English Clubs Chelsea FC - Come on the Chels!, 06/12 Man City v Chelsea 01:25 ESPN
madfag
Oct 27 2009, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Oct 27 2009, 11:14 PM) Torres that was saveral years ago...that time the world record for transfer still have not react more than 80 mil...now with the current situation...i dont think he is overprice... you're saying he is worth it because you're his fan  you've been wanting him to come over in every transfer window. LOL. i still think he isnt worth it. not that money is really a problem for Roman, but whats the point buying an expensive player and benching him. if (touch wood) one of our main strikers are injured, that would be a different story.
kamkamparadise
Oct 27 2009, 11:31 PM
pardon my intrusion. newbie here.
i don't think Chelsea will be needing Torres if according to their style of play. Torres is the kind of striker who dribble his way through which don't suit Chelsea style of play.
one striker that i can see excel at Chelsea would be Berbatov. He can hold up the ball and pass it to create chances.
solstice818
Oct 27 2009, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(madfag @ Oct 27 2009, 11:22 PM) you're saying he is worth it because you're his fan  you've been wanting him to come over in every transfer window. LOL. i still think he isnt worth it. not that money is really a problem for Roman, but whats the point buying an expensive player and benching him. if (touch wood) one of our main strikers are injured, that would be a different story. I think it's slightly overpriced.Then again, you cant expect them to sell cheap to you right especially when they paid around 18m pound to get him over in 2006. Also, now they are in bad financial status.They gonna sell their prized asset for high price for sure.
madfag
Oct 27 2009, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Oct 27 2009, 11:31 PM) pardon my intrusion. newbie here. i don't think Chelsea will be needing Torres if according to their style of play. Torres is the kind of striker who dribble his way through which don't suit Chelsea style of play. one striker that i can see excel at Chelsea would be Berbatov. He can hold up the ball and pass it to create chances. hmmm. its good that a striker can hold the ball up there, but i would prefer if he could score goals too. we already have this player and his name is drogba. too bad he's getting old. sturridge might be the replacement  QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 27 2009, 11:31 PM) I think it's slightly overpriced.Then again, you cant expect them to sell cheap to you right especially when they paid around 18m pound to get him over in 2006. Also, now they are in bad financial status.They gonna sell their prized asset for high price for sure.  personally, i dont really fancy aguero. lol.
Ichighost
Oct 27 2009, 11:49 PM
Yap...a solid fan of him...but still as a fan of him...i want him at stamford bridge...and i mean i want him to play next season....buy now train him with us for next season....just like anelka...cuz i have a strong feeling that we will use a new pair of stiker next season...but honestly if compared to Pato...Pato better....but he is so good lah...
madfag
Oct 27 2009, 11:51 PM
if he is a good player and he is a blue (like how torres is a red), i wouldnt mind that  he would then have the heart to play for us and not just a hired gun.
retrosnare
Oct 27 2009, 11:51 PM

better pato than aguerro..
solstice818
Oct 27 2009, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(madfag @ Oct 27 2009, 11:51 PM) if he is a good player and he is a blue (like how torres is a red), i wouldnt mind that  he would then have the heart to play for us and not just a hired gun. Oh btw, Aguero values pay alot, no? In Summer, rumours say he snubbed few move because of pay issue, no? He already talk about the money he want as pay when you guys bid for him in the summer(according to reports) This post has been edited by solstice818: Oct 27 2009, 11:59 PM
Ichighost
Oct 28 2009, 12:02 AM
I dont blame him cuz tax in bpl is quiet high...
solstice818
Oct 28 2009, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Oct 28 2009, 12:02 AM) I dont blame him cuz tax in bpl is quiet high... That what makes him different from what magfag want isn't it? Torres actually take paycut to join us while Aguero , on the other hand, already talk about pay before the bid even accepted.
Kerplunk
Oct 28 2009, 12:25 AM
okay let's put it this way..what if el kun is available for a 'cut-price' 20 million pounds in january while our appeal gets heard, will he be worth it? ineligible for the champs league, but a great investment for the future. what say u guys? QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 28 2009, 12:19 AM) That what makes him different from what magfag want isn't it? Torres actually take paycut to join us while Aguero , on the other hand, already talk about pay before the bid even accepted. hehe sol and her beloved torres. yes he might've taken a pay cut, but his salary has surely increased now i think aguero's pay demands was speculation to be fair to the lad. i mean technically he could only demand so and so IF he was in talks with us right? which he wasn't This post has been edited by Kerplunk: Oct 28 2009, 12:36 AM
ilovelyn
Oct 28 2009, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(retrosnare @ Oct 27 2009, 11:51 PM) better pato than aguerro.. it better if we could get both of them..
Ichighost
Oct 28 2009, 12:38 AM
too greed hahaha....where will Di Santo Kalou Sturridge Sinclair and Borini will play....
ilovelyn
Oct 28 2009, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(hhbks @ Oct 27 2009, 02:55 PM) i prefer Ivanovic to partner JT... me too prefer this.. they look like a really solid partner during A,Madrid game... sorry to say but riccy perfomance are dropping... maybe because he is lack of game last year...
Ichighost
Oct 28 2009, 12:41 AM
iva will be behind alex..
ilovelyn
Oct 28 2009, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Oct 28 2009, 12:38 AM) too greed hahaha....where will Di Santo Kalou Sturridge Sinclair and Borini will play.... haha.. actually i prefer if we stay with our youngsters.. Kalou partner DiSanto/Sturridge.. when anelka and drogba not around any more..
solstice818
Oct 28 2009, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Oct 28 2009, 12:25 AM) okay let's put it this way..what if el kun is available for a 'cut-price' 20 million pounds in january while our appeal gets heard, will he be worth it? ineligible for the champs league, but a great investment for the future. what say u guys? hehe sol and her beloved torres. yes he might've taken a pay cut, but his salary has surely increased now i think aguero's pay demands was speculation to be fair to the lad. i mean technically he could only demand so and so IF he was in talks with us right? which he wasn't  Well, there was news Chelsea actually bid 40m but rejected. Anyway, talking about Aguero, Ath Madrid still want 42m for someone who is ineligible for CL?(I almost forget he was registered) WOW
Ichighost
Oct 28 2009, 01:03 AM
almost forget about that also...yap that surely cut the price..half...
Kerplunk
Oct 28 2009, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 28 2009, 12:49 AM) Well, there was news Chelsea actually bid 40m but rejected. Anyway, talking about Aguero, Ath Madrid still want 42m for someone who is ineligible for CL?(I almost forget he was registered) WOW  yep there were lots of rumours. even now they're claiming we made a bid and somehow 'encouraging' a bigger one. but i don't think we actually got to the point of discussing his expected salary in the last window..atletico never let us get that close QUOTE(Ichighost @ Oct 28 2009, 01:03 AM) almost forget about that also...yap that surely cut the price..half... hence the cut-price deal! however it'll still be expensive i think...and waiting til the summer means a bidding war or worse, our ban sticks. the latter scenario is what's fueling the rumour mill now.
shah_ho_nam
Oct 28 2009, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Oct 27 2009, 05:17 PM) priority to the joey contract...for sure... but aguero is a good investment...maybe this season he will be on the bench but next season he sure will bomb everything on his path..same goes tot he anelka last season...remember...? i believe aguero wants to earn more of his salary here. is it still good investment?