262 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 17 2009, 08:46 AM)
im impressed!
wtb any macbook pro g3n0c|d3?
rhoyo
post Sep 17 2009, 08:54 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(RoneRyRoad @ Sep 17 2009, 08:45 AM)
u joking or wad?
if not,i come..nvr enter one wor  ohmy.gif
obviously thats a joke . i have a treehouse to if astro attached and wifi ftw icon_rolleyes.gif
princezs
post Sep 17 2009, 08:56 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Sep 17 2009, 08:54 AM)
obviously thats a joke . i have a treehouse to if astro attached and wifi ftw  icon_rolleyes.gif
blush.gif
we both live on treehouse yo
wanna go KL for shopping next month? whistling.gif

rhoyo
post Sep 17 2009, 09:02 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(princezs @ Sep 17 2009, 08:56 AM)
blush.gif
we both live on treehouse yo
wanna go KL for shopping next month?  whistling.gif
ok . urs treehouse is semidetached or different one . tongue.gif
tentenko
post Sep 17 2009, 09:02 AM

146 posts

best thing in ma place is the beach party..cheap beer n ayam to..hehe
princezs
post Sep 17 2009, 09:09 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Sep 17 2009, 09:02 AM)
ok . urs treehouse is semidetached or different one .  tongue.gif
its a terrace tree house
SUSRoneRyRoad
post Sep 17 2009, 09:11 AM

21 posts

rumah panjang ka?
kat sine....
skystrike
post Sep 17 2009, 09:12 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(princezs @ Sep 17 2009, 09:09 AM)
its a terrace tree house
nak datang beraya boleh?? wub.gif
SpaceBeast
post Sep 17 2009, 09:18 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Sep 16 2009, 08:18 PM)
But i heard while they may be more friendlier, but theyre deadlier...

Many of them I know have pedang samurai in their high-lux and ford frontiers,
they also like to use air mayat to make people sick, and dont even start on orang sungai who like to make xxxx grow on the forehead...
This i think only exist in Sibu, where triads and big mobs exist but other parts are safe. You can youtube and see katana wielding men fighting.
SUSRoneRyRoad
post Sep 17 2009, 09:21 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(SpaceBeast @ Sep 17 2009, 09:18 AM)
This i think only exist in Sibu, where triads and big mobs exist but other parts are safe. You can youtube and see katana wielding men fighting.
kuching oso hv,da nama gangster takkan la guna parang oni? doh.gif
SpaceBeast
post Sep 17 2009, 09:34 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(RoneRyRoad @ Sep 17 2009, 09:21 AM)
kuching oso hv,da nama gangster takkan la guna parang oni?  doh.gif
I dont follow much of the scene but ive only heard about sibu, even the police are afraid, the mob boss is so big that when he died people from hong kong, western parts all came to give their last respect. Another big gangster are the logging/logistics/infrastucture people such as peck king, i read an article about how he manipulated the bakun agreement, the reason why it is still ongoing for almost 3 decades and if its breached the government had to pay him for half a billion.
Zack Styler
post Sep 17 2009, 09:41 AM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(Hangmen @ Sep 17 2009, 12:26 AM)
Despite better public transportation, number of places to go to and plenty of things to do in KL, I can't help but feel completely stressed out by the noisy environment (LOL Rempit), pollution, and sheer rudeness of certain people in KL.

Back in Sabah, people never questioned what race or religion I am. Everyone hangs around as long as you're cool with them and they're cool with you back. When I first arrived in KL on July 2008, my first response was:

WTF DUDE?

I'm annoyed of being asked this particular question for the 9000th time over:

1. Are you Muslim?
2. If you're Muslim, why do you look Chinese?
3. Isn't Sabah a part of Philippines?
4. How come you don't eat pork? (newest question added. FFFFUUUU-)

Other annoyances:
1. Indians think I'm from Brunei. Always get mixed up between Brunei and Sabah.

2. The frequent confusion (common with older generation) that Sabah is a separate part of Malaysia. Sample from a question asked by a taxi driver: "Kenapa Sabah ada lain dari Malaysia? Kami ini di Malaysia..." *facefeet.bmp*

3. The Sabahan accent when talking in Malay is often looked down upon and mocked, because to them, it sounded too 'Indonesian'. I'm forced to use English 9/10 of the time because apparently to most people here, I sounded somewhat Australian, and all of a sudden, their Malaysian Hospitality kicks in.

4. I avoid attending Friday prayers in KL due to a bad experience: being called 'kafir', simply because I do not appear 'Muslim enough' in the eyes of West Peninsulans. For some weird reason, an old pakcik single me out of a crowd of worshippers and started asking me really offensive questions, one of it includes "apa orang kafir macam kau buat dalam masjid ni hah?". This is not uncommon though; another friend had the same experience in Perlis.

5. Of course, as stated above and earlier, people questioning my race and religion really bugs me. Does it even matter as much as life and death in KL? Sheesh...

PS: one thing that I do praise the people in KL is that they never asked me whether Sabahans still live on trees or not. Based on experiences told by friends, people from Kelantan, Terengganu and Negeri Sembilan tend to be notorious for asking that sort of question.
Can I say palui?

QUOTE(Axell @ Sep 17 2009, 02:03 AM)
Its true, last Jan i go back at hometown @ keningau.... after 8pm all shop close even my friend cc close at 12pm = (
But I like Keningau..

QUOTE(CaptDupe @ Sep 17 2009, 08:16 AM)
Wow SDK no McD? Ok, you win. Whatcha gonna do with a longer runway? Got A380 coming in from London?
Scared then dun fly 320. If I'm not wrong, even KK runway isn't 12k feet long.
It's not that. They just brake like crazy to make the taxiway to the Terminal 2 Apron. Lazy to backtrack.

Having lived in KCH, MYY, BKI, PEN and KUL, I reckon those places quite ok. Hardly "mundur".
Kuching a bit boring, cause you need a car and a local to get around.
MYY zzzzzzzzzzz, end up becoming drinker (coffee shop drinker, not clubbing) or gamer.
KK happening, except dirty, PTi and whole life no current. I mean WTF, every week no current. I wish the gomen would fix things like this instead of throwing money away to F1.
PEN: i like penang. Just nice. Got jam, but not like KL. Got Queensbay, which feels like MidValley. Makan is da best in M'sia.
KL is KL la. You can get everything you want as long as you got money. Only that the jam sucks and you get used to the haze. And its true, cost of living in KK is about the same as KL.

All in all, I reckon all these places (and other even less developed areas) have potential to be great places to live in. But where did all the money go to?
Thanks for the clarifications.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(princezs @ Sep 17 2009, 08:41 AM)
morning guys

i just wake up
want to go repair my tree house, almost raya already
later people come for raya cannot climb to my house yo
Hi sumandak..
SUSRoneRyRoad
post Sep 17 2009, 09:47 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(SpaceBeast @ Sep 17 2009, 09:34 AM)
I dont follow much of the scene but ive only heard about sibu, even the police are afraid, the mob boss is so big that when he died people from hong kong, western parts all came to give their last respect. Another big gangster are the logging/logistics/infrastucture people such as  peck king, i read an article about how he manipulated the bakun agreement, the reason why it is still ongoing for almost 3 decades and if its breached the government had to pay him for half a billion.
pek king(4got how 2 spell his name,but his his grandson steals my 1st crush vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif )
geng taik ma...oops...

and the gangster for unknown reason wont disturb other race..only chinese kna.....
or maybe bcoz if one of them got hit,one kampung will turun padang..... icon_rolleyes.gif

siksa
post Sep 17 2009, 09:54 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

You guys should go to Keningau you just need to walk for 30min to cover the whole town . doh.gif lulz Sandakan And Tawau should be happy with your current state. You guys even have beach.
Kampung2005
post Sep 17 2009, 09:56 AM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Sep 17 2009, 09:54 AM)
You guys should go to Keningau you just need to walk for 30min to cover the whole town . doh.gif  lulz Sandakan And Tawau should be happy with your current state. You guys even have beach.
Sandakan, Tawau and Lahad Datu are all growing.
Zack Styler
post Sep 17 2009, 10:00 AM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Sep 17 2009, 09:54 AM)
You guys should go to Keningau you just need to walk for 30min to cover the whole town . doh.gif  lulz Sandakan And Tawau should be happy with your current state. You guys even have beach.
Just few rows of shophouses and got 3 or more hotels I think..
SpaceBeast
post Sep 17 2009, 10:01 AM

116 posts

So what is it with lahad datu and the power plant? Whats the status and why are the people protesting?
TSPolaris
post Sep 17 2009, 10:03 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(SpaceBeast @ Sep 17 2009, 09:34 AM)
I dont follow much of the scene but ive only heard about sibu, even the police are afraid, the mob boss is so big that when he died people from hong kong, western parts all came to give their last respect. Another big gangster are the logging/logistics/infrastucture people such as  peck king, i read an article about how he manipulated the bakun agreement, the reason why it is still ongoing for almost 3 decades and if its breached the government had to pay him for half a billion.
Peck King is a real name or nick?
Kampung2005
post Sep 17 2009, 10:03 AM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(SpaceBeast @ Sep 17 2009, 10:01 AM)
So what is it with lahad datu and the power plant? Whats the status and why are the people protesting?
New location = Felda Sahabat

The protests are mostly environmental.
siksa
post Sep 17 2009, 10:07 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Sep 17 2009, 09:56 AM)
Sandakan, Tawau and Lahad Datu are all growing.
and Keningau have to wait till 2020 to have a big shopping mall i feel too old already.

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » 

0.0206sec    1.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:20 AM