dantwt
post Jan 4 2010, 09:11 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 4 2010, 08:39 AM)
mind to tell where you get it ?

i ask some seller they said no suitable model for persona iafm
I was wondering the same. Could it be that the drop in is only for non-IAFM persona(s)?

dantwt
post Jan 4 2010, 01:03 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Jan 4 2010, 09:20 AM)
btw, how does the rear brake problem feels like? and roughly when (total KM) will this problem arise?
The brake pedal is fine. No unusual feel. Pedals felt a little spongy compared to Honda Jazz (family owns 1). The problem is with the "ticking" sound every time brakes is applied.

this problem started few days after i got my car (ie. <300km)

sweat.gif doh.gif cry.gif vmad.gif
dantwt
post Jan 4 2010, 04:25 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 4 2010, 03:47 PM)
haha.. usually in plus very hard to find caltex station in plus highway  laugh.gif Last 2 months i went back to parit buntar, perak. Tried to fill up full tank till petrol coming out from the car  laugh.gif Reached there, then head to taiping. At that time, already clocked 380km with one bar left. Usually one bar i can estimate around 100km more to go for my car. But during on the way back, i race overtaking slower cars with my uncle's estima, basically was always red-lining the engine, and end up 420km before had to refill the petrol  doh.gif

I think still need to go for the normal service 15k one
But i saw from the garage sales, those that selling drop-in filter will mention for non-iafm persona only wor.

In the other note, Toda Erika is damn cute  tongue.gif
I think mine dont have this sound... YET  whistling.gif  I wonder if got any long term effect if we just ignore it?
I wouldn't wanna take the risk of a possible brake failure. Thus, best to rectify and get it fixed!
dantwt
post Jan 8 2010, 01:27 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

I wonder why some cars with this rear drum brake "tick" problem can be solved so easily without replacing any items..but mine need to change the whole brake system...

*sigh.. different standards of SC...

Gonna try remove the rear wheel and rectify the problem myself instead of waiting for weeks for the parts to arrive...
dantwt
post Jan 10 2010, 08:55 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

Now im pissed.

Bought my car before Xmas 09. So I check the T&C, and i'm definately eligible for the Drive for Holidays promo. Free 3D2N holiday within M'sia.
The T&C stated dat as long as car is registered by 31 Dec09, the promo is valid.

Yesterday received a call from the proton edar branch telling my im not eligible because i DID NOT BOOK the car by 15th Dec! WTF. The T&C definately did not state this clause. and i read all fine prints!!!!

Before i made decision to buy the car, the SA keep telling me about this promo. Pushing to sell coz can get free holiday, etc etc... Now.. telling me otherwise. This is the Proton Customer Service from M'sia... wat a disgrace.

I'm now waiting for the proton edar showroom boss to call and explain to me as i refuse to argue with her clerk. If still no reasonable explanation, i'm gonna consult a lawyer to file for false advertisement.

*sigh. deliver a car with problem for me.. now NOT honoring their promo.. M'sia Boleh. Proton my a**.
dantwt
post Jan 14 2010, 09:37 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

LED rear lamps for sure.. ahhah!

This post has been edited by dantwt: Jan 14 2010, 09:37 AM
dantwt
post Jan 14 2010, 02:54 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

Err... the feel of air still blowing after the a/c off? blow for how long?

did u switch the top most knob or the 2nd/middle knob?

top most knob = controls the fan blower

middle knob = controls temp

I usually turn off the first knob,
dantwt
post Jan 18 2010, 10:10 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

LOL.. ure lucky that there's COE in KL..

Me in penang only have authorized service stations.

BTW.. guys, i've won the Proton Handphone SMS contest thinggy but yet to receive any phone call from Proton. Any idea who or wat number i sud call?

dantwt
post Jan 18 2010, 01:20 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 18 2010, 10:14 AM)
call this no looking for miss isha 03-80269817
Thanks ..

will call her after lunch
dantwt
post Jan 20 2010, 02:50 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Jan 19 2010, 09:25 PM)
btw, those of u in here driving persona with two disc brake versions... do u feel SLIGHT pulse on the brake pedal when braking??? Its from the rear drum brakes.... while stationary i push the pedal got sound at the back.... like tik tik tik like that..... wht the heck is that?
LOL!..

Same problem have been discussed by many owners here d..

I'm one of the unlucky owners as well. sad.gif
dantwt
post Jan 21 2010, 09:28 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

Could it the gear ratio that is pulling/dragging the car?

Wonder if it can be modified...

dantwt
post Jan 28 2010, 03:28 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

Mine around 50-60km
dantwt
post Feb 12 2010, 02:14 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Feb 11 2010, 07:18 AM)
I pump RM50 = 250km only.. High FC ~

Btw, going to service my persona tomorrow.. 35km mileage services, any idea how much it would cost ?
Gosh.. Mine full tank can go up to 350km only. sad.gif Damn high FC eventhough tried to drive with light foot d..sweat.gif

But my location is Penang island.. go everywhere also bad traffic 1. whistling.gif

0.0565sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:24 AM