Indians think I'm from Brunei. Always get mixed up between Brunei and Sabah. 2. The frequent confusion (common with older generation) that Sabah is a separate part of Malaysia. Sample from a question asked by a taxi driver: "Kenapa Sabah ada lain dari Malaysia? Kami ini di Malaysia..." *facefeet.bmp* 3. The Sabahan accent when talking in Malay is often looked down upon and mocked, because to them, it sounded too 'Indonesian'. I'm forced to use English 9/10 of the time because apparently to most people here, I sounded somewhat Australian, and all of a sudden, their Malaysian Hospitality kicks in. 4. I avoid attending Friday prayers in KL due to a bad experience: being called 'kafir', simply because I do not appear 'Muslim enough' in the eyes of West Peninsulans. For some weird reason, an old pakcik single me out of a crowd of worshippers and started asking me really offensive questions, one of it includes "apa orang kafir macam kau buat dalam masjid ni hah?". This is not uncommon though; another friend had the same experience in Perlis. 5. Of course, as stated above and earlier, people questioning my race and religion really bugs me. Does it even matter as much as life and death in KL? Sheesh... PS: one thing that I do praise the people in KL is that they never asked me whether Sabahans still live on trees or not. Based on experiences told by friends, people from Kelantan, Terengganu and Negeri Sembilan tend to be notorious for asking that sort of question. This post has been edited by Hangmen: Sep 17 2009, 12:28 AM |
Sep 17 2009, 12:28 AM
anyway.. most of the people say bout the undevelope sarawak.. most of them.. dont even know or have any memory of being a passenger in a airplane...
and when i follow them to "balik kampong" they dont even have a phone line.. yikes... me myself.. my "kampong" is in the middle of Miri City.. pity me.. cant see kerbau at sawah when balik kampong. |
Sep 17 2009, 12:29 AM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: klang |
inferior feelings kick in yo!
Sep 17 2009, 12:34 AM
1,568 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia Truly Asia |
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 16 2009, 08:54 PM) Semporna is the most dirtiest town in whole Malaysia...The polution at the crystal c lear water surrounding whole Semporna is horrible...Water is crstal clear 7 better than Redang/Perhentian & very lively coral life but the rubbish floating around the sea!! Imagine snorkeling & beside u rubbish floating around... Are you sure bro...? |
Sep 17 2009, 12:34 AM
to achived 1malaysia... all the best u guys... we achived it before Merdeka Already.. thanks to PM for approving it..
Sep 17 2009, 12:53 AM
75 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
sabah cost living so expensive
the price of food is comparable to KL and the products are more expensive then west malaysia east malaysia ppl very rich eh? |
Sep 17 2009, 01:17 AM
397 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: MIaw-Miaw |
Sarawak very nice place to stay
no rempit less traffic jam can enjoy life hehehehe can control yr budget not much shopping complex less spending want to spend more just fly to KL n shop till u drop |
Sep 17 2009, 01:22 AM
46 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Sep 16 2009, 06:15 PM) what is your point TS? finally a voice of sense....you think the west is so develop ah? Kuala pilah so modern??? kedah town got unlimited shopping kah?? all i see is padi field only Rawang town so good ah??? In german 90% shop close at 5pm, they will lock the hotel after 10pm around blackforrest, if you stay in the hotel in blackforrest, you can hear the mosquito fly by, so do you call blackforrest in germany lagging behind?? And what so good about staying ahead anyway, love the way Kuching or Miri the way it is , cheap & delicious food around, low cost of living, when i think of KL my mind goes *&^%$#@!@#$, pay parking, pay toll, pay parking, can get 2 meal if i do not pay parkings and tolls. unlike the others... anyway...having massive mall does not equal == advanced... sabah and kl the same...backward with space tourist nout making teh tarik...I like sabah being backward... but so many shit malls kena develop only to enrich a few mother fckers... This post has been edited by slow.poke: Sep 17 2009, 01:29 AM |
Sep 17 2009, 01:41 AM
2,850 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Stellar Nursery |
QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Sep 16 2009, 10:02 PM) at the time when neither philippines nor m'sia wanted anything to do with these so called "stateless" individuals. This is news to me.Well, this just goes to show the real nature of man behind all the political BS. QUOTE(slow.poke @ Sep 17 2009, 01:22 AM) finally a voice of sense.... Malls are just one example of many things that make up standard of living, things you may only notice if you've grown up in a big city, then visit a smaller one. unlike the others... anyway...having massive mall does not equal == advanced... sabah and kl the same...backward with space tourist nout making teh tarik...I like sabah being backward... but so many shit malls kena develop only to enrich a few mother fckers... That's not to say one is superior to the other, it's just one of those things depending on the person's preference. This post has been edited by Polaris: Sep 17 2009, 01:46 AM |
Sep 17 2009, 02:00 AM
1,568 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia Truly Asia |
QUOTE(BeNz @ Sep 17 2009, 12:53 AM) sabah cost living so expensive Not really la, because 1 thing special about Sabah, everywhere you go fresh food you will have... less pollutions comparing to Peninsular...the price of food is comparable to KL and the products are more expensive then west malaysia east malaysia ppl very rich eh? QUOTE(epul @ Sep 17 2009, 01:17 AM) Sarawak very nice place to stay No rempit kah, haha, funny, my friends told me that the motorcycle at Sarawak likes equal to cars... no rempit less traffic jam can enjoy life hehehehe can control yr budget not much shopping complex less spending want to spend more just fly to KL n shop till u drop |
Sep 17 2009, 02:03 AM
920 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Somewhere in Malaysia |
Its true, last Jan i go back at hometown @ keningau.... after 8pm all shop close even my friend cc close at 12pm = (
Sep 17 2009, 02:04 AM
2,171 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: 1pm to 4pm only |
TS looking for decadence in KK? Shouldn't be too much trouble really.
cheers |
Sep 17 2009, 02:05 AM
21 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: LYN Perang Saraf HQ |
QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Sep 17 2009, 02:00 AM) Not really la, because 1 thing special about Sabah, everywhere you go fresh food you will have... less pollutions comparing to Peninsular... IMO,if in Kuching, the road is kind small n very bumpy No rempit kah, haha, funny, my friends told me that the motorcycle at Sarawak likes equal to cars... if use car,always jam and sakit bontot.. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:53 PM |