◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

Xefron
post Dec 31 2009, 10:36 PM

2,507 posts

i will be on leave for this new year eve.plan to do some detailing to my ride.anyone know where to buy soft99 clay bar ?
Xefron
post Jan 1 2010, 11:55 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jan 1 2010, 01:28 AM)
clay bar not necessary have to get soft99 brand, u can get the other brand from eneos in 1U but price doesnt comes cheap since its imported from japan, RM39 for 1 clay bar.  i bought 2 last time coz 10% discount smile.gif
Thanks for the info.I already bought Meguiar’s® Smooth Surface® Clay Kit.Damn nice.I need to clay my rear boot panel coz there was a bird poo mark left like a thin film above the clear coat.Now it was gone. nod.gif
Xefron
post Jan 2 2010, 12:51 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Jan 1 2010, 05:42 PM)
to all the sifus here, i am planning to buy a persona(auto) this year....i wonder whether i should take m-line or h-line with just few thousand difference? which is is more worth to buy? hard earn money leh... icon_question.gif

pls advice..
just go for Medium Line or SE if your budget permitted. nod.gif
Xefron
post Jan 12 2010, 10:50 PM

2,507 posts

The last time i saw an ads it was RM52,800 for a 4 month Persona SE. T_T
Xefron
post Jan 16 2010, 09:20 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(Exora7118 @ Jan 16 2010, 02:26 AM)
My modification  brows.gif  brows.gif

[attachmentid=1401153]
[attachmentid=1401154]
[attachmentid=1401142]
[attachmentid=1401148]
[attachmentid=1401151]
[attachmentid=1401150]
[attachmentid=1401152]

Dimming system~

Dimming Room Lamp + Room leg

Who say, only 2010 batch- Highline got this dimming feature like exora~!! lolzzz
demmm yuh...arghh.i need the keyhole light features.
Xefron
post Jan 17 2010, 09:10 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jan 17 2010, 08:48 PM)
i changed my HU, the reception is much better than the stock player, 50% could be the player problem.
for the first time my HU still switch on although the ignition is already off.need to unplug the battery terminal and reset the alarm back. sweat.gif Maybe i will changed mine in a year after this.
Xefron
post Jan 23 2010, 10:42 AM

2,507 posts

do you think it is wise if i changed my rear spring to lower spring ? it's too high for me.
Xefron
post Jan 24 2010, 07:34 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jan 24 2010, 05:27 AM)
actually the persona famous ticking sound at the break pad.. is only happen to those break drum isnt... does it happen on rear disc break for Hline? hmm.gif
so far there's none on my SE.
Xefron
post Feb 4 2010, 12:24 PM

2,507 posts

it's weird for me when most of the owners have this clunking sound syndrome.for me i never encounter such problem yet.like jonspark said it could be your everyday driving condition/habit/pattern that might affect the car?No offense and with the "nyik nyik " sound just spray all the joinings/bushings with silicon spray or WD40 but WD40 is tend to dry easily.
Xefron
post Feb 7 2010, 09:55 AM

2,507 posts

yup it is true deal compare to some T badge dugong.
Xefron
post Feb 10 2010, 01:02 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Feb 10 2010, 12:56 PM)
existing player already able to play mp3 files
maybe he wants to change player that support USB
Xefron
post Feb 21 2010, 12:04 PM

2,507 posts

anyone know where to find gps mount for lokatoo non suction type ?
Xefron
post Feb 21 2010, 06:56 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Feb 21 2010, 05:07 PM)
drove my friend persona last few day , so nice,,imo , but i m still a student ,cant afford T.T
hohoho..no worries.your time will come.
Xefron
post Feb 21 2010, 10:58 PM

2,507 posts

One of the reason I picked Persona rather than MyVi.

and incoming HU for the persona facelift

This post has been edited by Xefron: Feb 21 2010, 11:17 PM
Xefron
post Feb 23 2010, 10:19 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(zhnme523 @ Feb 23 2010, 10:10 AM)
Thanks... I really take my time to read all the persona's thread just to see what i can do wt the persona and what i can avoid.  brows.gif
and don't forget to spray all those joining/bushing with a silicon spray at least it don't start to squeak early like a mouse.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0474sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:49 AM