Supplement whey protein, How/alternative

TSgenuinehuman
post Sep 15 2009, 07:20 PM, updated 17y ago

318 posts

ok , now i plan to gain mass muscle growth (i not plan become a fatty) . I got do MAX-OT weight training . But i CANT get enough calories and protein in my meal . So i plan to buy whey protein .Let say i buy le whey protein and consume for 3 month , after 3 month i got gain mass muscle growth and i happy with it , so i stop consume/buy whey protein . The question is , if i stop consume whey protein (but i still got continue normal training) , will i become back to original state ( before consume whey protein )? thanks~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by genuinehuman: Sep 21 2009, 10:40 AM
Florian
post Sep 15 2009, 07:50 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Trust me, after 3 months, you'll be addicted to it. But in the end, nothing beats a solid high protein meal.
TSgenuinehuman
post Sep 15 2009, 10:56 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 15 2009, 07:50 PM)
Trust me, after 3 months, you'll be addicted to it. But in the end, nothing beats a solid high protein meal.
I cant afford continuous supply of whey protein tongue.gif
John91
post Sep 15 2009, 11:07 PM

1,193 posts

Real food is more expensive than whey protein. Trust me. Other than eggs. Which I don't think you can eat so many whole eggs in a day. Even if purely dependent on egg whites the price is almost same with whey only.

bata
post Sep 15 2009, 11:22 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(genuinehuman @ Sep 15 2009, 07:20 PM)
ok , now i plan to gain mass muscle growth (i not plan become a fatty) . I got do MAX-OT weight training . But i CANT get enough calories and protein in my meal . So i plan to buy whey protein .Let say i buy le whey protein and consume for 3 month ,  after 3 month i got gain mass muscle growth and i happy with it , so i stop consume/buy whey protein . The question is , if i stop consume whey protein (but i still got continue normal training) , will i become back to original state ( before consume whey protein )? thanks~  biggrin.gif
the more bigger the car the more fuel it needs no? makes sense?
the more bigger you are the more it needs for you to eat, protein based foods, whether it came from supplements or not.

3 months is too short for a dramatic transformation. Target at least a year, 3-4 months maybe newbie gain.

Chow
TSgenuinehuman
post Sep 15 2009, 11:25 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Sep 15 2009, 11:22 PM)
the more bigger the car the more fuel it needs no? makes sense?
the more bigger you are the more it needs for you to eat, protein based foods, whether it came from supplements or not.

3 months is too short for a dramatic transformation. Target at least a year, 3-4 months maybe newbie gain.

Chow
So you mean after i start consume whey protein , i cant stop lo? T_T if i stop i will back to original state? 5lbs can tahan how long? 1month? i now age 19 , will it good for me to consume such product?

This post has been edited by genuinehuman: Sep 15 2009, 11:29 PM
Florian
post Sep 15 2009, 11:28 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(genuinehuman @ Sep 15 2009, 11:25 PM)
So you mean after i start consume whey protein , i cant stop lo? T_T if i stop i will back to original state? 5lbs can tahan how long? 1month?
>: O

If you stop taking whey then just eat more meat/eggs/milk kljsakaldjlasjdsaffs it's not like whey is a must. It's good to have whey but solid food is a must have. You need to count your daily protein/carb requirement.

This post has been edited by Florian: Sep 15 2009, 11:31 PM
jamis
post Sep 16 2009, 03:36 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

If u cant fulfil ur daily calories needs, try to add on FATS (from nuts). IF u r saying u cant fulfil ur daily protein needs then get whey. But if u cant afford it, buy meat, eggs or milk.

Whey is NOT a factor for growth, ur daily meal intake balance is.
John91
post Sep 16 2009, 04:46 PM

1,193 posts

Meat and milk more expensive than whey leh.
iamyuanwu
post Sep 16 2009, 05:10 PM

2,425 posts

Dude, whey is not a steroid or drug or hormone or miracle muscle elixir or pixie dust, etc...

It's just food. It's a protein found in milk and processed into powder form. If you can afford it, easy for you. If you can't afford it, no big deal. Egg is probably a better choice. Milk is good too.

People take whey because it is convenient, and for those whose daily intake is very high... it's not possible to just eat eggs and meat to get all their protein needs.

Stop being a bigoted and stubborn with this idea you have about whey. It's definitely good stuff, but it's not miracle.
shanecross
post Sep 16 2009, 05:14 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Sep 16 2009, 06:10 PM)
Dude, whey is not a steroid or drug or hormone or miracle muscle elixir or pixie dust, etc...

It's just food. It's a protein found in milk and processed into powder form. If you can afford it, easy for you. If you can't afford it, no big deal. Egg is probably a better choice. Milk is good too.

People take whey because it is convenient, and for those whose daily intake is very high... it's not possible to just eat eggs and meat to get all their protein needs.

Stop being a bigoted and stubborn with this idea you have about whey. It's definitely good stuff, but it's not miracle.
Hahaha. I stopped taking whey because I have allergies. I eat more dead animals biggrin.gif because its more hardcore. Do they have liquid egg whites in malaysia ? Thats an easy way to get protein.

This post has been edited by shanecross: Sep 16 2009, 05:15 PM
iamyuanwu
post Sep 16 2009, 05:20 PM

2,425 posts

Shane, liquid egg whites arrr....

Industrial ones, I know sure got lah.
You know, those that they use in bakeries and food manufacturing plants. Sometimes comes in large canisters like Petronas cooking gas.
shanecross
post Sep 16 2009, 05:25 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Sep 16 2009, 06:20 PM)
Shane, liquid egg whites arrr....

Industrial ones, I know sure got lah.
You know, those that they use in bakeries and food manufacturing plants. Sometimes comes in large canisters like Petronas cooking gas.
Oh, here they have in packs sized like the HL milk. Just chugg away.
TSgenuinehuman
post Sep 16 2009, 06:57 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 16 2009, 05:25 PM)
Oh, here they have in packs sized like the HL milk. Just chugg away.
1 litre size perhaps? you got buy? I might consider to egg white part also..cant find only egg white sold in my local runcit hmm.gif whey protein still a long way to go for me to afford it
shanecross
post Sep 16 2009, 07:19 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(genuinehuman @ Sep 16 2009, 07:57 PM)
1 litre size perhaps? you got buy? I might consider to egg white part also..cant find only egg white sold in my local runcit  hmm.gif  whey protein still a long way to go for me to afford it
Actually if you arent too fussy, you can just eat eggs.I dont always take egg whites anyway. It doesn't last long and what more I just had access to a fridge.

This post has been edited by shanecross: Sep 16 2009, 07:21 PM
TSgenuinehuman
post Sep 21 2009, 10:39 AM

318 posts

I think of Homemade Meal Replacements and Weight Gainers recipe. Anyone have try make own before? did it work? hmm.gif
JustForFun
post Sep 21 2009, 12:41 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

You won't shrink as long as you can maintain the daily protein consumption, which is definitely a problem if you can't afford your meals. Bodybuilding is an expensive sport, the fact that I can't deny.

If you really cannot afford, you can continue searching for cheaper alternatives with high protein content food ... Google it, I don't have recommendations ( or you'd say I've already bowed down to fate )

0.0146sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:07 PM