>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

yeelin04
post Oct 5 2009, 03:23 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 5 2009, 03:22 PM)
yeah wad.. we r all now using wm6.5

i mean dun expect official release.. SE wont do that to X1 to force us to jump to X2 (i think their trick somehow)...
X2 got WM 6.5 right? cant use theirs mer?? wait, i go find out...

cos heard they say the software 6.5 got ady..can be upgraded...
yeelin04
post Oct 7 2009, 12:31 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

For your information...

Sony Ericsson launching WM 6.5 for all smartphones, pda users...which means its not considered as 3rd party rom...

to be launched at 6 october 2009..

this is the original rom..not need to flash 3rd party n void the warranty temporarily..

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 5 2009, 03:25 PM)
yes x2 using wm6.5. if u flash their.. that mean u using 3rd party rom dy la.. lols...

what da different compare to us using wm6.5 now? juz that we get from HTC based device rather than X2. funny la u, auntie.. hak hak hak...
QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 5 2009, 05:26 PM)
Yeah, I don't know what's all abt the fuss she is making keep wanting ori rom.. And I think I've mentioned before that there is a pure 6.5 + R3A rom on xda. Perhaps that would suit her.

And I agree with rkwan, don't think there will ever be a 6.5 upgrade for X1 users.
yeelin04
post Oct 7 2009, 12:51 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

Nah PROVE....Dont believe just GOOGLE / YAHOO & read up the news...

If not go to any shop n get a handphone magazine..it just cost u RM 6.50 only..

It's From an Handphone Magazine E-RING (Malay Version)

E-Newz 02

Windows Mobile 6.5 Masuk Pasaran Bermula 6 October

Microsoft telah mengeluarkan kenyataan bahawa platform bahawa platform terbaru WINDOWS MOBiLE 6.5 yang sebelum ini hangat diperkatakan ramai akan mula memasuki pasaran diseluruh dunia bermula 6 October ini. Tambah Microsoft lagi, kesemua smartphone sedia ada di pasaran yang mampu menyokong platform ini dipertingkatkan selepas tarikh ini.[U]

i already asked my seller who sold me X1, he said i can upgrade it anytime by now..just i need to inform him & he will upgrade W.M 6.5 for me..its genuine..not 3rd party..

for all your info, i update myself thru Handphone Books every month..that is y i know wat is wat...

QUOTE(zeroblaze @ Oct 7 2009, 12:40 AM)
May I ask where's your source of info? And btw, "launching" means coming out with new products... doesn't mean they're gonna provide updates for older devices...

tq
QUOTE(mobilemeow @ Oct 7 2009, 12:14 PM)
get your facts right the launching of wm6.5 doesnt cover existing x1 and their brethren and onlycovers new products so whatever your taking, can you pass it to me?

Added on October 7, 2009, 12:18 pmRk and co. Mind putting a current list of fast and reliable roms and versions not for me but for peeps who wanna customise shit smile.gif

valk is ok-ish
rota is so so  or something like that
yeelin04
post Dec 19 2009, 09:18 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

hiak hiak...

back...

hmmm...wat is the problem ley, y recently my keyboard the alphabet "L" so hard to type..i press also they cant read..have to press longer then comes out "llll" rclxub.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 20 2009, 12:18 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 19 2009, 10:34 PM)
ooh.. haha, u r bak.. i think xperia keyboard is owes like tat...

ohh my.. recently took my touch pro and flash a proper rom. TP's rom is so mature compare to X1. i can see n feel 50% more faster than xperia's rom.

im using TAEL's LEO rom on tp. TP only got VGA (helps to have better speed n response, less to render).. but good things is HTC touch pro got much more better driver than X1 do. It knows how to render properly. i feel like downgrade to touch pro for a while until i get frustrated with absent of 3.5mm jack and bulkier device.

touch pro kb is better feel n solid to use. but not so practical. probably i used to x1 kb currently. touch pro got lousier battery performance too. practicality i would say touch pro win. but design and spec-wise, xperia is a clear winner straight, more future proof.
anyone bought X2 / X10??

am thinking shud i get it or not..cos dah lah X1 makes me feel so boring..tot of getting Satio the 12 mp camera.. hmm.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 20 2009, 06:49 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 20 2009, 12:22 AM)
bought???!! u siao ah? both oso not out yet..

X2 delayed to end of january in europe. dun noe when msia will get. but since it owes delay.. tat mean it will follow X1's trail, quite a bad quality device again and keep delay n delay until acceptable form only.

X10? shit.. juz passed FCC checking last 2 days. so? tooks years to come out in market. Running android though.

Satio? lots of problem n sluggish is the only comment so far i heard. Aino fix is almost out or mayb out already for those problem. Satio i got no news for it yet. but tons of complain about it. i dun recommend those 2 devices as 12MP camera is juz a fake. those who know well enough about camera exactly knows that 12MP quality from satio is going to be terrible. it is so big and u can see lots of noise and blur. but only noticeable for those indulge with good quality photo.
blink.gif ..i tot out ady time..cos magazines already like hard sell ady...

Satio its kinda cheap rite? not to say that expensive as X2..heard X2 cost around 3k..

hmm.gif bout 12mp..never go n test test that 12mp yet..need to go n try out..cos i compared X1 with N97, definitely cant compare at all..because X1 the colour are sharper than N97..

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 20 2009, 12:34 AM)
lol... from 3.2MP onwards.. i dont really mind about 5mp, 8mp, 12mp... i mean, why want it to be so high? wanna develop it into poster? a decent 3.2MP picture is enough for me.. of cos with nice lighting in the picture.. maybe 5mp is more than enough.. but 8? 12? It's just another marketing tactic tongue.gif
but somehow X1 cant shake..shake a bit also the pics comes out to be blur =.=''' ..dunno y also..a bit of shake also it can sense.. shakehead.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 20 2009, 11:39 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Dec 20 2009, 03:05 PM)
then you can do like what i do.. haha but only when you really need it  biggrin.gif
erm..but takkan go everywhere also bring it mer?? doh.gif
cos sometimes i let my fren take but they all cant get clear pics.. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Dec 20 2009, 09:17 PM)
actually u can try the HTC camera tat cooked 2gather in valkyrie ROM..
it has lesser features but better in capture.. wont become blur easily compared wit X1 cam..
i dunno how to install ROM... sweat.gif + scared if do wrongly then make my baby x1 got problem..
that y until today i nv install any ROM yet..still a Virgin Baby... icon_rolleyes.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 21 2009, 10:02 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 20 2009, 11:47 PM)
wah got a  virgin baby at here. wub.gif  wub.gif
Virgin Baby X1.... blush.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 21 2009, 08:18 AM)
our x1 video recorder is sux too....lagging and bad quality...isn't it??
erm..tried the video recorder..ok lah, nv lag pun..quality not bad also..

QUOTE(youliang @ Dec 21 2009, 08:56 AM)
well, for the sake of good photos.. haha.
but but..put there after easily get scratched..
no matter how i jaga also still got scratches at the battery cover doh.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 21 2009, 07:15 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 21 2009, 10:14 AM)
baby, use invisibleShield. im using it now. No scratch at all.  thumbup.gif 

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/850817

can cover up 90% of ur x1.

but sometimes it will make ur x1 look uglier.

Added on December 21, 2009, 10:16 amuglier tat i mean is if u install the protector not nicely,

ur phone will look like sh*t.

but i dun care lah. as long as my phone no scratch.
but but...who to stick for me ley...
outside hp stalls got sell ma??
cos now i also got stick..but it cant protect sideways.. sad.gif

QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 21 2009, 10:31 AM)
The battery cover sure will get scratches due to the paint they use..

Added on December 21, 2009, 10:32 am

Sometimes very lazy stick also. Stick not good then will keep peeling, so rather just use it with its original sticker.. my battery sticker and behind the lcd sticker still intact.
i wonder wat will happen if i coloured it with BLACK MARKER... laugh.gif

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 21 2009, 11:24 AM)
For quick picture taking, use X1 camera and press the center button of the D Pad to snap. It's quite ok, not blur because your hand doesn't shake unlike pressing the dedicated camera button.

For quality picture taking like macro or nice face shots, use HTC Camera. The long and detailed focus is very good in taking pictures.
usually i use centre button..my frens also but they cant get clear pics...dunno y also unsure.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 21 2009, 08:41 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 21 2009, 08:00 PM)
ur frenz skill got problem? haha... mayb hand shake to strong.

u hv to stick it by urself. i also stick by myself. the protector can be peel off if u stick not nicely.

don't have a decent camera to take picture let u see.

the red color lines or dot means my protector didn't covered.
i buy..u help me to stick lahhh... wub.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 21 2009, 09:12 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 21 2009, 08:52 PM)
i help u stick u sure will regret lo. coz my phone oso stick not nice.  tongue.gif
hmm.gif ..then u make sure u try your best dont make me regret lor...n dont make my baby not pretty... brows.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 21 2009, 09:31 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 21 2009, 09:24 PM)
sweat.gif... doh.gif  den after u bought it u find me again.
yupiee...
i can buy 5 pieces just in case... laugh.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 21 2009, 10:32 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 21 2009, 09:39 PM)
5 pieces... rclxub.gif  better save it buy me a drink. rclxms.gif
drink nia..
buy extra just in-case u do it not nice rolleyes.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 21 2009, 10:46 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 21 2009, 10:45 PM)
drink is enuf liao.

no nid so many extra 1. 1 piece will do. if not nice can peel off can stick again de.

u can also do it urself  tongue.gif
hurmmmppp...action dry.gif

dowan choi u..makan tong yuen.. tongue.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 21 2009, 11:27 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 21 2009, 10:55 PM)
lol, where action le.  sad.gif

so good got tong yuen makan.

i makan mentos nia.  cry.gif
ahaksss...
y makan mentos?? blink.gif blink.gif
can give u strong?? flex.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 21 2009, 11:35 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 21 2009, 11:31 PM)
doh.gif bcoz no tong yuen eat ah.
cham...we spam here summore..rkwan unker gonna halau us ady..
u come flirting club at Cupid corner..
yeelin04
post Dec 21 2009, 11:40 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

sorry unker rkwan..dont halau me yah..

if want to halau, then halau chinseng85 nia.. xD
yeelin04
post Dec 23 2009, 09:58 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 22 2009, 05:11 PM)
i think i will i mail back to him. no time to go to office.

oh im on this

DOWNLOAD v5.1 5.2
- valkyrie.ftp v5.1.28008
- valkyrie.ftp v5.1.28009
- valkyrie.ftp v5.1.21883
- valkyrie.ftp v5.2.28011
- valkyrie.ftp v5.2.21885

is 5.1 not 5.0, sorry

but my manila doesnt hv landscape.

when i switch out my keyboard, my screen turns out like this. no manila.
chimseng...where u get the protector har?? blink.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 23 2009, 06:46 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 23 2009, 06:23 PM)
i prefer the much much more cheaper alternative Gadgetshieldz. which minus off the price of watever soap solution thinggy and a so-called smooth cloth.

i got myself gadgetshielz at around rm20.. still satisfied with it so far, but the problem is it getting yellowish on the side. which applied on bestskinzever and some other brand too. i was wondering is it turn yellowish normal on IS as well?
eiipp..
can you teach me how to change my sms ringtone ma?? sad.gif
yeelin04
post Dec 26 2009, 10:46 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Dec 23 2009, 10:40 PM)
First step - Turn on your phone . Haha.
Settings > Sounds & Notifications > Press to Notifications on the bottom > Event: Messaging : New test message .
Done .  rclxms.gif
i've tried..izzit only can use the ringtone from the selected in the phone?
cant use our own mp3 song ma?? unsure.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.9007sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:21 AM