6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

yeelin04
post Dec 27 2009, 09:44 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 26 2009, 11:21 AM)
can arr... go to yr mp3 file... press longer to have a menu comes out... then "set as ringtone" smile.gif
orhhh...thx thx... wub.gif

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 26 2009, 02:07 PM)
can ah.. i got problem when using 1gb pny microsd to flash. it juz wont detect. but im using microsdhc 8gb now.. i bought 4 of it. so far all can flash rom on xperia.
erm, im using 5.2 28011, video call fixed.
aiyo.. ini auntie din read my post.. geram nyer..
jiooorr..unker rkwan..so long i read ady..but also rclxub.gif + blink.gif ..
ask u to ROM for me, u action dry.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 27 2009, 10:26 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 27 2009, 09:49 AM)
haha, im still using the old skool task come with.. lol.. great idea though.. but the problem is, how to integrate with tf3d so that we can read it straight without open the program.

HTC comes out an idea. Put 'Documents' tab in tf3d. is a new tab. so that we can access our document more quickly and got screen preview b4 open it. so we probably can write our task in a .doc file. then force it to be 1st in the list (dun noe possible o not) of 'Documents' tab. then we can preview it, open it to edit. this would be the best option for me.

ITJE said going to cook it soon, but lets wait n see.
hey welcome bro. color pls..
mana aku action pulak. i told u to flash it instead. caz it juz took me like 10mins to flash an xperia now. then 20mins to setup.. 30mins my fastest dy so far. include radio n garmin installation. n normal set of software i used. (now i action... tongue.gif )
unker rkwan..

how to rotate a captured video ar?? everytime also when i record video sure terbalik 1... sweat.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 29 2009, 10:08 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

anyone x1 keyboard start to crack?
today was playing with my baby x1..
suddenly saw a line...near my keyboard..

i called up the dealer n he asked me to send back for warranty..
yeelin04
post Dec 30 2009, 10:29 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 30 2009, 04:03 PM)
i had done the hard reset, problem still here. I will reflash again.
chinseng...
my baby x1 keyboard crack jor cry.gif

monday bring to hospital...
yeelin04
post Dec 31 2009, 11:48 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 30 2009, 11:22 PM)
o.O OMG...how come so fragile? nid to do operation?
i also want to bring it to hospital wash stomach. LOL.
i also dunno...for 2 weeks cant see my baby x1 ady..starting from monday sad.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 31 2009, 12:48 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Dec 31 2009, 12:07 PM)
why 2 weeks that long?
erm..the seller say geh...
processing time also need kwa..

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 31 2009, 12:40 PM)
nvm, u can come here to see my baby smile.gif
the customer service told u nid 2 weeks to change ur keyboard/casing?
yah..the seller told me..
cos need to send back to Sony..
yeelin04
post Dec 31 2009, 01:19 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(dywx07045 @ Dec 31 2009, 11:47 AM)
guys, if my ori x1 got prob n the warranty expires, where should i sent it to repair? thorus or those handphone shop out there?  which 1 cheaper?
of cos outside its cheaper..
but for this kinda of high end phone..
i prefer u to send back to sony but surely cost lah...
not sure how much but i think above RM 100++

QUOTE(youliang @ Dec 31 2009, 01:11 PM)
hmm last time i went to enquire about keyboard replacement at the sony ericsson shop.. they told me it can be done in 2 hours..
hmm.gif
watttt??
i think cos i pass to the shop at klang, then the ori shop at Subang, then need to pass to sony, then sony pass back to subang shop, subang shop pass back to klang..

so shud i give the shop or to sony ley? but klang dont have sony..need to go nearest also dunno where hmm.gif

nearest also PJ..

This post has been edited by yeelin04: Dec 31 2009, 01:20 PM
yeelin04
post Dec 31 2009, 05:18 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Dec 31 2009, 01:21 PM)
Search online for the service centre?

Added on December 31, 2009, 1:21 pmPJ not that far wat...
far for me lor...

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 31 2009, 01:54 PM)
ask the shop gv u a spare x1 use 1st. smile.gif
will the ppl there change my spare parts? that is wat i am scared off..
in 2 hours time i will nv know wat they take..

do i need to pay anything if still under warranty?? blink.gif
yeelin04
post Jan 2 2010, 02:43 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

do we need to pay service / labour charges if we send our phone to claim warranty? like mine is keyboard crack?!
yeelin04
post Jan 2 2010, 03:24 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 2 2010, 02:54 PM)
usually la.. service or labour charge no need to pay coz under warranty.. maybe they will charge for the keyboard.. but try to send to service centre.. see your luck la.. who knows u no need to pay anything.. eg like my bro laptop... send to service centre.. no chargers on labour or service coz under warranty... thats my oppinion la.. dunno correct or not..
y charge me keyboard? i changing the keyboard casing cos crack...
i asked my the seller..he said under warranty need 2 weeks..but i dunno want to give back to my seller to claim / go to service centre?

yeelin04
post Jan 2 2010, 04:35 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 2 2010, 03:26 PM)
If your unit is Thorus unit, send it directly to Thorus, why send to seller.
If send to seller, that means your phone will be on a lot of hands before it can reach Thorus.
yah my unit is from Thorus..
so i send to service centre?
yeelin04
post Jan 2 2010, 04:54 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 2 2010, 04:46 PM)
That's my own experience lah, don't rely on it too much else I'll be the one to be blamed. blush.gif

Yes, send it directly to them.

http://www.mudah.my/Original-Sony-Ericsson...ing-4893410.htm
oh...ok lu..since like that..monday only sent la..summore heard youliang said its only 2 hours to wait...
yeelin04
post Jan 4 2010, 10:56 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

izzit true that if i change casing with warranty need to pay for the keyboard?? blink.gif
yeelin04
post Jan 4 2010, 03:53 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 4 2010, 03:15 PM)
Duh!
Stop asking this & that lar, just send it & get all your answers directly from thorus.

The more you delay, the shorter the warranty of your thorus will be.

PS: Owh god, my phone overheated last night, thank god I woke up early. Starting from today, I'll never leave my phone charging while I sleep. It's just too dangerous. sweat.gif
u dowan answer then dont answer lor..
i not like u simply give the hp then give...

btw, i HAVE PLENTY warranty time summore...no warranty then ma pay la..expensive also i dont care..
tak kisah pun...
yeelin04
post Jan 4 2010, 04:28 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 4 2010, 04:09 PM)
It's not about wanting to answer or not, it's about just sending it directly to them.
What's wrong with directly sending it to them?
Would it kill you to do it? Would it break your arms & leg to do it?
No right?

Then why are you delaying? Just send it to them & all your question will be answered by them directly.
None of us works with Thorus, thus no one have the definite answer to all your questions.

You want answers, ask them when you send that phone for RMA.
I'm not sure about you but it's wiser to get the answers for question to whom you should rightfully ask, not to someone whose not sure about it.

And right now, the right place to ask those question is the place where you want to RMA your phone, not us. shakehead.gif

It's not like you'll lose your phone when you give your phone to them, you have the rights to ask them everything before you agrees to RMA your phone, it's the buyers right. They WILL answer your question because it's IT'S YOUR RIGHTS as a consumer.

Would they force you to RMA if they don't want to answer your questions? NO!

Duh! I can't believe some people don't even bother to know their rights as a consumer.

PS: You were cocky about not caring if the repair charges are expensive, if you don't care about how expensive it is, why do you even bother to ask will they charge or not? If someone is that "so-called rich", they won't even bother asking if the repairs will be charged or not. rolleyes.gif
i am asking only cos i have diff diff answers..n i lazy to go up n down so many times just for 1 stupid phone claim..

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 4 2010, 04:24 PM)
lol.. stop the anger gal..

but tompok is right that you shud have pay a visit to SE service centre. there is 1 in pyramid. yes it is troublesome and far for u as u are from klang. but that is the only place to get ur question answered.

but normally all these kind of problem doesnt took long if u send straight into their factory.

hopefully u understand and get ur baby cured as fast as possible..
pyramid or amcorp mall?? blink.gif

cos saw in lyn there wrote Service Centre for SE is at amcorp mall..dont have pyramid pun...

1 tell me at amcorp , 1 tell me at pyramid, 1 is seller say send back to him (2 week) another tell me service centre takes only 2 hours... doh.gif
yeelin04
post Jan 4 2010, 04:58 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Jan 4 2010, 04:31 PM)
the one in pyramid told me 2 hours  smile.gif
owh..okay..now i know where to go jor..
thankiu.. *muacksz*

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 4 2010, 04:33 PM)
lol.. then ppl told u at amcorp dy.. then juz go amcorp lor..

Added on January 4, 2010, 4:33 pmand yes, i would agree that.. send back to seller is the worst choice among all
eh eh i found something cheap ley..
pm u..
yeelin04
post Jan 4 2010, 09:58 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

Just now went to Sunway Pyramid Sony Ericsson Service Centre..

asked them regarding the warranty claim on the keyboard crack..

the staff told me they dont do such claim... + they only do it when its their fault.. vmad.gif

he asked me to go to Amcorp Mall to do the claim as that is the MAIN Service Centre not Sunway Pyramid..

dang, waste my time go there only..

p/s : my crack is not near the stylus..its below the keyboard..near to the charge battery port..silver colour that part..got 1 line

The RED LINE is the crack..but not that thick..its a thin line...

This post has been edited by yeelin04: Jan 4 2010, 10:32 PM
yeelin04
post Jan 4 2010, 11:04 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Jan 4 2010, 11:02 PM)
ehh.. same mine also crack that area.. i just saw lol
they say cant claim warranty at sunway pyramid..
unless its their fault..wat type of answer they answer me vmad.gif

ask me to go Amcorp mall cos main branch..not main branch cant do 1 mer? i tot all sony ericsson service center shud accept any claims regardless where we bought the phone unless its not Midland / Thorus rite??

u did yours ady??

This post has been edited by yeelin04: Jan 4 2010, 11:05 PM
yeelin04
post Jan 4 2010, 11:07 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Jan 4 2010, 11:05 PM)
hmm,.. i dont know because when i was there they told me they can change my keyboard.. well my problem wasn't with the crack that time but more because of the keyboard itself.
nope i did not change mine.. didn't bring warranty card that time.. i just went to ask the procedure..
now they say cant..
tomorrow go Amcorp Mall try..if kenot, i really want to take my x1 baling kat their face..cos that is the MAIN service center...i remember the word "MAIN"..not MAIN kenot do... dry.gif
yeelin04
post Jan 4 2010, 11:10 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Jan 4 2010, 11:06 PM)
could it be just a scratch?

yeah if you drop your hp *touch wood* and the LCD broke, original distributor or AP you'll still need to pay for the new LCD replacement.
its not a scratch...it can be feel....its cracking towards inside keyboard ady...soon will be the battery there..very soon i think...

but definitely confirmed its not a scratch...

nope nothing crack except that...

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0449sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:46 AM