7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Stock Market V40, Do you believe in October Myth?

David_Brent
post Sep 16 2009, 02:43 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

Clocking on for work....
David_Brent
post Sep 16 2009, 02:51 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Sep 16 2009, 02:44 PM)
Fajar already drop 2.5%. Wait until Friday to buy. Hope it won't go up so fast...
Yes...some funny business going on there...no reason for it to drop.... hmm.gif
David_Brent
post Sep 16 2009, 02:52 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(tessei @ Sep 16 2009, 02:48 PM)
For Those considering IJM

the BONUS part already mention before...

but don't forget about the RIGHT ISSUE also came together...
3336    IJM    IJM CORPORATION BHD 
IJM - NOTICE OF RIGHTS ENTITLEMENT 

LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q :  54544 OF  2009
Renounceable rights issue of up to 134,931,940 new warrants (IJM Warrants) at
an issue price of RM0.25 per IJM Warrant on the basis of one (1) IJM Warrant
for every ten (10) existing ordinary shares of RM1.00 each (Shares) held,
after the 2:5 Bonus Issue to entitled shareholders as at 5.00 p.m. on 1 October
2009  (Rights Issue of Warrants).

Kindly be advised of the following :
1)  The Rights commence of trading : [ 2 October 2009 ]
2)  The Date of Despatch of the Prospectus and Provisional Allotment Letter of
Offer :
      [ 5 October 2009 ]
3)  The last day and time for Acceptance, Renunciation and Payment :
      [ 16 October 2009 @ 5:00pm ]
4)  The Rights cease quotation : [ 9 October 2009 ]
The Stock Short Name, Number and ISIN Code [ IJM-WR, 3336WR and MYL3336WR000 ]
respectively
MANAGER, SEC. MARKET
note:- could someone give some projection of the final adjusted price after BONUS & RI??
That would be very useful for dumbos like me....

Added on September 16, 2009, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(chyaw @ Sep 16 2009, 02:52 PM)
You'll be billionaire if you know why.  laugh.gif  Didn't see or hear any rumours on it...
They've been buying back their shares if I'm not mistaken....

Added on September 16, 2009, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 16 2009, 02:51 PM)
masuk. where is the nasty old bear?? whistling.gif
Sulking in his cave laugh.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Sep 16 2009, 02:55 PM
David_Brent
post Sep 16 2009, 03:01 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

Just wonder if anyone has an opinion on MPHB today? I suppose it's dropped because of this telecoms thingy (which is quite a small deal in terms of the overall business). Just wonder if this is a buying opportunity as it's currently -5+%.
David_Brent
post Sep 16 2009, 03:05 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Sep 16 2009, 03:03 PM)
Where got buy back their shares??? I only know they're accumulating funds via private placement and exercise warrant (by pushing warrant premium to -ve previously)
Oh yes...that's right. It was a private placement.
oops.gif
David_Brent
post Sep 16 2009, 05:23 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Sep 16 2009, 04:42 PM)
Gamuda starts to move liao  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Jumped on the boat at 3.26 this afternoon icon_idea.gif
David_Brent
post Sep 16 2009, 05:26 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(espree @ Sep 16 2009, 05:23 PM)
did you buy IJM, too?
Not yet...IJM is on my hit list but adopting the 'Chyaw Strategy' and hoping for a dip later this week.... brows.gif

At which point I shall POUNCE!! drool.gif
David_Brent
post Sep 16 2009, 05:36 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Sep 16 2009, 05:34 PM)
muhibah went up today smile.gif did u buy any yesterday?
I've had MUHIBAH in the freezer for quite a while now... brows.gif

Added on September 16, 2009, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 16 2009, 05:32 PM)
so everyone is sugar-high now biggrin.gif

where is Doomocake san~!!!
DOOMCAKE stuck in his cave... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Sep 16 2009, 05:37 PM
David_Brent
post Sep 16 2009, 06:11 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

Good news for KENCANA stockholders (like ME!) tongue.gif

The Board of Directors of Kencana Petroleum Berhad ("Kencana Petroleum" or "the Company") is pleased to announce that its wholly owned subsidiary, Kencana HL Sdn. Bhd. (“KHL”) has been awarded with a service agreement contract from an oil company for the provision of offshore construction services (“Contract”).

INFORMATION ON THE CONTRACT

Under the Contract, KHL will provide construction services to the client’s production platforms located offshore Peninsular Malaysia. KHL estimates that the value of the Contract, based on the anticipated scope of work and Contract unit rates, is approximately RM90 million for a primary term of three (3) years commencing Mid September 2009.
David_Brent
post Sep 16 2009, 09:42 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

rclxms.gif Europe booming....FTSE:
At 2:26PM : 5,126.43 Up 84.30 (1.67%) rclxm9.gif
icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Sep 16 2009, 09:43 PM
David_Brent
post Sep 16 2009, 10:27 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(coffeelover1975 @ Sep 16 2009, 10:20 PM)
tomorrow will be up again, I suppose! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Looks like Uncle Jones had a choppy opening....

We need our New York correspondent to let us know the latest news.... hmm.gif

Where's DoomCake??
David_Brent
post Sep 16 2009, 11:09 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 16 2009, 10:39 PM)
DJ has been like this lately... fluctuates during the first 2-3 hours and then skyrockets after lunch break all the way till closing...
i hope im wrong.. haha  drool.gif
That's when the white powder gets delivered...... laugh.gif

Added on September 16, 2009, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 16 2009, 10:46 PM)
Hope you are right, coz I feel Dialog just starting to move. At least let me dispose some bullock cart half way first  laugh.gif
DIALOG is a solid counter - although very high PER.
It finally exhausted my patience today and I dumped it at 1.26.
Think I can put my money to work harder than keeping it locked into DIALOG hmm.gif

Just my opinion.... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Sep 16 2009, 11:13 PM
David_Brent
post Sep 16 2009, 11:34 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 16 2009, 11:19 PM)
It might sound contradicting, but I have confident in the counter, and at the same time no confident that it will give me the return that I expect
Interesting...... hmm.gif
What's your opinion on their dividend track-record/policy?

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Sep 16 2009, 11:34 PM
David_Brent
post Sep 16 2009, 11:52 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(coffeelover1975 @ Sep 16 2009, 11:46 PM)
as soon as make some bucks then run, run, run..... stock up some other solid high liquid ones  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif
That's why I dumped this dog today...... brows.gif
David_Brent
post Sep 17 2009, 12:09 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 16 2009, 11:59 PM)
What if what mopster says become reality? Div + share div? Then I will be chicken little run
Sorry, mate.
Dunno what you are on about.
AFAIK Moppy wasn't talking about DIALOG.
It was you who mentioned it - so I am REALLY sorry to say I do not understand what you wrote:

"Div + share div? Then I will be chicken little run"

Can you explain??

David_Brent
post Sep 17 2009, 12:10 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 17 2009, 12:08 AM)
i don't get you.
I'm having the same problem understanding too..... laugh.gif
David_Brent
post Sep 17 2009, 12:14 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Sep 17 2009, 12:10 AM)
WAH.
new thread d.

checkin in for FTSE!
You missed all the fun today..... icon_idea.gif
Your KNM make you a very rich man today..... brows.gif
FTSE at 4:35PM : 5,124.13 Up 82.00 (1.63%) rclxm9.gif
David_Brent
post Sep 17 2009, 12:25 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Sep 17 2009, 12:18 AM)
wow you're right!

just had a look since last friday.

KNM up 10% in 2 days?  icon_idea.gif yeah yeah yeah

revised my outlook for stocks:
looking to liquidate KNM @ 5% above breakeven, TA at 1.23. then gonna take a short break. back when the dust has settled.

in the meantime, gotta start looking to FTSE.
replying to your PM david, sorry that wasn't my cup of tea, dad wouldn't like it:p
Yeah....Maybe IGINDEX is too spicy for your taste.....
Try this for an objective comparison of the best dealing services offering something more 'Vanilla'

http://www.money.co.uk/share-dealing.htm
David_Brent
post Sep 17 2009, 12:46 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 17 2009, 12:34 AM)
Hope next time to learn technical charts, although Uncle Sam always shoot technical analysis until they are worth close to nothing.
Jason - Mate.....
Please DO NOT trust TA charts...it is all smoke and mirrors......IMHO

It was extensive use of technical charts that convinced me (at the time) to buy MUHIBAH six weeks ago....

What an absolute DOG!

Should have stuck to my own judgement and ignored the TA analysts..... hmm.gif
David_Brent
post Sep 17 2009, 12:53 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Sep 17 2009, 12:29 AM)
if i not mistaken, ecm libra put a buy call on knm with a tp of 1.05..hmm dunno whether to trust  hmm.gif
You can trust KNM to make you money - eventually.... blush.gif
I sold all my KNM on June 10th at 1.03.... brows.gif
Highest it got was 1.07 and - at that time - a lot of "analysts/sifus" were forecasting 1.3xxx

The Chad deal frightened a lot of people off....

Also - I don't buy this story about the Oz project...... hmm.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:00 AM