125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - Come on the Chels!, 06/12 Man City v Chelsea 01:25 ESPN

Kerplunk
post Oct 5 2009, 01:36 AM

802 posts

playboy21 makes some fair observations, and i can understand why. u really don't know when it comes to drogba sometimes.
for what its worth i think it DID hurt when liverpool defenders caught him a few times, but perhaps not enough to keep lying down on the ground. they were fouls, but his major sin really is just breaking up the momentum of the game.
we still love him though...gotta take the good with the not so good i guess. smile.gif

anyway, i was quite upset with lamps in the 1st half...couldn't get in the game at all. then suddenly he puts in a wonderful challenge to dispossess mascherano which lead to the opening goal, and then he floats in a simple but highly effective freekick to drogs, resulting in the second. still far from his best, but i'll take it! my men of the match today was the whole backline, hilario, (who was bloody superb, heck i'm going 2 say he could usurp cech on this kind of form) and drogs. special mention to anelka for converting that difficult chance. make no mistake about it..it would've been WAY EASIER to put it over the bar with that kind of pace and bounce on the ball. if u noticed it hit the bottom of the bar. nic did well to guide it in there. smile.gif
MADReaLJL
post Oct 5 2009, 01:38 AM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:29 AM)
every teams had their very own diver. yours go out already. gonna missed him a lot i guess  biggrin.gif
the thing is some of their supporters blame drogba for diving.. but easily forget their own man's doing.. plus he already made a player sent off this season by diving.. trying to wear alonso's mantle i guess.. at least alonso didnt dive
franklampard8
post Oct 5 2009, 01:41 AM

Chelsea vs Liverpool: Player Ratings

We rate the players in the game between Chelsea and Liverpool at Stamford Bridge.

Chelsea

Henrique Hilario - 6

Not involved much in the game with the Liverpool attack misfiring.

Ashley Cole - 7

Did not venture up the field as he usually likes to do but kept Dirk Kuyt quiet for the full 90 minutes.

John Terry - 8

The England captain never gave Fernando Torres or Steven Gerrad an inch. Commanded his defence with supreme confidence.

Ricardo Carvalho - 7.5

The Portuguese defender had a solid game alongside Terry to shut out Rafa Benitez's men.

Branislav Ivanovic - 6.5

Did enough to stop Rieira from rampaging down Liverpool's left flank but was caught out once or twice.

Frank Lampard - 7

Another energetic display from the England midfielder.

Michael Essien - 9

The Ghanian was key to the Blues unlocking Liverpool's defence. Played the pass to Drogba who set up Anelka for the first goal.

Deco - 6.5

Was made to look a lot better than he did by his midfield teammates.

Michael Ballack - 7

Ballack is beginning to comprehend Ancelotti's diamond formation. Frightening prospect for defences once the diamond is in full swing.

Nicolas Anelka - 9

Le Sulk never smiles but when he does, it is most often after scoring a goal. Just like he did against Liverpool.

Didier Drogba - 10

Keeping him out for 90 minutes is impossible. Even when he is man-marked, he bulldozes his way through. Set up both goals to send Chelsea back to the top of the table.

from espnstar smile.gif

This post has been edited by franklampard8: Oct 5 2009, 01:42 AM
ericling
post Oct 5 2009, 01:44 AM

323 posts

@Player rating....

Drogba,Anelka,Essien rating totally deserve..
But Hilario,I feel they should give 7.5....
solstice818
post Oct 5 2009, 01:45 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Oct 5 2009, 01:38 AM)
the thing is some of their supporters blame drogba for diving.. but easily forget their own man's doing.. plus he already made a player sent off this season by diving.. trying to wear alonso's mantle i guess.. at least alonso didnt dive
Perhaps you should watch the clips before you make yourself looks like a fool.

Did Lucas dive? No.Watch Davies' legs and Lucas'.

And if you really wanna have a look on it, fine, I can dig the clip for you.

And if you wanna talk further about it, drop in our thread.We welcome any good discussions aside of rubbish accusations.
shah_ho_nam2

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Oct 5 2009, 02:38 AM)
well at time like this little trip like that also looks like an acting dive for them. somehow i can feel the rage on why they are so upset on this game. they lost so many good player with their tight budget now. but i know liverpool is not an easy team as always. as long as they have great g and torres, they still can caused a serious damage to any teams even if it's the other big 4

great game and great score. hopefully this will pleased RA a little bit
franklampard8

QUOTE(ericling @ Oct 5 2009, 01:44 AM)
@Player rating....

Drogba,Anelka,Essien rating totally deserve..
But Hilario,I feel they should give 7.5....
Well yeah....hilario might not have gotten much opportunities since start of the season...but he showed no mercy against liverpool tonight ;P

Added on October 5, 2009, 1:46 am
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:45 AM)

And if you wanna talk further about it, drop in our thread.We welcome any good discussions aside of rubbish accusations.
wow madam..panas ker tongue.gif

This post has been edited by franklampard8: Oct 5 2009, 01:46 AM
shah_ho_nam2
post Oct 5 2009, 01:48 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 5 2009, 02:45 AM)

owh guys come on. i am sorry for his statement. we both were talking among ourselves only. sad.gif
franklampard8
post Oct 5 2009, 01:50 AM

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:48 AM)
owh guys come on. i am sorry for his statement. we both were talking among ourselves only.  sad.gif
yelar..ni bukan thread dia pun..tiba2 jer masuk marah2 nih tongue.gif
solstice818
post Oct 5 2009, 01:51 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(franklampard8 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:45 AM)
wow madam..panas ker tongue.gif
Takdalah..Bukak air cond ni... tongue.gif

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:48 AM)
owh guys come on. i am sorry for his statement. we both were talking among ourselves only.  sad.gif
Nah.I just cant stand it when someone trying to be a hero by throwing accusations at every single opportunity without knowing the real incident.

Cheers, no offense. smile.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Oct 5 2009, 01:51 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(franklampard8 @ Oct 5 2009, 02:50 AM)
jangan macam tu rakan rakan. dia masuk cara elok. bukan dia kutuk chelsea pun, in fact dia tamekan some rage pool fans here
solstice818
post Oct 5 2009, 01:52 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(franklampard8 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:50 AM)
Ala, marah ke? kasi padlock, mau? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Oct 5 2009, 01:52 AM
shah_ho_nam2
post Oct 5 2009, 01:52 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 5 2009, 02:51 AM)
Cheers, no offense. smile.gif
no problem bro. feel free to reply here
franklampard8
post Oct 5 2009, 01:53 AM

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:52 AM)
Ala, marah ke? kasi padlock, mau? tongue.gif
dah lock dah..2 goals lock biggrin.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Oct 5 2009, 01:57 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

nice when we can see that all our players played with the fullest. nice one CA. a risky formation with everybody yawning against each other. in the end his formation works well. AT LAST
leaF
post Oct 5 2009, 01:58 AM

517 posts

essien is battling very hard with mascherano..i rate this 2 as world best DM
franklampard8
post Oct 5 2009, 01:59 AM

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:57 AM)
nice when we can see that all our players played with the fullest. nice one CA. a risky formation with everybody yawning against each other. in the end his formation works well. AT LAST
I though malouda would be chosen over deco. But well, you guys predicted correctly. Ballack proven vital again, and mr essien was our hero smile.gif Lampard's kinda silent tho...

Both of our strikers did really well...

Pool pressured us a lot since we scored the first goal..credits to our defending team! smile.gif
MADReaLJL
post Oct 5 2009, 01:59 AM

4,050 posts

noticed during the 1st goal, lampard and essien exchanged position and their functions laugh.gif
Kerplunk
post Oct 5 2009, 02:00 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:52 AM)
no problem bro. feel free to reply here
sol's not a bro lah. so don't padlock her..she's a regular guest poster here biggrin.gif
kink_ass
post Oct 5 2009, 02:03 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(franklampard8 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:59 AM)
I though malouda would be chosen over deco. But well, you guys predicted correctly. Ballack proven vital again, and mr essien was our hero smile.gif Lampard's kinda silent tho...

Both of our strikers did really well...

Pool pressured us a lot since we scored the first goal..credits to our defending team! smile.gif
QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Oct 5 2009, 01:59 AM)
noticed during the 1st goal, lampard and essien exchanged position and their functions laugh.gif
Yeap, Essien was going upfront more than Lampsie today. He(Lamps) was playing at the back covering for Ashley during Pool's attack. Not much glimpses of brilliance from our no.8 today but his contributions are nevertheless vital. Essien was a rampaging bull I must say! It's hard to choose MoM between Essien and Drogba. Hilario, JT and Ashley are worth mentioning as MoMs as well!

ANYWAY MORE GOOD NEWS(MAYBE)
HIDDINK TO RETURN TO CHELSEA

Might be a rumor but who knows for sure?

This post has been edited by kink_ass: Oct 5 2009, 02:05 AM

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:42 AM