13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

> Sarawak & Sabah Lagging Behind

SUSStarJump
post Sep 16 2009, 09:38 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Sep 16 2009, 05:57 PM)
+1
i sleep at 9:30PM
sabah is terrible...
all shop close at 9:30...
how to lim teh???
Eh I thought got Sugarbun?

Sugarbun > Any fast food/kopitiam/starbucks
Zack Styler
post Sep 16 2009, 09:43 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Sep 16 2009, 09:31 PM)
Exactly. Also, especially because the two places you mentioned are on the Protocal Route which is used when driving dignitaries and vips to show them around the place. From the airport, all the way to the administrative centre in sulaman.
Patutlah dia urang kasi clean up.. dry.gif

Tapi sia bilang dia urang dah dapat PPRT kat Telipok..
wild_card_my
post Sep 16 2009, 09:46 PM

6,562 posts

oh my..

did you guys have to take my comment so seriously? i guess sabahan and sarawakians have no sense of humor.. it comes with being in close proximity with the indons i guess. marah2 saja sad.gif
TrueFalse
post Sep 16 2009, 09:48 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 16 2009, 09:46 PM)
oh my..

did you guys have to take my comment so seriously? i guess sabahan and sarawakians have no sense of humor.. it comes with being in close proximity with the indons i guess. marah2 saja sad.gif
Well..don't you see the irony of today's date?
yeezai
post Sep 16 2009, 09:50 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

the west robs all our resources and didnt provide enough funds for development..how not to lag...
PrideNeverDie
post Sep 16 2009, 09:52 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(thahirah @ Sep 16 2009, 09:38 PM)
i know .. im in sabah lol now sleep.gif
was it a year back or two years when they cleaned that placed. The one beside the sutera harbour at sunset the village looks  very scenic  although dirty. Have u seen the villages near the sepanggar port?
memang teringin nak lawat just to try out the food and see people but scared laa sleep.gif if only the goverment had the vision to promotoe this places as a tourist attraction..
yes, i was working nearby there once at a place called kampung numbak. it is not easy to penetrate those areas. imagine being in a ghetto but you're not walking on firm surface, all you got is rotten wooden planks. it was hard trying to convince our lady volunteers to go and conduct house visits. they look and stare at you with these sunken hollow eyes. but once you get to know them and they finally accept you...man, the culture is fascinating!
Tanakwagu_noh

Photographer
866 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 16 2009, 07:25 PM)
i dont like Sabah and Sarawak. the people are a boon of our country although i appreciate their natural resources. i hope once they run out of oil and their forests are cut down, amalysia would kick them out just as how we kicked singapore out.
moderator ban this fellow...racist vmad.gif doh.gif mad.gif
Panda

360 posts

Stay in Brunei better....

No tax.... everybody is so rich there....

Brunei rules!!!!

Tanakwagu_noh
post Sep 16 2009, 09:53 PM

Photographer
866 posts

oh my..

one day u will need us and come to sabah or sarawak...so think twice before talk .. doh.gif vmad.gif
rhoyo
post Sep 16 2009, 09:55 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Sep 16 2009, 09:52 PM)
yes, i was working nearby there once at a place called kampung numbak. it is not easy to penetrate those areas. imagine being in a ghetto but you're not walking on firm surface, all you got is rotten wooden planks. it was hard trying to convince our lady volunteers to go and conduct house visits. they look and stare at you with these sunken hollow eyes. but once you get to know them and they finally accept you...man, the culture is fascinating!
is that place near the belakang ums where the road to go there grubel habiz ? . that place i remember full of PTIs and the village is like the kampung air style . and its near to the garbage thingy rite if im not mistaken because i go there with my friend to give some bantuan to the ketua kampungs .

PrideNeverDie
post Sep 16 2009, 09:56 PM

413 posts

oh my..

well, now that you know how your comments affect other people...

ok, how bout we lighten up - on condition that you do the courteous thing and be a little more sensitive next time as well as exercise restraint. shouldn't be a problem for most normal people.
Tanakwagu_noh
post Sep 16 2009, 09:57 PM

Photographer
866 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Sep 16 2009, 08:20 PM)
i read the sabah time and borneo times, alwiz have people kena hacked by pedang samurai there... very scary.. like last time the majuntin guy shoot with shotgun.. ganas and scary.
why you guize so violent and uncivilised?
think before post bro...u are not malaysia enuf..
thahirah
post Sep 16 2009, 09:57 PM

276 posts

hehe nice O_o malaysia will always be a country of contradictions hehe
PrideNeverDie
post Sep 16 2009, 09:58 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Sep 16 2009, 09:55 PM)
is that place near the belakang ums where the road to go there grubel habiz ? . that place i remember full of PTIs and the village is like the kampung air style . and its near to the garbage thingy rite if im not mistaken because i go there with my friend to give some bantuan to the ketua kampungs .
yes! you know the place alright. sanalah sya mengajar dulu.
thahirah
post Sep 16 2009, 09:59 PM

276 posts

sad thing is me as an ums student never heard of any volunteering work or whatever related that goes to this kind of places.

Added on September 16, 2009, 10:00 pmbelakang ums? beside the sea isit?

This post has been edited by thahirah: Sep 16 2009, 10:00 PM
Zack Styler
post Sep 16 2009, 10:01 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(thahirah @ Sep 16 2009, 09:59 PM)
sad thing is me as an ums student never heard of any volunteering work or whatever related that goes to this kind of places.

Added on September 16, 2009, 10:00 pmbelakang ums? beside the sea isit?
Next to 1Borneo bah tu..
PrideNeverDie
post Sep 16 2009, 10:02 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(thahirah @ Sep 16 2009, 09:59 PM)
honestly, you wont find any official work to apply and be a volunteer. I was with an international non-government organisation. the ngo took interest in the plight of sabah's street children and so set-up a centre in numbak. this happened at the time when neither philippines nor m'sia wanted anything to do with these so called "stateless" individuals.
thahirah
post Sep 16 2009, 10:03 PM

276 posts

O_o the kampung pulau something ke? i forgot the name
SUSRoneRyRoad
post Sep 16 2009, 10:10 PM

21 posts

pulau gaya?
stimix
post Sep 16 2009, 10:12 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Keep up the good work..those ppl really need more volunteer help notworthy.gif ...The whole Semporna statless ppl staying at those Wooden stilt houses really pity...Enigmatic Malaysia in Discovery chanel potrayed them recently...really kesian.. sad.gif

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Sep 16 2009, 10:02 PM)
honestly, you wont find any official work to apply and be a volunteer. I was with an international non-government organisation. the ngo took interest in the plight of sabah's street children and so set-up a centre in numbak. this happened at the time when neither philippines nor m'sia wanted anything to do with these so called "stateless" individuals.

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 

0.0208sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:56 AM