English Clubs Chelsea FC - Come on the Chels!, 06/12 Man City v Chelsea 01:25 ESPN

nshady
post Oct 23 2009, 11:02 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Oct 23 2009, 10:04 PM)
So that means u r a MU suppoter...
Same time u are Chelsea supporter oso...?????
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I don't support chelsea but I do admire them..just like other epl teams...world class football. smile.gif

I am a football player myself and just enjoy watching beautiful football...

This post has been edited by nshady: Oct 23 2009, 11:12 PM
nshady
post Oct 24 2009, 12:06 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Oct 23 2009, 11:32 PM)
i hereby summon u to keep the blue flag flying high and dump MU b4 its too late.
QUOTE(madfag @ Oct 23 2009, 11:45 PM)
i know deep inside you, your blood is actually blue. now ditch the red shirt and wear the color that truly represent!
lol guys....you guys are funny here.. tongue.gif

Anyway, he's back smile.gif
Chelsea manager Carlo Ancelotti is hoping to be back in the Stamford Bridge dugout on Saturday after rushing home to Italy to be with his seriously ill father.

The Italian coach learned that his father Giuseppe, 86, had been taken sick after Chelsea's 4-0 thrashing of Atletico Madrid in the Champions League on Wednesday night and jetted out to the family home in Reggiolo.

Giuseppe was in a stable condition on Thursday night and the club's assistant boss Ray Wilkins is confident that Carlo Ancelotti will be back in time for Saturday afternoon's Premier League match with Blackburn Rovers.

"I am sincerely hoping that Carlo will be back," said Wilkins, who will deputise for the Italian should he fail to return in time. "His father is not in the best of condition. I spoke to Carlo last night and his father was stable, so we are keeping our fingers crossed that he will be back. Carlo will decide who plays."

With Premier League leaders Manchester United playing Liverpool on Sunday, Chelsea have the chance to return to the summit against Sam Allardyce's team.

But Wilkins is expecting a difficult game against Rovers and even went as far as tipping David Dunn, who has scored three goals in his last three outings, as a possible candidate for a place in England's World Cup squad.

"Sam's side will always be extremely well-organised and cause massive threats from set plays," said Wilkins. "So once again we have to be rock solid from set-plays.

"David Dunn is playing very well indeed. Fabio has got his base of who he wants to take and there are definitely places out there for people to grab. Dunn is playing some really first class football just off the striker, and causing havoc and scoring goals. If we are going to do well in South Africa, we need to score goals."

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=4716
nshady
post Oct 25 2009, 12:13 PM

354 posts

Nice one guys.. 5 star chelsea...nice to see lampard scoring again...

fuhh..waiting for tonight's match =x
nshady
post Oct 25 2009, 03:42 PM

354 posts

Essien is just the bull in midfield. He bosses everyone there tongue.gif
nshady
post Oct 27 2009, 07:18 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Oct 27 2009, 05:17 PM)
priority to the joey contract...for sure...

but aguero is a good investment...maybe this season he will be on the bench but next season he sure will bomb everything on his path..same goes tot he anelka last season...remember...?
Sergio aguero is a very good investment. He's a highly regarded player just like Pato...he's young and of course a lot of top teams are tracking him..
He's the gem for AM after torres left them. smile.gif

30 million pounds looks fine..wink.gif

This post has been edited by nshady: Oct 27 2009, 07:19 PM
nshady
post Oct 28 2009, 02:16 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Oct 28 2009, 12:16 PM)
thats true. Drogba is ownage. some pundits say he is the complete player. with his huge physique, he also contributes to defending set pieces, namely against the delap throw! he attacks, he defends, he scores goals, he assist when he's not scoring. who needs aguero. i doubt he can muscle through those big BPL defenders anyway. unless he comes cheap and dont make ridiculous demands.
He is a complete player. Besides torres, I admire him a lot being a striker. He is one of the smartest transfer done by Jose Mourinho during his tenure. He turned into a world-class player under chelsea, winning trophies and scoring a lot goals. Just this season you can see him scoring crucial goals winning the team 3-points and you can see he can shoot from far & accurate too eh? He's good in air, connecting balls into goals...shooting..every attribute a striker needs smile.gif

This post has been edited by nshady: Oct 28 2009, 02:18 PM
nshady
post Oct 28 2009, 04:03 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Oct 28 2009, 03:59 PM)
yeah if only the drog was 5 years younger  sweat.gif
i think all great players are somewhat emotional?  tongue.gif
He actually joined chelsea 5 years ago, 2004 biggrin.gif

Anyway, I find this interesting

FINISHING

Drogba - maybe less of a penalty box predator than Torres, but he can unleash immense power from outside the box. Comfortable on either foot, tremendous in the air and, of course, uses his strength to terrorise defenders. 9/10

TEAM CONTRIBUTION

Drogba - is often Chelsea's best defender of set-pieces, with his power and ability in the air, and since Luiz Felipe Scolari left his attitude has been spot on. 8/10

PACE

Drogba - he's quick enough when it matters, though it's his strength which makes him so fearsome. 8/10

DISCIPLINE

Drogba - his red card in the Champions League final against Manchester United and antics after the Barcelona semi show that Drogba will on occasion lose his head. 7/10

STAYING FIT

Drogba - not quite so indestructible as his physique would suggest, but then he is six years older than Torres and seven older than Rooney. As a result, he has been getting kicked for longer. 8/10

This post has been edited by nshady: Oct 28 2009, 04:11 PM
nshady
post Oct 29 2009, 01:12 PM

354 posts

Anyone who wants to download the full match do pm me smile.gif
nshady
post Oct 29 2009, 01:35 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 29 2009, 01:20 PM)
any complete highlight?
I can only find a short highlight now,

http://www.footytube.com/video/chelsea-bol...ers-oct28-26259

I'll let u know when i find a complete one. Usually take some time before someone uploads a complete highlight. wink.gif
nshady
post Nov 7 2009, 03:15 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 7 2009, 12:31 PM)
If Mourinho from 4-3-3 can change to 4-Diamond-2...

of cuz

Carlo can change from 4-Diamond-2 to 4-3-3 Hahhahah...

Any news about MU defender that will play the clash?
Vidic is available but rio will miss. So i think Vidic will partner evans.

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Nov 7 2009, 02:59 PM)
Nice 2 hear that the transfer ban is suspended.. rclxms.gif

For de 2mrw's match really hoping 2 face MU's full squad..All their 1st team player shud play..
Rio's definitely not playing. No news about giggs yet, but vidic and berbatov are available.

nshady
post Nov 8 2009, 03:46 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Nov 8 2009, 03:03 PM)
its 12...idk where to watch deng...

i dont hv chelsea friends pun.

with the time frame prolly ill scream my heart out at home watch only lor haih
Just invite any friends even not supporting the same team to watch together tongue.gif

nshady
post Nov 8 2009, 03:49 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(sanfa @ Nov 8 2009, 03:48 PM)
yup, right now due to the daylight saving, the time difference between here and Malaysia is around 5 hours.. so, it will be 5 at the morning.. wonder if i got enough sleep tonight..
sleep early..then wake up right before the match starts..
nshady
post Nov 9 2009, 05:07 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 9 2009, 05:00 PM)
It's overreacting from Drogba which is why I think the likes of Terry and Lampard couldn't bother.They know him too well.

I have no idea why he had to act like being electrified and was ok few minutes later.

It's painful but the way he acted was  doh.gif Instead of rolling on floor, hands on the chest, he acted like he was being electrified.Was he trying to get Evans sent off?
I feel sorry for him because Evans escaped without a booking.Like I said earlier, both should be booked.Drogba took a risk to made a late challenge, trying to win the ball.Worthy of a yellow.

Evans, regardless of whether he intentionally kick Drogba or not, he deserves a card.It could be a yellow or a red.Another reason I'm surprised he was able to play on the pitch for 90minutes.
Agreed here. Regardless of whether it was intentionally or not, usually this case he will end up with a card. But drogba was neither good, like you said, overreacting. =X

This post has been edited by nshady: Nov 9 2009, 05:09 PM
nshady
post Nov 21 2009, 01:28 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Nov 21 2009, 12:19 PM)
well, today is my birthday, and chelsea's victory would be the best birthday gift, ever.... (I swear)
Happy Birthday... biggrin.gif bday.gif
nshady
post Nov 23 2009, 01:17 PM

354 posts

Bayern has been tracking bosingwa since last season right? But they want 100 million euros for ribery. I wonder how much did real madrid offer..

Btw, 100 million euros is about 90 million pounds which means the price tag is higher than ronaldo's world record transfer...

Bayern chief: Chelsea made massive bid for Ribery
Bayern Munich general manager Uli Hoeness has revealed his club received a bid of 65 million euros plus Jose Bosingwa from Chelsea for Franck Ribery in the summer.

Chelsea were one of several clubs interested in the French winger, and their bid was not the most financially lucrative either, but Hoeness told Bild newspaper that it was the "best bid".

However, it still fell short of the Bavarian club's 100-million euro valuation of the 26-year-old, which is why they turned the Blues down.

"We never received an offer over 100 million," he said. "The best bid game from Chelsea: 65 million plus the player Bosingwa. We also received other offers of 76 and 80 million."

However, Hoeness denies ever being truly tempted into selling Ribery, who he claims had not demanded a move either.

"He never came to us and said he wanted to leave at any price," revealed Hoeness. "He always said to us that he would like to move to Real Madrid, but that if we wanted to keep him, then it was not a problem. (Selling him) was never a real consideration.

"However, we want to create the conditions which give Franck the feeling that he can achieve something here in Munich. If he cannot see this potential, then he will leave."

Bayern are currently struggling to provide the France international with these conditions and they could be dumped out of the Champions League on Tuesday night should Juventus defeat Bordeaux, regardless of how Bayern fare against Maccabi Haifa.

This would inevitably make Ribery's name one of the most frequently mentioned when the transfer market reopens in January, even though Hoeness reserves himself the final say on the issue.

"If FC Bayern says no, then Franck stays," he said.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...ansfers&cc=3888

This post has been edited by nshady: Nov 23 2009, 01:25 PM
nshady
post Nov 23 2009, 01:38 PM

354 posts

Even if the deal doesnt go through, Bayern still wants bosingwa. So, expect more from ivanovic this season smile.gif

This post has been edited by nshady: Nov 23 2009, 01:38 PM
nshady
post Nov 23 2009, 01:58 PM

354 posts

No idea if maicon would like to come EPL(not many brazillians do) due to language barrier and tax? tongue.gif

But, ferreira is still a good backup, plays both left and right back.
nshady
post Nov 23 2009, 03:45 PM

354 posts

Ribery is a very very good player if u have watched him playing for bayern. But he just costs too much there..wink.gif

Could have gotten robinho earlier for 30m+ before he joined mancity than spending this much on ribery(both plays similar position). And not to be forgotten, there's still malouda and joe cole. Kakuta is also in the making.

This post has been edited by nshady: Nov 23 2009, 03:47 PM
nshady
post Nov 23 2009, 05:14 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 23 2009, 05:10 PM)
I dont like chelsea spend money on ribery ..on left midfield we got malouda,zhirkov and kakuta..all left footed..
Not to be forgotten, Joe cole used to play left midfield for england. Kalou plays left wing as well.
nshady
post Nov 28 2009, 03:13 PM

354 posts

Drogba, lampard, ashley cole all back? Means first team all available expect bosingwa ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0484sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:13 PM